Item Reviews for: Vox AC15C1 Custom Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  VOX AC15C1 LIST
Beyond My Expectations
By: Mike P.      Submitted: 1/23/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the best amp I've ever heard or played. I'm not going to say anything negative about other brands and in fact I own quite a few others in this size. But the Vox gives me more of what I want, a soaring tone that keeps me doing double takes. And I've been able to dial in multiple great setups. This has to be the easiest amp ever made when it comes to finding unique sound and taking advantage of strong points of different guitars. I hope its as well built as some suggest as I intend to have a long retirement. This great amp should help me not act my age for a very long time. Thank You Vox, and Thank You AMS for getting this dream off my wish list and into my living room..
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
The Vox AC15C1 is an amp with a fantastic sounding tone, it became my no. 1 amp.
By: Rafael Estremera      Submitted: 10/20/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the best 15 watt tube amp in it's price range.
Was this review helpful?
"A True Legend"
By: John Gee from New Hampshire      Submitted: 6/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I love this amp.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Amp
By: Dennis from St. Louis, Mo. USA, cards10231@att.net      Submitted: 3/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Have only had it a few days but generally surprised by the range of sound available. Wonderful clean sound in the Normal Channel and chimey though the Blue Alnico speaker option might be chimier. But it's more than enough for my taste. And the Top Boost has a nice, overdriven sound. Good for any kind of music I can think of short of "Noise" or "Heavy-metal" where you might think of adding a pedal. Overall I am quite satisfied. There is no reason at this point not to give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful?
A real Beauty!
By: Jo K from San Diego Ca      Submitted: 7/16/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Great! It took me 20 years to get a new amp, I played another great one for so long never wanted to change to a Vox. But I heard good things and my amp needed new tubes so I thought why buy a new amp for similar cost, ok not quite. But I really wanted to try another amp and the Vox killed me. Beautiful tone with that added tremolo effect makes it a great buy! Reverb is sweet sounding. Cheapest good tube amp for the money. Celestion's rock! Buy it!
Was this review helpful?
Nice after a few upgrades
By: Dave      Submitted: 7/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Awesome Vox Tone.
By: Ian R. Medina from Miami, Florida U.S.A.      Submitted: 6/20/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Just AMAZING
By: RD from Connecticut      Submitted: 5/20/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Next to my Les Paul Traditional, one of the best musical purchases I've ever made. I've been playing through solid state amps and modeling amps. I finally took the plunge and bought THE REAL DEAL. So simple, such incredible tone, and even though it isn't one of the "Holy Grail Hand Wired" amps from Jolly 'ol England its top notch through and through. A perfect match for the Les Paul.
Was this review helpful?
Chime So Sublime
By: Greg Lygon      Submitted: 5/15/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
One of the all time best amps at an awesome price!
By: Storm      Submitted: 3/23/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. From blues to rock to alt to surf to jazz to about anything else, this amp can handle it with a knob or jack twist (1/4 demerit for no footswitch). The price is outstanding for what you get compared to the competition. Plenty loud or just mic it for larger venues. Brilliant must have amp.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....