Item Reviews for: TASCAM DR-40 Portable Digital Recorder  -  TAS DR40 LIST

Love this Item
By: Glo B.      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Great and easy to use
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Still learning how to use it, but so far so good.
By: Leslie      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good value for money. Easy to use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Easy to use and sounds great!
By: Mavrojh      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the DR-40 so much that I bought a second one. The first one got a little wet while making a field recording (no these are not ruggedized). Looked at the new top-of-the-line model; didn’t think it was worth the extra cost.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well wort the money
By: jannett brown      Submitted: 7/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review it is great so far
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love my new Tascam
By: Michael Podrybau      Submitted: 4/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review In the past I have tried using my IPhone to record my song ideas and it is a pain. I decided to buy the Tascam DR-40 and OMG, the first recording was crisp and clear. Works perfect when Im running around and come up with an idea. I only have to turn the power on and push record!!! Excellent product.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Already an issue after a couple days
By: Thomas Nine      Submitted: 12/7/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Was ecstatic with this the first day. I could both hear myself singing and playing, and record each song. Then I left a pair of headphones plugged in overnight. The next day, the headphone jack would only work on one channel. After thoroughly reading the manual, I can see this is a hardware issue I cannot resolve. So now I can't accurately hear myself as I record. Obviously a quality issue, for a fairly expensive recorder.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Desert Island Item!
By: Marty      Submitted: 4/2/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this back in 2012 to record some sound effects for a play I was designing. Now in 2015 I have over 1,500 sound effects as well as concerts and meetings and lectures and voice overs. I carry this around with me every where and it never has let me down. In fact I am waiting for delivery today of a Tascam DR70D that will be more versatile. But I still plan on carrying the DR40 in my bag for as long as it stays alive. In fact I may very well buy a back up DR40 just because it is so perfect for what it does. The internal mics sound OK, a bit too bright for me, but sound excellent for what they are. I use the stereo inputs and phantom power to connect a stereo shotgun mic (or any mic I want) and record top quality audio no matter where I am. Battery life is really good too. I have left it recording for hours on only 3 AA batteries. I've also worked with and used various Zoom devices and the Tascam DR40 is better than them all.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
By: from United States      Submitted: 2/12/2014
verified
Product Rating














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WOW
By: Cully from Cabot, Arkansas, cully1985@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/7/2014
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. I was very impressed with the DR-40. It only took me a few minutes to read how to use it recording my band. We were blown away at the sound quality this thing can pick up! It is without a doubt a great value at a fair price. Works for me and I had no idea how to record but let me tell you, it will pick up everything. Make sure you check and set your peak meter. It's good but metal might have been better or a case for it? Very easy. Just read your instructions or download the manuel to a PC/Tab The built in mic's! Amazing! So far so good!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
had this item 3 weeks.the response is great.no big setup.
By: KEITH from GREENVILLE SC USA      Submitted: 7/8/2012

Product Rating














internal mics work very well for recording.can send files to desktop software for additional mixing with ease. turn on hit record and go. tascam manuals are very informative anyway.follow what they say and learn as you go. for the portability its great.no big setup.the internal speaker gives you a good idea of quality recording. get back to you in three years Your general opinion of this product. i wish they had this 10yrs ago.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works Exactly Like I Wanted
By: Dan DeDecker from Germantown, WI, dan@dedeckercpa.com      Submitted: 1/17/2012

Product Rating












Solidly built. The ease of use for me is most important. I use it to record myself working on new music to improve my performance and to record myself as samples for prospective shows. Its easy to use and records at a quality that I comfortable sharing with no edits. I bought this to replace a Tascan DR 07 which was lost. This unit has a roughly similar functioning so it was easy for me to pick up and use right out of the box. A few minor adjustments to file type and I was recording myself in a matter of minutes. Sounds great on playback. I have only had it a month so cannot comment. Your general opinion of this product. Love the product. It does exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback