Best in class
By: Tiffany      Submitted: 5/29/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? So late last year I was in need of some new monitors. Two local music store reps suggested the JBL 3 series, however I was so infatuated with the Adam A7X monitors that I had to have a pair of Adam monitors. I bought a pair of Adam F7 monitors. Fast forward to April 2015 and I'm setting up a second "grunge" set up with an old laptop, a used Presonus audiobox and I needed some monitors....the JBL's were the first to come to mind. Trust me when I tell you that they are excellent in so many ways. I hate to admit it, but I like them than the Adam F7 monitors when producing & mixing. The clarity is unbelievable. They both are great monitors, but when you hear people say that the JBLs have a flat response and sound very clear...they aren't lying. So if you're wondering if they can hold their own with the "big boys" the answer is YES! If you're on a budget but want great sound get the JBLs & you won't regret it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This is the best
By: Tito      Submitted: 3/9/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Excellent good quality
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great Monitor Speakers
By: Joseph      Submitted: 3/5/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? These are my first studio monitor speaker and they are amazing. Very crisp sound and don't let the size fool you. Highly recommend it. Thank You AMS
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Value!
By: Jeff White      Submitted: 11/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I'm setting up a new project studio for myself and I wanted some near-fields to compliment the Yamaha NS-1000's I bought (3-way midfield). I have the JBL's connected to a SPL Crimson interface and resting on the SM Audio monitor pads included with the bonus pack. The monitors are pretty straight forward with two freq cut/boost switches (HF & LF) and a switch for the input sensitivity (+4/-10). The switches are very fragile feeling and in fact one of the freq switches was broken off on mine when I received it. Out of the box the LSR305's sounded surprisingly bass heavy...too much so. Lots of low-end energy but not much clarity. I let them break in with a couple of weeks of casual listening and then engaged the 2db cut on the LF switch. The difference was surprising! Instead of the mass of low-end energy I was getting used to on Get Lucky (for instance) I was able to hear a distinct bass guitar - this also opened up the mid-range bringing additional clarity. Awesome! Get Them!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Sounds good. Looks Great!
By: LowwCook,lowwcookproduction@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/31/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I purchased the jbl 305's for portable usage. The size of the monitors are perfect for mobile applications. But don't let thier compact size fool you. These puppies pack a powerful punch! Though they are a bit base heavy the sound is clear and concise. It also helps that they come equipped with a built-in crossover. I also love that this package comes with wires and a control knob. Thumbs up AMS.
Was this review helpful?
An amazing value!
By: James      Submitted: 10/20/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? A very impressive set of near field monitors! The starter kit makes a very nice addition too. JBL has done an amazing job with these. I ha these now for nearly 2 months, and they're setting on top of my Alesis monitors that I've been using for the last 10+ years, also purchased from AMS. I have also purchased a SM Pro audio M-patch 2, so that I can switch between and control both sets of monitors during this session. Admittedly, there were a few small issues I wasn't crazy about at first… I'm not a big fan of having the bass port on the back, and the first time I turned these on I was unaware that it takes them about seven or so seconds before they actually turn on. Also, the power scheme didn't make a lot of sense to me. My Alesis monitors are 100 W each, 75 W to the lows, & 25 to the highs. To me, that makes sense. So while doing research, the JBL's threw me a little. But the bottom line, and what really matters, is the sound they produce which is fantastic! Look no further, you've just found the best sounding, low-budget, near field monitors on the market!
Was this review helpful?
excellent
By: g. smith      Submitted: 9/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? this is an excellent deal for the pair w/ the starter pack…best i found, and believe me i looked extensively. the starter pack is a great bonus, especially for the high quality (4) xlr/trs cables and the junction/patch interface module. of course, the monitors have been reviewed widely, with, i believe, justifiable appreciation. i would only add that, in my particular situation, i've found that positioning the speakers horizontally, in mirrored symmetry, provides an excellent balance of highs/lows.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Amazing value. Sounds fantastic. Smooth freq. response.
By: David from Cincinnati, OH USA      Submitted: 7/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General












Your general opinion of this product. Gear purchase. Very pleased. Performs far above its price tag.
Was this review helpful?
Very Impressed
By: mb      Submitted: 4/4/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General












Your general opinion of this product. I have been tracking and mixing on JBL LSR28P monitors since 1999. I'm still very happy with them, but because of the positive reviews this product has been receiving I wanted to give them a try. Despite the reviews my intention was to remain objective about build-quality and performance.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
very good on vocals a good bang for the money
By: Secret Ent      Submitted: 2/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General












0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
great product for the money!!!
By: Billy Craig from Washington NC USA      Submitted: 11/30/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?
Excellent
By: P.L. Middleton      Submitted: 9/3/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?
Loading....