Item Reviews for: Schaller Security Locks Guitar Strap Locks  -  SCH SL LIST

Finally easier to install!
By: Shoz      Submitted: 6/18/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Schaller strap locks are the only strap locks I've used for years. I have them on all of my guitars and straps. But finally they made the installation easier! The longer threaded post easily fits through thicker guitar straps without having to bend or cut off excess leather from the button hole on the strap. And the larger washers can be tightened by hand. The buttons also now use an allen wrench to screw into the guitar body, so be aware of that
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Screws are attached
By: Keith Knodle,scarred_paw@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review All 1 piece? No problem. I feel more secure with them that way. Ez to put on and locks on smoothly. I would definitely buy another set soon for my bass as well
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty good, but...
By: Art M.      Submitted: 5/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Once installed it does it's job. The threaded portion is longer than the older models which makes this strap lock even more secure than previous offerings. However, I do have some misgivings about this redesign. First, the screw is now permanently affixed to the button, so you better hope it's the right length for your guitar. Second, in order to screw in the lock's button you'll need an Allen wrench (the hole is hexagon shaped) but a Phillips head screwdriver to remove the stock button from your guitar. Not a problem, I have several Allen wrenches for my vibrato bar, but a heads up would've been nice. Now that it's installed it seems like it'll be a secure system, as long as it doesn't start to loosen up I'll continue to use it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Junk compared to older version
By: Ctk      Submitted: 4/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve been buying Schaller strap locks for yrs. I won’t anymore. The older version came with 2 different length/size screws. These have 1 and they cannot be removed. I’m extremely upset with Schaller. Can u say new coke? Maybe that’ll happen and at least give the customer the choice between stupid junk and not. Thanks Schaller I appreciate it. I wouldn’t accept 50 free sets. Garbage garbage garbage. Freakin clown shoes.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
New model, not older model pictured
By: TheWoo      Submitted: 3/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I don't know why Schaller changed their design. These are still well made, but they are not something I will put on my guitar. The screws are part of the buttons now, which means you cant use a different sized screw. The picture on the website showed the older model which I specifically wanted, but I got the newer model with the built in screws. If I was going to put them into a cheap guitar, fine, but not into an limited run American made guitar and take the risk of chewing up the holes for the strap button screws. IN short, I specifically ordered here because I thought I'd be getting the original model straplocks and it's not what I got. For the twenty seven bucks I spent, it's worth the aggravation of trying to get out of work early to try and send them back for a refund so I'll just have to eat the cost.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bout time.
By: Andy Bell      Submitted: 3/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They finally made the threaded portion longer! Happy day!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Every Guitarist should own these!
By: Taylor Stone      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I know I am not the only guitarist who has had the dreaded guitar drop from the strap disconnecting or never really being connected at all when you sling that strap over your shoulder and get to work. No more drops we these locks if you do in fact properly lock them in which is not hard and these are sturdy locks that will last longer then you can remember. I have a set for every strap and guitar I play all the time and not once have a had a drop since installing the locks. Seriously all guitarist should own these.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Johnny      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it works great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Still loving Schaller strap locks
By: Jim Thomas      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm a long time (over 25 years) user of Schaller strap locks. The new design with the knurled knob and set screw is easier to install on the strap is a nice improvement on the design. Still love 'em.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: willie      Submitted: 1/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The are a big improvement over the older style..easy to install and work great..nothing beats schaller for the quality and security..just remember to tighten the little screw on the side for extra security.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It keeps your guitar from smashing on the floor!
By: Big Al      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It keeps your guitar from smashing on the floor! Easy to install. The end.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Trusted product
By: Brian Jones      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Schaller has become the only strap locks I use because of the quality and reliability of the product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: James Fox      Submitted: 12/31/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good strap locks.
By: William McKissack,mckissackbill@icloud.com      Submitted: 12/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fit just right.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect
By: Jason      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect, never worried about my bass strap coming undone while performing
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!!!
By: Peter Searls      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A great feature and keeps the guitar safe
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Strong, safe and reliable quality strap locks!
By: Laszlo Lengyel      Submitted: 5/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have Shaller strap locks on all of my guitars. They're made well out of high quality materials...one set's be on the same strap and guitar I've had for over 20 years! If you care about your guitar, you'll want to protect it with a strap lick you know you can trust...for years to come!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Good and The Bad
By: Mark D Schwenn      Submitted: 4/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review There is a major problem with this product. It doesn't work well with leather straps. They need to make these with a long threaded tubing so you can thread the nut on when using a leather strap. Just a major product flaw due to poor design - other then that it works great.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Yes
By: Adale      Submitted: 3/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Again, these are the best
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Shaller strap locks
By: Miles      Submitted: 3/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The nut loosens up after a couple times playing my guitar.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best strap locks in the world
By: Mike F      Submitted: 3/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Schaller makes the best strap locks in the world bar none. many have tried to copy them and all have failed. If you love your guitar you will only buy theses strap locks
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Quality
By: Andy M      Submitted: 1/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good quality strap locks. I use these on all of my guitars.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
There great
