Item Reviews for: Yamaha HS8S 8 Inch Powered Studio Subwoofer  -  YAM HS8S LIST

I like this sub.
By: Demarcus      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This sub allows a mix that doesn't leave you guessing about the low end. Like other reviews I've read and found it's not booming but it is accurate and translates well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great addition
By: Kevin Lucas      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is a perfect companion to the hs 5’s, sound is not overblown like some branded subs. When this sub is dialed in it just fills out the lower octave that is missing with the hs 5’s without being too boomy. I don’t mix a lot of bass heavy music but it really helps me get the flub out of kick drums and bass guitars. If you have the room I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
amazing
By: JAck      Submitted: 7/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review the best subwoofer ever and the deal from AMS is pretty sweet
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I've got that 808 boom now and I like it.
By: Tony Love      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have the latest NS 5 powered studio monitors but I knew that I also needed the sub in order to hear that sound when producing Hip Hop in my private studio, this gave me that sound and I'm very happy to hear it now. As usual Yamaha delivers. ????
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing for the bucks
By: MikeWaxxx      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is perfect for my home studio. Sounds amazing and can get really loud
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Buy
By: Creators Row,CreatorsRowRecordings@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best part about this sub is that the lows are so clean!! There’s no muddiness at all
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Spyro,SOULJASID2020@YAHOO.COM      Submitted: 1/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Is worth the money have the hs8 might as well get the hs8s I have to say the subwoofer make it a complete set
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
it does more for my mixes
By: billy      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review when ive got the hs5 awhile back i knew i was getting great mixes from the jump , but now when i add the low end hs8 im even better at my mixing in the sub group
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it
By: Jose Varona      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Yenier Carballo      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best thing for mixing and mastering really helps with the bass
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Michael Griffith      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I can finely hear my mix in detail I can't believe I waited this long!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Super Powerful
By: Dresmuziq      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this product . It completed my sound with the HS8.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Top of my list and is well worth it!
By: Aaron      Submitted: 1/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds completely excellent and has the thumb you are looking for. Never any issue with my purchase of HS8.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it sounds awesome
By: Cornel Craig      Submitted: 11/24/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Subwoofer for the price...But....
By: Scott,jspete64@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/9/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Okay,I have 2 HS7's and wanted a subwoofer to fill in the low end...I mostly use my system recording,playing guitar thru it,and listening to music in general...Just got the HS8S today,so I have only spent a few hours with it...I am impressed and maybe a little disappointed at the same time..It sounds great,but I used to have the KRK 10 sub,and the Yamaha is nowhere near as loud or powerful...Its not boomy and loud like the KRK...its more subtle...you don't hear it,but if you turn it off,you notice immediately...very balanced....So if you are looking for a sub that will shake the walls,this ain't it....if you are looking for a smaller,tighter,more balanced sound,this is it....I am still trying to decide...but matched with my HS7's,the system sounds massive...Gonna live with it a few more days and decide if I will be keeping or returning for maybe the JBL LSR 10 or another KRK....
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sub!
By: Craig S from Dallas, Tx      Submitted: 2/17/2014
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. I have the Yamaha HS 80 monitors and had the KRK sub with them. Wanted a more balanced system. Switched to the HS*s sub. Man the sound with all three is amazing, the built in crossover and everything set to 12 o clock. Killer! Yamaha makes a great speaker for mixing. The tone is not over the top, its just right, i mix a lot so accuracy is more important. The KRK sounded awesome but not accurate. The HS8s Sub had improved the whole set up, taht and the Yamaha hs8 monitors is a winning combination
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback