Item Reviews for: Pioneer DDJSZ2 Professional DJ Controller  -  PIO DDJSZ2 LIST

Great piece!
By: Adrian Smith      Submitted: 9/19/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Takes care of all your dj needs on the go! No issues!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The perfect invest
By: Manuel      Submitted: 9/9/2019

Product Rating




Product Review It’s a wonderful product make everything, sound perfect it’s great for clubs or a big party’s and the case fit looks great in any place
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great purchase
By: Joel      Submitted: 8/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Perfect all in one controller for any event or party. Has everything you need. I love this controller!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It meets all my DJ needs
By: Peter Sulzona,djallstar6868@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I’m so happy purchased this unit it’s everything I expected it to be and more has all the best features is 100% at accurate very mobile and compact easy to carry very sturdy and strong built I’m very satisfied with the unit And most of all is built the pioneer to me that’s the best thank you
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Controller!
By: Jared      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is a great controller for professionals in this industry. Solid build and very reliable!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love the key pad it, it makes you to pick or select your cue on time.
By: Oluwasesan Akinlolu      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I love the key pad it, it makes you to pick or select your cue on time.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Loving the feel of this mixer.
By: LaDale Beason      Submitted: 7/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I’ve purchased Pioneer controllers in the past few years, and I absolutely love this mixer!!! This mixer has an EXTREMELY Professional I strongly recommend this one if you are trying to step your game up!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid controller
By: David      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Just upgraded to SZ2 from my 5 year old SZ. Great controllers
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AMS is the Best!!!
By: Ricco Lumpkins,riccolumpkins@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The controller is amazing!!! Love how their system is setup. Friendly and fast!! I have done it over and over agin!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It is one of the greatest controllers ever!!!
By: Rickey Crawford      Submitted: 5/31/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Well worth the money!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Be in Total Control with your DJ gear
By: Deejayloki      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review As long as you have the new Pioneer ddjsz2 you need not worry about what else you need to complete your Dj set up... everything in right in front of you with 2 cdj like platters a full 4 track mixer, built in effects, Take full control of your serato software with the ddjsz2.. control your effects.. real time scratching and blending.. control 2 or 4 decks with the option to control external cdjs or turntables as well... the performance pads make this controller complete.. you can’t go wrong with the sz2. ready to use out the box you can jump into your next set with this gear... highly recommended pro gear rated... you will never look at another controller the same
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Greatest Board A DJ Could ever have
By: Joshua Paul,joshuapaul0589@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My girl friend financed this board and the case for me and i can say im totally thankful for her and im totally thankful for yall sending me such a great piece of equipment. Has definitely helped me out thus far with DJ career, actually feel like a real DJ now.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Happy With My Purchase
By: Will B      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love pioneer products and this DDJ-SZ does not disappoint. I am a DJ and needed something smaller than my normal set up to travel with. Also American Musical Supply made the purchase easy as pie with the monthly installment payments, and quick delivery!!! Thanks Guys
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Shari Hendricks      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is exactly what my boyfriend needed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Professional controller!
By: Cozi      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome abilities!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beast controller
By: Rashad Wilson      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wish I would’ve purchased sooner great investment
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best investment I’ve made towards my craft
By: Tracey R.      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The product exceeds my expectations. It has way more bells and whistles than I thought which helps me to improve my skills and moves the crowds.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Stellar piece of hardware
By: James      Submitted: 4/18/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Coming from the NS7III & 2 SX3s, as a wedding DJ I have to say this is probably one of the best investments I’ve ever made. I’ve been watching this unit for about a year and a half but I could never close the deal because of the monumental asking price. But after my experience with cheaper units I took the leap of faith and ordered this beast. This controller is LOADED & The sound quality is unrivaled. I purchased it for the size, weight was never an issue for me. I love how big the jogwheels are, anybody with big hands will love them too. The SZ2 makes the SX series look like a toy. This controller feels premium you will not regret it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love products
By: Monet Stinson,Stinsonfamilyemail@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best mixer every love lights!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing, well worth the money!
By: Charles Powell,djchocolatejam@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve used Techniques, CDJ’s, Newmark but this Pioneer product is the best thing I’ve seen in a long time. I’m able to connect two computers at the same time Incase one computer crashes or when I invite a guest dj to perform on a gig. It’s easy to use and it’s light weight. I will recommend this product to everyone in my circle if they don’t have it already. Thanks Pioneer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this giant controller better than my ddj 1000
By: Pro dj Ent      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Highly recommend Along odesy bag
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing quality
By: Tc      Submitted: 3/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The item does so much and is easy to learn. It is worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It’s a beast
By: FRANCISCO TOSCANO      Submitted: 3/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like it it does all that you would need to dj a gig I like that the jog wheel are adjustable and they feel great. The on board effect are awesome also so much fun
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Ryan Terado      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing equipment perfect for any professional in the business.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome product!!
By: Dj crowd control      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Pioneer does it again. High quality knobs,faders,and you definitely feel as if your using the nexus line. All the onboards are a great addition to my mix as well!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
He Loves It!!!!
By: APRIL Epps      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I brought this item for my husband for a Valentines Day Gift. He loves it. He was impressed that I also purchased the case.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this product.
By: Djalbert      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Gray equipment
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
10 stars!
By: Nikki Clothey      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Works great with everything I need to do djing. Gets the club poppin!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great piece of equipment
By: DJ Kulade      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm very happy with this product. I do multiple gigs and this saves wear and tear on my turntables. It fits perfectly in the case and has allowed me to be easily mobile in a moments notice
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this Dj gear
By: Timothy D Stewart      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s a great outstanding Dj controller I love it also the pioneer brand
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a amazing I love it
By: Milton Barbecho      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This works very great I love it . I recommend %100
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love the DJ equipment I purchased
By: Richard Bempong      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got the equipments right on time and also, I like the idea of the monthly payment
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny
By: Shaun      Submitted: 2/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best dj controller ever
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this board it has great effects Is very Accurate
By: Keith Thompson      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review What I like about this board is this very Accurate it has numerous sound affects It turns heads with all the lightning
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic, makes my life much easier!
By: Mimijoel      Submitted: 2/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This purchase has made being z traveling DJ so much easier and work way more efficient. Less equipment to manage works perfectly with my hard and software. It's so worth the investment. I'd recommend AMS to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
By far the best dj controller
By: Kenny      Submitted: 2/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I used the ddj sx2 and it was great but I really wanted to upgrade so I went the sz2 and hands down its the best controller on the market it’s like getting 2 cdj and a djm for 2k
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent investment
By: DJ Ace Productions      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I truly like this piece of hardware. the quality and build and functionality is worth it. i had played on it a few times before I made the decision to invest in one of my own and the investment was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
More than what I expected
By: Hilton Worrell      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very crisp recordings, numerous features(most I have not learned yet) and this controller is a beast!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exceeded my expectations.
By: Excel Production      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review AMS made it so easy with their payment plan. The product is amazing. I recommend anyone that is thinking about ordering; do not hesitate. Just Do It! You will not be sorry
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love how convenient it is
By: DJGerra      Submitted: 1/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s really convient for any mobile dj that is constantly on road. Easy to have another dj hop on the set whenever at clubs or private gigs. Professional look and feel.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great controller for serato
By: Vaughn Trammell      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The SZ2 is a ton of fun to play on and I couldn’t be more stoked that I bought it. The effects and full I’ve jog wheels make it a lot of fun to play on, so glad I bought it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Kareem      Submitted: 1/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it feels like real turntables!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this thing
By: Wobens Jerome,dj_klash20@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/17/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My favorite
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My all in one
By: Exzcalibur,exzcalibur@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am very pleased with the unit though I had to think long and hard before pulling the trigger. I went out to touch and feel this unit against others and what made me decide on this were a couple of factors… American Musical Supply’s payment plan and the unit’s size. AMS is the best in the industry and there pay as you play is the best hands down! I don’t have small hands and don’t care about weight. I started in Jr. High back in 1987 and know about hauling equipment like a coffin, amp rack, record crates etc., this to me is all my gear in one. You should be able to get up close and personal with your music and mixes. If you are going to Dj and make this your business you need to look and sound professional. The knobs, button and sliders feel sturdy enough to not break or come off but only time will tell. The sound quality this unit produces is excellent and makes old music sound new. Dj’s who put on a show pushing buttons and twerking knobs will mesmerize the crowd as you have buttons for days here. Something to admit the tempo faders don’t really impress me, they don’t feel tight or smooth enough (compared to technics) but the digital aspect compensates for this. For people who want to scratch every so often this will do the job, however if you scratch more than mix get something else. The Jog wheels are large for a controller but don’t feel as responsive or precise, again not for the turntablist. Volume meters: are peak accurate but don’t really follow music (let me try to explain), they act very digital (maybe it’s a software or hardware) but having used analog mixers with VU meters I can tell they aren’t as entertaining to watch (and yes I’m referring to analog produced songs, not all the loud compressed songs of today). Some people might not care but having the VU meters dance up and down gives the booth life and makes you see the pulse and energy of what you’re playing (maybe it’s a loudness sensitivity setting I missed). Connections: Audio input and outputs are all there including mics. The unit is pretty diverse in this aspect and the ability to connect any analog device (ipod etc) can help in case of a computer crash, you can continue with music while rebooting the laptop. On board sound effects: (Siren, Laser etc.) I think these can get old in a few minutes and would love the ability to replace them with my own sounds, samples, drops etc, or be able to MIDI map them to something else. Conclusion: It’s a great sounding unit with a steep cost. Honestly I was expecting a better feel vs the rigid plastic but again what sold me was the size. I would not recommend it to those who are just starting and might not stick to this business as it can turn out to be a very expensive hobby. Overall quality in my humble opinion meets today’s standards. If professional is the image you want to display, this unit will represent you just fine but please make sure you sound like it.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One word.... Amazing!!!!!
By: Smooth DjRus      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Coming from the Denon world, this is my first Pioneer controller. from the adjustable feel of the platters to all feature sets expertly designed to be at your finger tips... this gear is just amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!!
By: Feonia whittick      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As expected,the best quality of equipment for me whom is a perfectionist at my job,thanks.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it!
By: Justin Tejera      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s an amazing piece of equipment!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I should’ve purchased the SZ2 a long time ago.
By: DJ Randy G      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m coming to the SZ2 from owning the DDJ-SX and the CDJ-800MKII’s and I’m glad that I did. The large adjustable jog wheels have caused an improvement in the scratches that I perform. The SZ2 is the closest thing to owning a pair off of the Nexus line. When I seen the instant $200 price drop, I had to bring this controller home.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great controller with all the features
By: Chris      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Everything u need in a controller a little bulky but worth the size.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
best thing I ever purchase
By: DJ Smallz      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product has everything you need!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well Worth the Money
By: Rob      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This was a replacement and I’m so glad I made the investment on this DJ controller. It’s so much more advanced than m6 previous system and extremely easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this controller
By: Andrew Williamson      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is a very durable and well made controller for Dj’s who love the pioneer series in Cdjs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Mothership of Controllers
By: Brandon Noel      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This controller is the best out there. Everything you need and things you didn't know you needed are available on this controller. I call it the mothership of controllers. Serato DJ and Pioneer are like a celebrity marriage that will last forever. Even the most seasoned DJ will be impressed. Perfect for mobile DJs and anyone looking for easy set ups with a professional look.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great gift!
By: Jessica thompson      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this for my Husband Christmas gift and he loved it! The double mixer by Serato is great and useful.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Pete      Submitted: 12/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review well worth the money. i should have bought this 1 a lot sooner. love all the features and very excited to mix with. pioneer always comes thru with excellent products....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Gilmore      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Easy setup, great piece of equipment
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny
By: Taylor      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Before making the pioneer switch I had been using Traktor for few years and upgrading to pioneer was the best idea I could make. The model is beautiful and easy to use however it is pretty big so make sure you have space
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Everything I wanted
By: Justin Chavez      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this product, as a full time DJ, I've used countless types of equipment but nothing has been easier to set up/tear down/use/user friendly then this product, the pioneer SZ2. I plug and play and I do not having to worry about needles going out or having to buy new ones and having to play on one deck. Neither do I have to worry about vinyl warp in the heat! Thank you guys for allowing me to buy this product on a 8 month payment plan! Cheers, Justin.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth purchasing this product
By: Zahir khan      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very professional
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This was the best purchase ever!
By: Gilbert Robertson,gilbertrobertson8@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is definitely top-of-the-line. Depending on the case that you buy to house the unit. Very compact and light weight compared to CDJs. Literally ready to plug-in and play at the club!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Best Controller Ever Made...
By: Djtiwan      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I Love This Thing..It’s The Best Controller Ever Made..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Me encanta. Exelente
By: Edwin castro      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Estar en la tecnologia
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Walter swan      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome controller , closest thing I ever gotten to feel just like cdjs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT Professional looking Controller!
By: Lee Lattimore      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This Controller is great! Prior to this I was playing on the DDJ SX2, but it felt kind of small. The SZ has every feature plus more and it also looks like a much more professional type of mixer. Love it, and I know I'll be using this for years to come! GREAT, GREAT controller!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very solid for mobile DJ’s
By: Stuart      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After lugging around turntables and a mixer for the last 12 years I finally made the plunge. Plug and play makes it perfect for mobile DJ’s! Highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely worth the money
By: Desiree Williams      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love the way it mixes and the sound rate when I dj at my parties. This set helps me make my crowd go insane in a very happy exciting way!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth upgrading.
