American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Vox AC15C1 Custom Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  VOX AC15C1 LIST

Excellent Amp
By: Dennis from St. Louis, Mo. USA, cards10231@att.net      Submitted: 3/6/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Have only had it a few days but generally surprised by the range of sound available. Wonderful clean sound in the Normal Channel and chimey though the Blue Alnico speaker option might be chimier. But it's more than enough for my taste. And the Top Boost has a nice, overdriven sound. Good for any kind of music I can think of short of "Noise" or "Heavy-metal" where you might think of adding a pedal. Overall I am quite satisfied. There is no reason at this point not to give it 5 stars. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It played fine out of the box but I can't speak for it's long-term dependability. It seems well make and solid though, and I do know people who have been playing Vox amps for years without undue problems. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Bright in the Normal channel and pre-heavy-metal overdrive in the Top Boost channel. It also has built in tremolo and reverb, neither of which I use a lot but they sound fine to my ear. Action How was the action out of the box? Well, it worked. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I don't see any evidence of shoddy workmanship anywhere. Reliability How has it stood up over time? N/A- just purchased it.
A real Beauty!
By: Jo K from San Diego Ca      Submitted: 7/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great! It took me 20 years to get a new amp, I played another great one for so long never wanted to change to a Vox. But I heard good things and my amp needed new tubes so I thought why buy a new amp for similar cost, ok not quite. But I really wanted to try another amp and the Vox killed me. Beautiful tone with that added tremolo effect makes it a great buy! Reverb is sweet sounding. Cheapest good tube amp for the money. Celestion's rock! Buy it! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes! Tubes sound good, Good quality build! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Beautiful Tone, amazing sound. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful package!
Nice after a few upgrades
By: Dave      Submitted: 7/8/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Awesome Vox Tone.
By: Ian R. Medina from Miami, Florida U.S.A.      Submitted: 6/20/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Just AMAZING
By: RD from Connecticut      Submitted: 5/20/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Next to my Les Paul Traditional, one of the best musical purchases I've ever made. I've been playing through solid state amps and modeling amps. I finally took the plunge and bought THE REAL DEAL. So simple, such incredible tone, and even though it isn't one of the "Holy Grail Hand Wired" amps from Jolly 'ol England its top notch through and through. A perfect match for the Les Paul. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Only have had it for a few weeks, but I can see this amp lasting me a lifetime. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Crisp and clean, with the classic VOX "Chime" Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It can be anything I want it to be, matched with the coil tapping and boost on my LP, there are very few tones that I can't pull off. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful and built SOLID
Chime So Sublime
By: Greg Lygon from Burke, VA, greg@greglygon.com      Submitted: 5/15/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

One of the all time best amps at an awesome price!
By: Lex from NM      Submitted: 3/23/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Fit, finish, hardware, box are all top notch. No failures. No hassles. Just a great, well made amp. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've had mine for a few years with no problems at all. General Your general opinion of this product. From blues to rock to alt to surf to jazz to about anything else, this amp can handle it with a knob or jack twist (1/4 demerit for no footswitch). The price is outstanding for what you get compared to the competition. Plenty loud or just mic it for larger venues. Brilliant must have amp. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The AC15C1 can give you chimey strat reverbed + trem'd cleans to open articulate jazz box to dirty humbucked distorted breakup and all in-between. Just dial it in. The AmMus description is right on. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Well finished and great looking iconic amp.
Vox AC15C1 with Celestion Greenback rocks!
By: Mike from Northern Vermont      Submitted: 11/16/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I appears well built and for a small 15 watt amp weighs in at 48lbs. This is built in China under strict supervision by VOX of Britain Engineering. It is a quality built amp! Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've only had this about 1 month but so far only a small initial problem with the reverb not working due to a loose connection likely caused by shipping which I fixed myself. General Your general opinion of this product. This is the best amp for the money in this price range! This is the reissue Vox classic AC15C1 with a 12" Celestion Greenback speaker that has that chimey fender like clean and that British overdrive that everyone yearns for in a tube amp! Got a great deal here at American Musical with free accessories!!! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The reviews on this amp is typically 5 stars with the occasional it doesn't compete with the handwired vox AC15. Well of course not, it sells for almost 3 times the price of the AC15C1. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? British bite and chimey clean at any volume = pure tube utopia! I have a Gibson Les Paul and a Fender Strat and both guitars sound incredible through this amp. Buy it you will not be disappointed! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The cabinet finish is excellent and has that classic vox diamond grill cloth with a metal gold VOX name plate. This is an impressive looking amp. Action How was the action out of the box? All controls and switches appear to be high quality and work smooth with no noise.
AMAZING!!!!
By: Curtis from Columbus, OH      Submitted: 5/27/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great! Reliability How has it stood up over time? So far, so good... General Your general opinion of this product. The Celestion Greenback really adds to that classic vox tone. Sounds heavenly!! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks great! Action How was the action out of the box?
Loading....