By: T.j.Morris      Submitted: 1/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've never had a problem with them used them for years.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"won't catch me on stage without them"
By: Jim      Submitted: 1/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They keep my strap secure to my guitar just like they are supposed too. I have Schaller Locks on 5 out of 6 guitars the sixth is acoustic and I sit to play it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You can't beat Schaller
By: Justin      Submitted: 1/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I put Schaller locks on all of my vintage and American guitars. There is nothing more secure to protect your guitars.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A must have
By: Matt G.      Submitted: 12/22/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use these on all my guitars. Don't leave home without `em
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing works great, well worth it!!!!!
By: LAWRENCE J BENDER      Submitted: 12/18/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review seems like the perfect thing to keep the strap in place and the quick connect/disconnect works fine
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love these things.
By: Joe Perez      Submitted: 12/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I once had a guitar that fell off the strap in the middle of a gig. I recovered. The point is with there strap locks you never have to worry about that issue anymore. I recommend them to anyone who jams alot and moves too much.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Rest Assured
By: Luis      Submitted: 10/21/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These beauties work amazingly, no longer have to fear of my guitar falling and can just focus and play.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Instrument slipped of of strap? Hit the ground?,cracked endpin?
By: Kekai Chock,kekaichock@hawaiiantel.net      Submitted: 3/10/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love your GUITAR? Protect it from drops, cracks, These are the best! I've tried a few different types of locks over the years, but end up replacing them with Schaller strap locks, from the cheaper guitars, to my custom Stephen Grimes "HAPA" I TRUST IN SCHALLER..Costs a bit more, worth your piece of mind for your treasures...Aloha,. KEKAI CHOCK
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best one on the market!
By: Jack Pasquale      Submitted: 6/29/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Top quality, my only criticism is that the threaded section could be a bit longer, to accommodate thicker leather straps.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing straplocks!
By: Vic      Submitted: 4/4/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ive used dunlop straplocks for years but recently got a Rickenbacker 4003 and read is uses shaller strap lock bases. They sure did locked up tight and use a different locking mechanism thats way more secure than dunlop. A little bit taller than normal strap locks but that's fine. Fits your thinnest leather to thickest leather strap ends easily.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
DO WHAT THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO
By: MrJ      Submitted: 3/21/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love them used these for years never had a failure yet.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works as advertised.
By: Pancho      Submitted: 3/2/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Easy to attach to your guitar/bass and strap. Prevents accidental drops and dings. Comes with two lengths of screws to make sure it attaches correctly and holds. I have used these locks for years. They are on all my straps and 5 guitars/basses.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
All I've ever bought for 20 years
By: D Franklin      Submitted: 3/1/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best on the market!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Locks
By: Wayne      Submitted: 2/17/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice locks - a little overpriced and I wish the nut had more threads to hold on to - too short to use with a thick leather strap
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar
By: John Cudworth      Submitted: 12/7/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good guitar. Plays great. Great sound. Set up was good, tuning stability is very good. Finish is nice. Great bare bones old school Les Paul.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
If you hate your guitar, don't buy theses.
By: Secondfiddle      Submitted: 10/5/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The only strap locks I trust.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nothin beats Schaller
By: Jamie      Submitted: 6/23/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product I don't use anything else but Schaller
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this
By: Jerry,mudcat@ccrtc.com      Submitted: 6/10/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best locks I have ever tried
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best!!
By: Axejem      Submitted: 2/4/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The only strap locks Id use. Easy to install and never failed me yet on all my guitars for years. Got them in black and gold.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent
By: Luciano Gonzales      Submitted: 10/20/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best strap locks up to date. Easy installation .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Regan E Dreher      Submitted: 10/3/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review 100% Made in Germany? THEE BEST!!! No need to say more.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money . Never wore the old ones out ( have been useing them constantly for 15 years )
By: richard rand from woodstock , n.h.      Submitted: 5/2/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works like a champ, no better strap-locks out there.
By: Scott      Submitted: 1/14/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Straplocks
By: Tsc2585      Submitted: 1/7/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: Jimmy Johnson from Scotia, NY      Submitted: 12/2/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. A well needed product for the active gigging guitar/bass player. Definitely made very well! I've been using these for a long time and have enjoyed their reliability.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cool Idea!
By: Chris P.      Submitted: 6/25/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. Really cool idea, if you aren't a fan of the DiMarzio strap locking system this is definitely worth investing in. Only negative I can think of is that the quick release tabs stick out too much to fit the guitar in the case with the strap still on. Solid and Shiny, I jump around on stage with a heavy fender 5 string jazz bass and there's definitely no concern about them giving out. N/A N/A Installs easy enough, took a second to figure out exactly how to put them on (there's no instructions) and it pretty self explanatory. The chrome ones don't stand out as badly as I was afraid of, they're pretty low profile. Still pretty new and they look great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The easiest most secure strap-locks money can buy!
By: STEVER from WESTERN NY      Submitted: 5/6/2012

Product Rating
















The BEST quality of any strap-lock on the market-Bar-NONE! N/A The most reliabl of all the strap-locks you can buy Your general opinion of this product. If your getting strap locks THESE are the ones to get. They are the most secure and the easiest to install and take less than 5 minutes to but on both the strap and the guitar N?A N/A Variety of finishes and the ONLY strap locks that actually come WITH the American Deluxe Stratocaster...Says quite a lot about the quality if Fender is including them with a $1595 guitar N/A
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback