American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: JBL LSR305 Powered Studio Monitor  -  JBL LSR305 LIST

Fantastic Value!
By: Jeff White      Submitted: 11/29/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I'm setting up a new project studio for myself and I wanted some near-fields to compliment the Yamaha NS-1000's I bought (3-way midfield). I have the JBL's connected to a SPL Crimson interface and resting on the SM Audio monitor pads included with the bonus pack. The monitors are pretty straight forward with two freq cut/boost switches (HF & LF) and a switch for the input sensitivity (+4/-10). The switches are very fragile feeling and in fact one of the freq switches was broken off on mine when I received it. Out of the box the LSR305's sounded surprisingly bass heavy...too much so. Lots of low-end energy but not much clarity. I let them break in with a couple of weeks of casual listening and then engaged the 2db cut on the LF switch. The difference was surprising! Instead of the mass of low-end energy I was getting used to on Get Lucky (for instance) I was able to hear a distinct bass guitar - this also opened up the mid-range bringing additional clarity. Awesome! Get Them!
Sounds good. Looks Great!
By: LowwCook,lowwcookproduction@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/31/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I purchased the jbl 305's for portable usage. The size of the monitors are perfect for mobile applications. But don't let thier compact size fool you. These puppies pack a powerful punch! Though they are a bit base heavy the sound is clear and concise. It also helps that they come equipped with a built-in crossover. I also love that this package comes with wires and a control knob. Thumbs up AMS.
An amazing value!
By: James      Submitted: 10/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? A very impressive set of near field monitors! The starter kit makes a very nice addition too. JBL has done an amazing job with these. I ha these now for nearly 2 months, and they're setting on top of my Alesis monitors that I've been using for the last 10+ years, also purchased from AMS. I have also purchased a SM Pro audio M-patch 2, so that I can switch between and control both sets of monitors during this session. Admittedly, there were a few small issues I wasn't crazy about at first… I'm not a big fan of having the bass port on the back, and the first time I turned these on I was unaware that it takes them about seven or so seconds before they actually turn on. Also, the power scheme didn't make a lot of sense to me. My Alesis monitors are 100 W each, 75 W to the lows, & 25 to the highs. To me, that makes sense. So while doing research, the JBL's threw me a little. But the bottom line, and what really matters, is the sound they produce which is fantastic! Look no further, you've just found the best sounding, low-budget, near field monitors on the market!
excellent
By: g. smith      Submitted: 9/21/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? this is an excellent deal for the pair w/ the starter pack…best i found, and believe me i looked extensively. the starter pack is a great bonus, especially for the high quality (4) xlr/trs cables and the junction/patch interface module. of course, the monitors have been reviewed widely, with, i believe, justifiable appreciation. i would only add that, in my particular situation, i've found that positioning the speakers horizontally, in mirrored symmetry, provides an excellent balance of highs/lows.
Amazing value. Sounds fantastic. Smooth freq. response.
By: David from Cincinnati, OH USA      Submitted: 7/8/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Gear purchase. Very pleased. Performs far above its price tag.
Very Impressed
By: mb      Submitted: 4/4/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have been tracking and mixing on JBL LSR28P monitors since 1999. I'm still very happy with them, but because of the positive reviews this product has been receiving I wanted to give them a try. Despite the reviews my intention was to remain objective about build-quality and performance.
very good on vocals a good bang for the money
By: Secret Ent from baltimore, djsecret@comcast.net      Submitted: 2/22/2014

Overall Rating


General












0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

great product for the money!!!
By: Billy Craig from Washington NC USA      Submitted: 11/30/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Excellent
By: P.L. Middleton      Submitted: 9/3/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Loading....