By: Edward Zaruba,III      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Once I opened this controller up I was amazed. I was excited as to how many features I can use on this system. It was well worth the investment. For any DJ looking to upgrade this is the one to buy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A cut above the rest
By: Tron      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just switched from Traktor to pioneer and all I have to say is... wow!!! The SZ2 is like going from a Hyundai to a Ferrari. Reliable and sensible to sleek and advanced. I loved my Traktor... but the pioneer is just absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this controller
By: Rick R      Submitted: 10/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Easy to use, tons of features. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's the best controller I've ever had.
By: Luis E Rivera      Submitted: 10/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I would recommend this controller to everyone. I am new to the DJ world and it taught me how to mix like a professional. Love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Investment Ever!
By: JOHN J JIMENEZ      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent DJ Controller, this machine is 100% the best Controller I have ever had and I've been Djing for 9 years. It's all you need in an organized layout, with a great size for the real Club Feel.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money I’m really happy with their service and equipment
By: Bilal      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really good product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best product for travel
By: DJ Laboy      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Platters are on point for scratching. All of the controls work flawlessly and has been the best system especially for those sunny days where vinyl warps
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Lynette Pronce      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great DJ sets to use. I have used it to do professional gigs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing!!
By: Ricardo      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review American musical was fast and got me the gear I needed to keep djing and helped me keep all my scheduled gigs! Thanks american musical!!! Awesome service and quality products!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!!!
By: Andre D. Liles,andredliles@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review What can i say? It's a Pioneer!!! Fell in love with this controller the 1st time l laid eyes on it. Easy to use,just beautifully made!! Will recommend this Pioneer Controller to anyone who wants to be a DJ!! Top of the line...the very best!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best thing ever
By: Ray King      Submitted: 9/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's simple to use, it's features are amazing, the variety of effects are astronomical, I enjoy using it each night I DJ,the colors are also amazing, and setup is quick as well and the product produces sounds with great quality
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Sheldon Singh,heavysoundhd@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent product pioneer rocks when it comes to controllers hands down the best in my opinion
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Brandon LeGardye      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The product is great. I’ve never had an issue with pioneer so I didn’t expect anything different. My biggest rave goes to the company. Great customer service. Nothing pushy or over the top. You guys ya e one me over for years to come. Great job.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excelente product will recommend this item to anyone
By: Winston Espinosa      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review 5
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny!
By: John Maharaj,triniracingdevelopment@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The features packed in this unit are phenomenal! It it seamless and integrates with serato DJ pro quickly and easily. I would definitely recommend this unit!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Experience
By: Mateo      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I used to play and mix with a different set and this one has been amazing so far, I think I am never going to stop learning, it has so many options and effects that if you are trying to become a professional DJ this console is the perfect way to start off, it also comes with the Serato Pro package for free. This product has a lot of advantages. However, is a little bit uncomfortable to mix with an USB due to the product does not have a screen attached to it, if you do not have any issue mixing with your laptop this is the perfect product for you !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this controller and worth spending the money
By: Nicolas Ramos      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Recomiended to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's great alot of effects and tools
By: Jason Johnson      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's great would recommend
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the best machines out there!
By: Johnathan      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is an amazing product I love every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
MY GO TO RIG!!!!!
By: DJ 6IXX!      Submitted: 9/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review THIS machine is SOLID!! I’ve had DDJSZ2 for almost 9 months, and it has never let me down! Everything is solid about this unit! The sound output is PRO QUALITY! There is little to no LATENCY making this unit prime for DJ trickery. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this unit!!!!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Play with it everyday
By: Alex      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this product. Fast responding play and cue buttons. Jog is on point, to many features to name. VERY VERY VERY VERY HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FROM AMS. HAVE BEEN BUYING PRODUCTS FROM AMS AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love at first sight !
By: Gabriel cruz aka dj cruz      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this controller! the beast of all controllers in my opinion and where else to get it than no other AMS the best website for equipmemt and gear also best payment plans. AMS 5 out of 5 in my book
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Jean      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review That’s my fourth purchase from AMS Good products, I tell all my friends about AMS, and I'm planning to get more stuff from them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it...
By: Juan ontiveros      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best... nothing else!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it!! Worth every penny!!
By: DJ Brooklyn      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Professional in every way. I’m so glad I spent the money!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I really enjoyed this item. Money well spent.
By: carlos valdez      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I really have had a blast with this item. I really cant say anything negative.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Powerhouse
By: Rob      Submitted: 8/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This controller is a powerhouse and does it all. I'm so glad I bought it because it has made life so much easier my shows are seamless. So many features and huge buttons everything lights up and easy to use.everything easy to access and get to once you get familiar with the layout your up and running. Set your crates up using serato which comes in the package. Thanks to Ams and the payment plan I was able to upgrade to this controller. If you are in the market and shopping around just bite the bullet and get it you will be glad you did.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Reggie Robinson      Submitted: 8/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review i love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this!!!
By: Dj beezwax      Submitted: 8/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great equipment well put together...the xl jog wheels is a plus
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
LOVE IT!
By: Nadia      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The BEST controller !!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best equipment I've ever bought
By: Brandie      Submitted: 8/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It does everything I need it to do plus ...the big jog wheels are what sold me!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Flagship DJ Controller!!!
By: KELLI C BOYT      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Upgrading from the SX2 to the SZ2 makes you feel like you've not only moved to the big leagues but that you can now take your DJing game to the next level. This controller is a beast, from having onboard color effects, larger jog wheels w/tension controls, a dedicated channel for mics and dual USB ports for seamless transitions. This board means business and might even help generate more with the added functionality that you get from it. So far I've had zero issues using this controller, there's no lag and everything runs smoothly. Be prepared for the extra weight and larger size, using this you definitely require a 6ft table minimum for ease of use and comfort. If you're on the fence about upgrading don't hesitate, this board is the ONE! As long as you're a Serato user. Dope controller, glad I decided to go with this and not the SX2 or SX3 and you will too. (The SX2/3 are great controllers, but this offers more functionality and features)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The God of Controllers
By: Dj Cruz      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This beast is like no other. I had the ddj sx and this controller knocks it right out the park being that its pretty much the same but with alot more features and bigger. It has great response time, the big jog wheels make it great for scratching, the color cue points for easier cues, and just love how is a easy set up and less equipment to carry as a mobile dj. I would definitely recommend this controller to djs its well worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Wilfido Morales      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like very much
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: Terrance Woodruff      Submitted: 6/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The newer version which is the DDJ SZ2 has even better features.
By: Forrest (DJ Sugarcube),Djsugarcube@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The only reason I didn’t give five stars is the Magvel fader isn’t as sharp as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this product
By: Dela Kay      Submitted: 5/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great choice
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the $$$!!!
By: DJ FREDX      Submitted: 4/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve been DJing for over 15 years. I’m amazed how I started on turntables (Technic 1200s) and cdjs. Now, midi controller. This is my first midi controller and have been impressed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: Jose Ayala      Submitted: 3/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This controller is amazing pioneer has done it again. Everything works great with serato effects work awesome incredible unit.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
something I always needed.
By: Chauvet Dj EZ EZ Wedge Tri Stage Light      Submitted: 3/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just received it. I will see how it goes. But so far so good. Thumbs up.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mind blown!!
By: Serafin Vigil      Submitted: 12/21/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you love music and llove Serato this thing really stands up to its “flagship” tag. It’s a phenomenal controller the feel of all the knobs and jog wheels is amazing. If you use your controlllers a lot and like quality it’s worth the investment. Buyers beware even though you could probably recreate the Titanic scene “jack will fit on this too he would have lived!” I wouldn’t consider it a draw back tho. My daughter who’s been practicing can comfortably prepare her side and run it without stumbling all over each other. Kudos to AMS team also very knowledgeable courteous and fast! That’s why they are my go-to guys for music supplies.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it, love it!
By: Dj Bigg Jeff      Submitted: 12/11/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review All the bells and whistles,highly recommended!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this product
By: Edward Munoz      Submitted: 8/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Es lo mejor para dj
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
the best
By: Dave P      Submitted: 5/5/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great job from pioneer
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Industry Standard from Pioneer...DDJ-SZ2!
By: DJShanMac,DJShanMac@hotmail.com      Submitted: 2/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this professional mixer and Serato software!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Completely surpassed my expectations
By: Kristian C.      Submitted: 2/8/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I ordered this controller the day it came out. I was a little doubtful about it since I have never owned a controller and always had CDJ's, but since I use my CDJ's on private gigs, I wanted a standalone system at home to make podcasts and mixes. Upon receiving it, it was packaged properly, and looked exceptional. My wife must of said three times how nice it looked within a span of 15 mins. Once I connected it, it was identical to spinning on a Nexus2Mixer with 2CDj2000Nx2's. The jogs are nice and big like the CDJNx2 and the mixer was really, really nice. I haven't messed with all the affects but looking forward to in the near future. Connection to my laptop was seamless and the product seemed like it was built to last. This is just another incredible product by the Pioneer family. I can honestly guarantee you will be impressed. I just wish that Pioneer made a carry bag for it like the DJCSC5. My rep. Adam at AMS was awesome answering all my questions and w/ the transaction.
23 of 23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback