American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Fender '68 Custom Deluxe Reverb Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2274000 LIST

An instant classic!
By: Hank      Submitted: 11/18/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I was worried about volume and headroom given only 22 watts but this amp has more than enough for any gig I might encounter. The sound is inspiring and tons of fun. I haven't rehearsed with the group yet but I can tell that this amp won't have any trouble cutting through. All that wrapped in a classic look is all to cool!
Very very happy
By: Brian      Submitted: 11/15/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I needed something a little lower in wattage and in a combo. This thing is perfect at practice and recently played in a hotel ballroom for 150-175 people and had no issue filling up the room and keeping up with the drums and still had headroom for a boost pedal. Takes all my fuzzes really well, however the amp needs to be cranked up a bit to get the tubes going, don't expect gooey Bassman tones with it on 2, needs to be around 5 to get some break up going on a strat, and that's pretty loud! I have a dirty little secret as a foundation overdrive to get some dirt at lower volume levels but if you play loud and use fuzz faces, big muffs etc you should be fine! Takes overdrive pedals really great too and they shine on the vintage channel, you get that classic clean chimey fender tone and the OD's make it come alive. Tremolo is great and the reverb is amazing! Got a scratch and dent and amp was in perfect condition!!!!!
What a Fender Deluxe should have always been
By: Greg      Submitted: 11/2/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great all around amp. Pound for pound much more amp than the '65 Deluxe RI IMHO! No ice pick highs either.
Best Fender amplifier made in the last 40 years - Joe Bonamassa
By: Jiim Klaproth      Submitted: 11/2/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Awesome looks, amazing tones, great touch sensitivity, takes pedals well. Fender has got a definite winner with this combo amp. Sounds better than an expensive boutique (65 amp) amplifier. And is light to boot (I'm 66 years old and this baby is not a heavy monster like some of my other amps)
Amazing Amp!
By: Jason G from Newark, OH, USA      Submitted: 9/9/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Fantastic value! Looks and sounds incredible. I enjoy it much more than my DRRI and it is more versatile than most other amps in the price range. Get one, you won't regret it!
Perfect out of the box!
By: jt from Ohio      Submitted: 8/29/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought this amp with the intent that I would need to perform some circuit mods, replace/rebias the tubes and replace the speaker. Not so. I took the amp out of the box, plugged in my American Tele and wow! With the tones at 5 on both channels, each offered a versatile and boutique sound and feel with a nice range of clean into crunch using the volumes. The reduced negative feedback and touch sensitivity is perfect. Each channel sounds quite different and equally good. With an A/B box (making it a channel switching amp), you could easily cover a lot of ground tone wise and even use different pedals for the A and B channels, further expanding your tones. The stock Celestion V-Type is perfect with this amp; full bodied lows that aren't woofy and overbearing, harmonically rich, complex mids and pleasant, smooth, chimey highs. I've tried 3 other popular speakers and so far, the stock V-type is my fave. Fender outdid themselves (and a lot of others) with this amp! Massive bang for buck!
Just what i needed,
By: Keith      Submitted: 2/8/2014

Overall Rating


General














5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is the amp I have wanted for 25 years, don't let BF/SF talk scare you off, this has all the tone you been drooling over, from Rolling Stones to country spank, the custom channel is everything, picture the" Magic Carpet Ride", Folum prison, Brown sugar, slow Ride, even "Stranglehold", yeah, that good, the nit-picking about hums, pops and crackles are from people who are used to nice digital/SS amps, this amp does everything you would expect from a DR.
Really good Fender Amp with some nice features
By: JohnnyBingo from Longview, WA, USA      Submitted: 12/16/2013

Overall Rating


General














6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The other review below is from someone who hasn't even played through this amp! Not short on opinions: just no real experience with this amp. Crazy! This is a very well thought out take on a Silverface Deluxe Reverb. One of the main things you will notice about this amp is that it has great tone and touch sensitivity. The Normal Channel is now called Custom, as it's based on Fender Bassman tone stack (great for filling out single coils like Rickenbacker's, Strat's and Tele's etc.,) A bigger tube rectifier than the Blackface (so a little more sag) and a custom, V Celestion speaker which sounds good in this amp, but is easily swapped out, if you prefer something else like say, a Cannibis Rex or a Weber.
Why not get a Blackface?
By: Johnny Z from Oregon      Submitted: 9/23/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Okay it looks like a great amp, I've owned 2 Deluxe Reverbs over the last 50 years. One was a '66 BF the other a Reissue which I still own today, both are good amps. Nothing wrong with a SF amp, I had a '75 SF Twin Reverb for over 30 years as my main amp. Sorry I ever sold it or the '66 DR, but life goes on.
Loading....