Item Reviews for: Pioneer DDJ1000 Professional 4 Channel DJ Controller  -  PIO DDJ1000 LIST

Great choice for an upgrade
By: Azya      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I decided to upgrade to this controller from my sb3 and i must say im really impressed. Rekordbox is much more user friendly and barely takes any time to get used to. I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends looking to get a real feel for the industry standard at a much cheaper price. 10/10
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great practice for transitioning to CDJ-2000nxs2
By: Moises B.      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review DDJ-1000 is great to practice for home studio session. Much more affordable compared to the CDJ-2000NXS2. They have same feel and size ratio as the standard universal CDJ-2000NSX2 club set up. I would recommend it to any new Dj who wants practice at home and when it comes to club gigs. It would be easier to transition.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's surprisingly light!
By: B McCrary      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is absolutely my favorite controller I've used so far. Jog wheels are perfect and it's surprisingly light. Very impressed and would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Never thought I would consider DJing.
By: Anthony Espada      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Never thought I would consider DJing. It was recommended to me due to my depression I suffer with. Music makes it all better on my bad days. The DDJ 1000 is one awesome piece of equipment. Feels and looks like actual club DJ equipment. Easy to use. American Music Supply also made it all possible with their affordable low monthly payment program. Music is life for me now. Thank you AMS!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I’m in love whith this Dj Controller
By: Edwin sales,edwinnolberto2@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This dj contróller is the best for my dj events I can mix all. The music all I want thank you guys
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing quality product
By: Gavin      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review product showed up earlier than expected, packaged perfectly and there was no issues with the controller. Not only do I highly suggest Pioneer products I also highly recommend buying through American musical! The staff is amazing and very helpful with orders.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Controller has a true feel of CDJ 2000 Nexus and is a great bang for your buck!!! Super happy!!!
By: Isnard Garcia      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This controller has everything you need and more to be professional in any event or gig. Amazing customer service with excellent help in what ever you need to get started or elevate your skills. This controller is worth every penny and can’t be more happy this was my choice in equipment to buy. Thank you very much American Musical and Pioneer for having this as an option in your arsenal of amazing equipment.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Be sure that your educated on your product (s) that your purchasing
By: Taraine Turner      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have made a few purchases for my husband whom is a dj and i promise you i couldnt have went wrong he has enjoyed every item as well as meeded them to help progress and promote his career as a dj Great Quality, excellent pricing, veryhelpful customer service agent and our latest with comptroller he has so MANY different things its capable of doing its amazing and im glad i was able to be apart of this experience with him in making music
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Feel Is Amazing
By: #djbscott      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I am a DJ from the 80’s that for years used vinyl to DJ with! Flash forward to 2019 technology has evolved and so has DJing. I love the vinyl feel that this product has given me. Some DJ’s will tell you that using controllers is not DJing or its cheating. Those are the same DJ’s that once the test out my DDJ-1000 they fall in love and spend hours creating custom loops and scratching like they are on a pair of Technic 1200’s. I am wholeheartedly and thoroughly impressed with what this Pioneer DDJ-1000 has giving me. Money well spent and I absolutely recommend this to anyone who’s serious about taking your mixes and shows to the next level.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the best controllers!
By: Charles      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I've owned a few different controllers over the years and this one is definitely the best I've used to date. Pioneer really did this one right. I've been waiting for Pioneer to come out with a controller that almost replicates their cdjs and this one is pretty darn close. I absolutely love this controller and I'd recommend it to anyone looking to buy a quality dj controller.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This controller isn't Serato compatible
By: Kenneth Johnson      Submitted: 8/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This controller is the ultimate device for djing. All the whistles an bells are in this thing. It's club compatible. If your into ddjs this should be your next investment. This controller would take your dj skills to the next level. Rekordbox comes with it with a lifetime license key.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it!!!!!!
By: Lilkirk      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I love my ddj 1000 and Ams has it delivered to me right on time and everything works great!!!!! Thank you Ams I will be shopping with you guys more often........
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Durable and customizable
By: DJ wildgoose      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review +Great features +Durable and sturdy- doesnt feel cheap -rekordbox only
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So Much Fun to Use!
By: DJ D Pops      Submitted: 7/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review An upgrade for sure! Wanted to be able to play and learn more so it would be easy to play on full size club gear, but still be as mobile as I have to be. Full size platters and built in effects are great. And using Rekordbox is awesome.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
If you are accustomed to using cdj's then this controller is for you.
By: Cvelez,cvelez@cucs.org      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review If you are accustomed to using cdj's then this controller is for you. I love it. Only recordbox dj
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
All of pioneer's nexus features in an affordable controller
By: Ryan Kalarovich      Submitted: 6/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have been having so much fun learning to mix on this controller. It is all that a club interface has, but afforable and convenient for DJs on the go. Highly reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent board
By: Djvee504      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The pioneer ddj-1000 is and excellent board that is designed well for the mobile Dj. Not only does it have a great sound with a professional look, it’s also very portable when moving from different venues...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid Build for even the most experienced dj’s
By: Jonathan C. Reeves,Complex.theory@outlook.com      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Solid build, excellent tracking, great fx, record ox is actually very easy to utilize but has some new improvements to make. Overall, I give it 5 stars for its mixture of tools to be utilized for the most experienced to the novice...20 years of experience to back it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT DJ CONTROLLER
By: Adrian Brache      Submitted: 6/20/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I’ve used this controller for about 6 months, have done many gigs with it. You will not be disappointed. Has so many features, the design is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It Is All Pioneer claimed it would be.
By: DJ Amp, Joe Amburgey, House DJ, commentator, wedding and Mobile DJ,Silvrbk126@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This controller has all the bells and whistles of more expensive controllers, but the practical level of use for the hands on dj master mixer. The controls are easy to engage and learn. Perfect for the mobile or house dj. Platters are humongous and give that vinyl feel. I really love this unit.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The transition from Serato was so easy
By: Mark Coleman      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I had been using the Numark NS7 and thought the transition to Pioneer and Rekordbox would be difficult... First off the DDJ 1000 is the best controller I have used I loaded up my music and began to use all in the same day!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Tis controlle it’s easy to use for mp3,mp4 nad for lighting controls everything thanks pioneer
By: Juan pablo dutan,Jpthenumber1@hotmail.com      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I recommend everyone ho want to be a beginner or professional dj this ist the most powerful dj controller. Thank you American music supply for everything
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Easy to learn how to scratch on.
By: Markisha James      Submitted: 5/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Most ppl learn how to scratch on vinyl but you can easily learn how to scratch on these. I had a hard time trying to scratch on Geminis I & II previously owned. I have mastered the skill way more since purchasing these.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what I expected and more.
By: Roy Dj Frost Hardy      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I did my research on this controller well before I bought it. It’s better than expected. Everything you could want and more. Lots of capabilities and possibilities with this unit. Fully customizable within the software. There are some things I wish it had on the unit, like cross fader curve adjustments. Miss that from other pioneer gear I have. More options on the display screen, but that’s how they designed it. Other than that I love this controller. If you want to make the switch to RBDJ, than this is the unit for you.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Plenty of functions great build quality
By: Caffery      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Love it a lot brought it on many trips it’s very functional and somehow portable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Two thumbs up for this product
By: Aaron      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Arrived on time and in great condition! This controller is definitely worth its money! Thank you AMS for the great customer service!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My escape
By: EB      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been a DJ for some time now, but I'm coming off an extended career-related hiatus and preparing to play out again this coming summer. I've always wanted CDJs, but I could never afford them, and got the DDJ1000 because it was marketed as being nearly identical to a club setup—which even then was only really possible because of AMS's payment plan. I'm going through some career-related issues once again (as my industry is particularly turbulent and transient), and I've put in up to 20+ hours a week on this thing getting ready to achieve the goals I've put on the back burner for too long now. I've had it for several months and can report absolutely no problems at all, everything is exactly as I expected.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This mixer is so amazing
By: Irina Trinidad Ruiz      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This mixer is amazingly, it’s full of all my expections, it is the most complete and comfortable mixer that I have seen in years, now if I’m going to be able to do my parties in style, thank you AMS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Accurate!!!!
By: Simon      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The effects are amazing!!!! Pioneer is Pioneer!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
As close to CDJs as you can get
By: Darian Jones      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Quality product for those who need the feel of CDJs but don't want to spend the extra dough. Jog wheels are smooth, faders aren't too tight and the overall feel is quality. Pairig the ddj-1000 with the case is a must and the fit is like a glove. Overall quality product would recommend to any intermediate to expert level DJ.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best investment I have ever done
By: Lucas Teixeira Castelani,Luketacastelani@hotmail.com      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent product, different from all the others that I have bought. They really care about the qualities of their products
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing controller
By: Timothy Smith      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I normally use Virtual DJ 8 so it wasn't a bad transition, but this controller doesn't work with serato which I was hoping to switch to! Not a big deal. The onboard fx and other features are incredible!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Im in love with it..
By: James Tarver      Submitted: 4/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I don't have one.. I love it its perfect for me..
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Controller / Best Service AMS 5 stars
By: Matt B (Dallas TX)      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I did my homework on several controllers to suit my DJ needs. I have been DJ’ing for 20 + years in clubs in Dallas TX. Was one of the first DJ’s in the area if. It the 1st to purchase ScratchLIVE many years back. I’m a scratch style, hip hop / too 40 DJ who has worked on all platforms of hardware. Turntables/Vinyl, CDJ’s, controllers, ETC. After doing my homework, I initially ordered the Pioneer SZ2 and received the item from AMS very promptly. Opened it up and started playing with it immediately, realized that it was a bit “overkill” for my purpose, returned it for the Pioneer DDJ-1000, best move ever, for my needs. I called AMS and explained that I needed to send the SZ2 back and wanted the DDJ-1000 and there were no issues at all, no questions asked. Got my DDJ-1000 about 5 days later. It’s the perfect controller, has all of the bells and whistle‘s of the SZ2 in a smaller form factor, really love the full-size jog wheels . Rekordbox is awesome, no latency.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best controller I have ever purchased
By: Angelo Coppolella,Angelo925.ac@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have had a lot of Pioneer controllers over the years but this is by far the best one yet. I love the many features it has and it was well worth the price. I have recommended this to a few friends who all eventually purchased as well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product!
By: michael ryan glenn      Submitted: 3/29/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As always Pioneer DJ delivers a great product.. exact same feel as real decks and mixer..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Carolina      Submitted: 3/29/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s good team
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Probably the best dj controller I’ve ever purchased
By: Chad C Jackson      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing product, and I got it shipped and delivered within just a few days. 10/10 would recommend
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow .. love it!!!
By: Dj Ricky Johnson      Submitted: 3/16/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is one amazing piece of gear.With this it takes place of hundreds of dollars of EFX equipment because this has it all. very fun to use and I would recommend this to anybody ... the DJJ 1000 is awesome
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good to Go Mobile Ready
By: DJ Techead1      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This controller is a good size, and it does it all with a ton of features. I’ve owned many DJ controllers but none can compete with the ddj-1000. I love the display on the full-size jog wheels because I don’t have to keep looking at the laptop screen. The software management is superior over all the others making configuring your music files a breeze.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Pedro roberto Rodriguez      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best of the best
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The product is grate love it.
By: Solomon Patrick,solomonlion2@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For my own use not for playing out in parts but it is a great product love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
DDJ-1000 is the best controller out there!
By: Bobby B      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this controller! It's a solely rekordbox controller with a lot of great features. The CDJ size jog wheel mixed with the screen adds an exclusive look and feel to the game. I recommend this controller to new and seasoned DJs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Master piece!!!
By: Norman Sánchez      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review easy to use and the sound card is great!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Investment!
By: Eric L      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is by bad the best controller to date, those DJs looking to step up to the next level and play CDJs. The DDJ1000 is as close as it gets!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I spent my money on the best way, buying this ddj1000, and americam music was on time to ship it!
By: Lucas Castelani      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is crazy, I’m so glad that I had the opportunity to buy this Ddj1000 with American Musical, I’m 100% ready to play in the bests parties in whole world! This made me feel so happy! Thanks American musical for the opportunity to have this product!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Controller I’ve used
By: DJ Revuleo,djrevuleo@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve used many controllers over the years and moved from Traktor to Rekordbox. This is by far the most solid and comfortable controller I’ve used. The platters make the difference for me and I love the fact that it’s pressure sensitive vs touch. If your using rekordbox already and looking for something new, this is the controller you need.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pioneer blew it up with this controller! AWESOME!!!
By: Dj L0ko      Submitted: 2/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review First time controller always played on my technics 1200 very impressed on how this controller feels like the real thing! Sampler, effects, loops, scratching, rekorefbox, 4 channels able to hook up my 1200 LOVE IT!!! AMS very good to me!!! Thank you!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
DDj1000
By: William      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it awesome controller.Ams are great store #1
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better than expected!
By: Adam      Submitted: 1/30/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I did a lot of research into DJ controllers before I decided on the Pioneer DDJ-1000. This thing has far exceeded my expectations! As someone who is just now getting back into DJing after a long hiatus, the 4-decks, high visibility platter screens, and color effects are just a few of my favorite features. One concern I had was learning a new software platform, but Rekordbox has proven to be very intuitive and easy to jump into from the moment I opened it up! I work in higher education, so budgetary limitations are real for me. Thankfully, American Musical Supply’s payment plan was there to help me get my hands on this unit without having to wait. If you’re even thinking about getting a DJ controller that will last you for years to come, BUY THIS NOW!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: KSZN      Submitted: 1/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great for home dj set up. Club quality controller with all the effects and keypads.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I Love It!!
By: DaRon "DJ Diesel" Montgomery,dmontgo1906@comcast.net      Submitted: 1/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The DDJ-1000 is EVERYTHING I expected it to be an more!! The more I use it the more I figure out that it can do!! Being a Serato user I was a bit apprehensive about switching to Rekordbox, but even that hasn't been too bad. The display within the jog wheels is absolutely awesome, and the size of the jog wheels was better than I expected. I can't see needing another controller for awhile. The only additional purchase I can see making is for the DVS attachment upgrade. Best purchase I've made to regarding equipment in along time!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible Performance at a low price
By: Robert Kyle,robertckyle@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing is amazing! I have been a DJ for 16 years and regularly play on CDJ 2000 Nexus2 setups. This has almost all the functionality and features and feels like your playing on Decks rather than a controller. The platters are great being pressure sensitive, and the magvel fader is so smooth. Combined with the layered effects and hot pads this is an extremely fun, professional piece of DJ equipment that would be great for anyone begginer or expert. Well done Pioneer!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good quality and best customer service
By: Quaneisha      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This board is amazing. It really has upgraded my entertainment at any event. From the sound effects to the lights is beyond my expectations. Gets two thumbs up from me!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It’s awesome
By: Justin Tejera      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Truly the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great way to learn the club standard set up
By: JohnLuc      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really solid for those looking to get acclimated to the “industry standard” CDJ and DJM set up. Using the view button to avoid stacked waveforms on your laptop is very helpful too Only addition would be link mode so I could add an XDJ or CDJ and ditch the laptop entirely
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Dj controller out there!!
By: Hirvin Canchola      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The price might be a little high but this is the best controller out there that’s really similar to actual cdjs! I’ve had the pleasure of playing on cdjs and this is very similar! Well worth the money!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the purchase
By: Vincent Larry,vincedaneal@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best controller I've ever had out of 5. Definitely feels like I'm playing on two separate CDJs and a mixer. Pioneer makes the best products for DJs beginner to professional. I will have this controller for years to come. Totally satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a wonderful wonderful turntable!
By: Whitney      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is absolutely amazing. I mean it. But what was more fascinating is the options that I have with American Musical. I love the variety of options with the controller and thanks to AMS I’ve been able to be a successful disc jockey an option I would not oridnarily have with competitors.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pioneer DDJ-1000
By: Max Salada      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After using it for a few weeks now. I find that this is a huge upgrade from my SX2 controller. The sound is superb has a study feel. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this controller best controller ever. Get more usage than my ddj-sz
By: Eddie ponce      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A great product I genuine love love it I just wish it have an option to use with serato. But still great as is
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: DJ JOE      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing is sick! Rekordbox did a great job and the sound card is great also.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
hella satisfied
By: dave jinx      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wanted something for the house and did not want to spend the extra cash for cdjs. Hella satisfied with all the DDJ1000 has to offer!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty Dope
By: Larry      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this controller. The jog wheels are awesome and the effects are super dope and easy to use. I’m not a big fan of the way you go in and out of loops. Coming from Traktor there was a learning curve. As I dove into it I realized that the learning wasn’t the controller but more of the rekord box program. If I could hook Up the DDJ-1000 to Traktor, I would have giving it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very good
By: joe solak      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I think it’s a great controller and does everything I need
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible full-featured controller for Rekordbox
By: Jimmy      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is an very powerful controller, and likely the closest you’ll find that is practically identical to what you’d find in a standard club. Great value, and AMS delivered quickly as always
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best controller I've ever owned
By: Sylvester Butcher      Submitted: 12/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best controller ever
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great controller.
By: Andrew W.      Submitted: 12/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought this to replace my ddj sx, awesome build quality . Rekord box takes some getting used but overall great software. I love the cdj style jog wheels . Having the original pioneer effects is great. Lightweight and compact without sacrificing quality.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The gig bag was not what I hoped.
By: Dejuan white      Submitted: 12/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The ddj 1000 it self is well worth the money. I was disappointed in the gig bag it will make it easier fornyounto carry you ddj 1000 around but i didnt like that it didnt provide a snug fit.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT CONTROLLER
By: SHELDON GREER      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just bought the ddj 1000 and love it. I have the denon mcx 8000. There is no comparison.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: Mike      Submitted: 11/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great gear. It packs quite a lot for the money. Recordbox dj isnt the strong point but the actual controller does wanders..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lives up to the hype
By: Ryan      Submitted: 11/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Been wanting to upgrade my controller for a long time now. Looked at a lot of different options and landed on the DDJ1000. I can honestly say that this controller lives up to its hype. With all the different on board controllers and the displays in the jog wheels makes this controller the Best Buy of the year for me.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the greatest controllers it belongs in the Hall of Fame
By: Vang,Ispot303@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m a scratch DJ and a mix DJ and this controller does it all. And for the price nothing out there better + the best online site to buy music gear so that you can play now and pay later + super fast shipping.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money. Ddj 1000 does a tremendous amount of things for the price.
By: Bennie Lewis      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best controller i purchase since I been Djing!! Thanks American musical for great customer service and affordable payments plans. You guys rock!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I was looking for !
By: Sadie Cuello      Submitted: 10/24/2018

Product Rating




Product Review I absolutely love this pioneer !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So happy with my purchase!
By: Craig Brajevich      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I Love my new DDJ-1000! It is everything that I expected and then some! Also, I love the fact that AMS allows me to make payments over time so I can afford the product! Thank you for making dreams come true!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best controller ever
By: Dj Vasco      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great controller the best for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Luis Acevedo,djboomer0918@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the more better controllers for the rekordbox system
By: DERRICK J RUDOLPH      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is one of the stronger controllers that have ever used I started off with the pioneer we go then switched over to reLoop terminal mix controller then switched again to the Denon mcx8000 and then lastly switched out of my Serato into rekordbox with the new controller and it's been working wonders for me
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My Favorite Controller! Highly Recommended
By: DJ Danny T,billing.mxe@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have had many controllers. Mostly Pioneer and Denon. I have the SZ, SX3 and SB3. I have had the SX, MCX-8000 and MC-4000, and the older one. The 1000 is by far the best. The jog wheels are the same size as my Pioneer 900nexus CDJ's, and laid out the same. The only issue I have is the learning curve with RekordBox. But RekordBox is designed very well too. They are just missing a few key options that Serato has. Other than that I would buy this controller again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Phenomenal and a Great Value!!
By: Larenzo Burt      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The design and functionality of this unit is more than I anticipated. Every knob, fader, pad, and button feels top notch. The onboard FX section is nice and the jog wheels are large.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pioneer is making moves!!
By: Junior Macias      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This controller is amazing! The jog wheels are the perfect size, mixer has hardware sound effects just like the expensive DJMs, the jog screens are sharp and actually pack lots of useful information. They’re also customizable within the Rekordbox software. This control definitely looks and feels professional. Rekordbox keeps getting better with every update and shows no signs of slowing down. Watch out Serato!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the best controllers out...
By: Luis Acevedo,allpro324@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you are looking for a great controller..then this is it...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i love it, its worth the money & im loving rekordboxtoo
By: pro dj ent      Submitted: 10/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review its amazing,, build quality great, good quality, having fun with it & rekordbox is amazing too
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely What I Expected!!
By: Ben      Submitted: 10/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Pioneer did another great job on this controller. Played it already on a couple of gigs and I must say this thing is a beast!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it is perfect for my master Zumba classes
By: Alicia Sánchez      Submitted: 10/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Is perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Hiram aviles      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's very easy to use
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is amazing! Words can't express how happy I am!!
By: Jaime F McWashington      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'd definitely purchase another purchase like this...!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this gear.
By: Del Horta      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review One of the best controllers ever produced by Pioneer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"I LOVE THIS THING"
By: Eric Thompson- DjEric Smooth      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Pioneer Is Absolutely Killing It! I Just Love Everything About This Controller. Especially The Effects,Touch Sensitive Platters,Full Size Jog Wheels,You Have To Get Use To Rekordbox Software. If This Ever Get Mapped For Serato This Will Be The King Of Controller. If Your're In The Market For An Upgrade Or Want Something To Dj A Friends Party,Wedding Etc.That Acts Like Professional Gear You'd Actually Play On In A Club, This Is It! This Is The Best Controller On The Market.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this product
By: Tracey Cantrell      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just received this controller and it works great. I have been a DJ for some time now with different controllers and this is the best one so far. It’s smaller then my DDJSZ but has a lot of things on it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing is awesome!
By: Ezra J      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its a better than expected!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is the best pioneer controller ever
By: Josh      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This controller if by far the best one pioneer has put out Rekordbox is amazing software coming from the sz this controller is light and compact with all kinds of goodies I don’t even have to use my rmx 500 anymore less stuff I have to take to my gigs is the best But definitely invest into the Pioneer DDJ- 1000 you won’t be disappointed
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it..
By: Mittal      Submitted: 10/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great controller. I love the fact that Pioneer brought out cdj jog wheels on this light weight and easy to carry it around. Rekord box works great with it. I have sz2 which I’ll be selling very soon. Rekord box takes time to get use to it you’re a Serato user but it’s totally worth it. Just don’t give up and keep learning.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth every dollar
By: Maria      Submitted: 9/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best purchase I made all year
By: Nicholas Sommer      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Let me start off by saying that I did extensive research into turntables at this price range and landed on the rr2 sx2 and the ddj 1000. All great tables but the ddj 1000 offers a plethora of features the previously mentioned controllers are lacking. The led screens in the job wheel offers a quick glimpse at the track playing and minimizes the times I have to look at the laptop which is always a plus. I could go on all day about the jog adjust pitch control and hardwired FX. In summary the ddj 1000 is a class above its competition and well worth the investment.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!
By: John      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well designed and definitely gives that professional dj look! Very sexy unit that has amazing features. So many FX's to choose from and the jog wheels give that CDJ experience for a fraction of the cost. The only things I don't like about this unit is that it's strictly for Rekordbox, so you don't have a variety of software options to choose from. I also wish Pioneer took it as far as becoming a stand-alone unit since it has the waveforms, bpm/key measurements and everything on the lcd displays. But overall it was a great investment :)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product.. Too new For Virtual DJ
By: Josh Echeverria      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm more thankful for American Musical Supply to assist me with this purchase I am more than grateful for their product support when I received the Pioneer controller I opened it and was new in box I see that there are a few things that I may find that lack but other than that this is a great product please note that the body of this unit is plastic and the jog Wheels are advertised as aluminum but also feel plastic the whole unit is fair build the knobs feel great and the slide for the faders are also very great plugged into rekordbox software this is a very good unit to use as everything functions straight out of the box please no you do have to download rekordbox and install the controller drivers before using I'm not a fan of rekordbox so I tried using Virtual DJ and that is where I ran into a few hiccups with the controller there is a slight latency with the controller and I hope that in the near months there will be more product support for this unit there are currently no rebates as of September 2018 otherwise I would take advantage of any rebates available to save on this unit this is the first unit I have ever seen of its kind and look forward to using it for my DJ gigs and also DJing at the club i enjoyed very much the lcd inside of the jogwheels they are unlike anything i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I’m in love with this controller
By: Joanna Martínez      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great piece of equipment
By: Marcos KNGO      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the new pioneer DDJ-1000, you can tell a lot of thought was put into the layout and quality of the controller
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I am truly enjoying this controller!
By: Dj Bigg Jeff      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Pound for pound,best of them all !!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this piece of equipment....
By: Ray Tiano      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Greatest deck on the market!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing is Awesome!!!
By: John P      Submitted: 9/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am really digging this. Didn't take long to start focusing on the controller more and less on my laptop with built in displays. This thing is well worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Tony      Submitted: 9/14/2018

Product Rating




Product Review It's a fantastic machine
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Professional DJ Controller on the market
By: Tommy Z      Submitted: 9/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the DDJ1000! Full size and identical jog wheels to the CDJ2000's. Adjustable jog wheel tension (not found on XDJ 1000's, CDJ900's, or any other Pioneer controller except the $2000 DDJSZ2). The Magvel crossfader is awesome for scratching, and I'm liking Rekordbox more than Traktor so far. Everything runs perfectly on my 2012 Macbook Pro, Sierra OSX. AMS payment plan made this purchase possible for me. Get it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: George      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product.fast shipping
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely love it!
By: Alexis Ramos      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this controller! Hands down one of the best DJ controllers on the market for the price and the quality. This is my first pioneer controller that I’ve bought, and my first experience with it was outstanding. I would have to say the screens on the platters are a little unusual but after awhile you get used to them. The screens are very helpful knowing the tempo, key, time and if you are in the master tempo. I will say that I wish the waveforms were a little bigger or an option to zoom in and out of them, for better access. The mixer is apparently straight from the nexus mixer and I love it. The FX are very helpful to use when mixing in transitions or just messing with the echo and delay. The overall build of the controller is very nice. One feature that I found very useful is the option to tighten or loose the jogwheels. Makes beatmatching very easy. Makes a perfect controller for wedding DJs, mobile DJs and even club DJs. Lots of portability and options for hookups.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm a big fan and supporter of pioneer, but first time using rekordbox. I like
By: DJ Phatz WCUG,sharmylee@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Rekordbox is easier than I expected, the operations, functions, efx so far decent. The DDJ 1000 material may wear fast as hell but hope not. The functions, colors, format and diagram, jos and all I Like It
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My God it’s Heavenly
By: DJ Stepchild      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I upgraded from an RB2 and this thing is freakin amazing! Shipping was prompt and always American musical is A1
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome piece of gear!
By: Preston      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Owned a DDJ SX2 before and wanted a little upgrade where I could have the functions of a CDJ and a DJM900NXS2 mixer but still have the same SX2 size. This controller fit all the criteria so I went ahead with the purchase. Love the full size jog wheels!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it ...I’m enjoying every Day and the ams make it so so so easy to get it
By: Joel Monegro      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really fabulous and fancy great control to work with it.....I really recommended to everyone
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
PERFECT controller, IF....
By: Brandon      Submitted: 9/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Pioneer knocked it out of the park with the DDJ-1000. This is the perfect controller IF you love the feel and ergonomics of CDJs and DJM mixers. The jog wheels are mechanical and do feel quite different from those on a DDJ-SZ. Not better, or worse, just different. The display on the jog wheels is able to be slightly modified through the settings. You can choose to turn ON/OFF the album art and the "scope" graphics this allows you to view the waveform larger. For me, seeing the waveform more clearly is better than the album art! The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because installation was a pain. Your experience may be different but it took several attempts to get Rekordbox to see the controller. This problem has rampantly been reported online. Don't let that dissuade you, this controller is an absolute dream to spin on with the perfect sizing and features for a wide variety of genres and dj styles. Also, American Musical Supply rocks!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny . #fan
By: Djob3y      Submitted: 8/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Man traded in my ns7 3 for this . I still have my sz but I love this unit . I just looking for the right sowftware to transfer my crates . I did play with it and felt that it’s not to different from serato (reekerbox) . The size alone made me have to get this unit . The sz and what u get is Awesome .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I ?? It
By: Paul Franklin,paulpuffdaddy923@aol.com      Submitted: 8/13/2018

Product Rating




Product Review Me and my son Love it different program but we adjusted to it the very first 5 min we love it it’s time to get him one
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great controller i love it my favorite
By: Principal Dj,juan.jramirez02@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I really have fun in partys when im playing. This procuct is what i been looking for, has everything. Es un controlador de mis favoritos le saco todo el jugo a este controlador.:)
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this controller.
By: Alex      Submitted: 8/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it. Really happy I decided to take a chance and give rekordbox a shot in order to buy this. This controller is hands down the best out of last 3 I've had. The jog wheels are amazing and much better than the touch platters on other pioneer units. I thought I would not like it and end up returning it but once I tried it, I was hooked.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WORTH MORE THAN WHAT I SPENT. Love every second having this controller. It's like playing in a club!
By: Kristian Sanders      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing all around! Like playing in a club without being overwhelmed by cdjs. Would highly purchase if you are looking for a club standard controller with everything a cdj brings!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
ONE OF THE BEST CONTROLLERS OUT RIGHT NOW!!!!
By: KELLI C BOYT      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been a die-hard Serato user for a few years now, but this controller is a game changer, and given it's strong similarity to CDJs. I had to give it a spin, and to do so, you have to learn Rekordbox. Which initially I did NOT want to do, but I'm glad I did and this is my new favorite controller. The adjustable CDJ job wheels are amazing and great for scratching, the on-board effects are great as well. While I do love software effects, the on-board effects will easily get the job done as well. There is a lot of customization options that are nice, all controls are very responsive. And it's just a beauty to look at overall! I have zero complaints for this controller, however if you're new to a CDJ layout and/or Rekordbox there is a slight learning curve. But it's definitely worth the time. Don't think about it, just add it to your cart. #TreatYoSelf
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the wait and the money.
By: Karl Kunkel      Submitted: 7/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This item blew my mind away when I set up my DDJ-1000. It was more than I expected to be. My processor on my laptop does not work as hard as the Serato software does. Reckordbox software is awesome to work with. Thanks to American Musical, I thought that I would never be able to own such type of equipment. If you haven't owned a Pioneer DDJ-1000 Reckordbox, it's like opening a birthday gift with much more inside.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Inspired again
By: AW      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is an awesome piece of equipment! It’s not the cdj2000nxs2 and djm900nxs2 but feels a lot like them. I’m glad I bought the ddj1000. First time using Rekordbox and I’m liking the software also.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Way Beyond Expectations
By: Darrin      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This machine is far beyond what I expected. I have had it for 2 months and haven't even gotten into half of its capabilities. This thing is truly a beast. It is so much fun to use. Rekord box alone is so much more user friendly then serato. Then only flaw Rekordbox has is in Autoplay if your autoplaying a playlist and go into your master list it will start playing out of your master list instead of your other selected playlist. This can be fixed in an update. I have already called pioneer about this. Other then that... This machine is #1 above my Denon Mcx8000. Pioneer really out did themselves.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best controller
By: Dj iET      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The controller itself is great. Slightly bigger than a sx2 but similar weight.. jogwheels are wonderful lot more responsive. Rekordboxdj takes some getting used to bug it also gives you all the added plugins for free like pitch play etc.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great, well built controller
By: roland      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review coming from traktor, this thing is packed witg cool features. I am using this at home and at some gigs where cdj’s are not available. This thing operates very similar to a nxs 2 and djm 900 setup which is the main reason I bought it. Onboard fx are amazing, you can only use with a laptop but if you hook up cdj’s to the mixer it can run standalone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Is worth it.
By: Long Nguyen      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is my first pioneer controller and is the best controller to date!!!
By: Victor Pickett      Submitted: 6/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm enjoying learning the rekordbox software. The pioneer ddj 1000 is awesome. The controller is a must for me. The less usage of the mouse the better. And as for as the platters size on this controller is second to none. Love it. The best controller ever!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Getting used to it
By: K. Clarke      Submitted: 5/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I find the product itself very high in quality. The software, rekordbox takes some getting used to if you are a long time Serato user.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback