AKG C214 Professional Cardioid Large Diaphragm Condenser Microphone
review title:

Amazing QUALITY

By: Teouna Monae      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review First and foremost the order arrived within the week that I bought it. Second I was ANXIOUS and excited to start using it so I wasted absolutely NO time. Amazing quality for pop vocals and perfect packaging. Excited for the magic I’m making with this asset!
review title:

Small but powerful

By: M Green      Submitted: 12/10/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I was unsure about the design at first, but the mount gives it a full body. Very great quality and the carrying case is solid.
review title:

High quality mixed with stupendous service from AMS.

By: Maurice Cottman      Submitted: 11/7/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review High quality mixed with stupendous service from AMS. The key to having a great experience with this instrument is to treat it with respect and it will love you back. Don't let moisture infiltrate the device and keep dust away from the mechanisms.
review title:

It’s a good quality microphone bright top end

By: Joe Nathan Smith      Submitted: 10/27/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This microphone reminds me of a tlm102 Neumann it’s great.
review title:

It freely captures what is in front of it!

By: Robbo,robbisgood@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/7/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I use the AKG C214 primary for solo vocal performances ranging from high intensity rap to soft spoken word. I have been using it for two and a half months and the large diaphragm performs well in a variety of applications. It meets my expectations and i recommend the AKG C214 for anyone that needs a professional competitive sound. I record with it more than three times a week for Podcasting, R&B and Rap vocals.
review title:

Amazing sound

By: Donny      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Best mix for the best price on this range for sure.
review title:

I’m not a professional producer, but I am a professional musician and for me this sounds awesome

By: Brennan      Submitted: 5/8/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This was my first condenser microphone that I have purchased for my small in home studio. After months of research I decided upon this mic based off the price and versatility of the product. I am a full time guitarist and vocalist but have never been much on the production side, pretty much saying I know what sound I am looking for. I use this mic mainly for vocals and I’ve got to say that the recordings sound so good out of the mic that I really don’t have to do much as far as mixing goes which I love. This mic has definitely helped boost my confidence in my recording ability and I know that if the track doesn’t sound great it’s from my personal error not the mic. Overall would definitely recommend
review title:

Sooooo Clear

By: Parker,ParkerTravisColeman@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Best mic you can buy for your money, did a full 3 song EP with it that now has over 300,000 streams on spotify, you can ABSOLUTELY get professional industry standard results with this thing. Well worth the every penny!
review title:

Very good Upgrade for me

By: Jack      Submitted: 9/5/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This was an upgrade to my home studio vocal mic collection. I've been using an AT2035 and always had to use EQ and shaping (Izotope Nectar) on male vocals. The last recording session the singer and I A/B'd the AKG and the AT mics. The AKG won. I also find I don't need Izotope Nectar with the AKG
review title:

Manage your Expectations

By: Trae Richtofen      Submitted: 5/10/2017

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review For a starter mic, you will get the most for your money with this mic, and at this price point. If you're a little more serious, and looking for your second or third microphone upgrade, you really need to invest more money and shoot higher in the 1k+ range. In my not so humble opinion, the microphone purchase is certainly among the top 5 tools within every pro and enthusiast's setup, so consider this wisely before deciding upon this as your one and only microphone. I find it works best in a complementary fashion, which is why you need to have at least the AKG C414 (or Neumann, Manley, and others that manufactured high end mic equivalent) already in your mic locker, or being bought in tandem with. You'll definitely get good mileage out of that, so with that in mind, i award it a cautionary 3 stars(satisfies standard expectations) to those who are amassing more experience and needing something more high end. For the demographic that targets a starter microphone for a home studio, 4 stars
review title:

Disappointed

By: Chris      Submitted: 12/4/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I wanted this to be a really good mic. Prior to this mic I had an AKG Perception 100. It was my first Condensor mic and I was hoping this would be an upgrade. This mic has the same sibilance issues I ran into with the perception. I kept it for a few months because I didn't want to believe my ears, but ended up selling it. I don't recommend this for lead male rap vocals.
review title:

well worth the investment

By: Mr. juan p,grupotremendo18@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/16/2014

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I am very pleased with this product, it has uplifted my vocal mix to a new level of professionalism.
review title:

Buy two of these babies!

By: Timmy B. from Baltimore, MD      Submitted: 2/11/2010

Product Rating










1 person found this review helpful.

These mics are built like tanks. It's basically a 414 but it's cardioid-only. Perfect for most of us home recording enthusiasts who want to get some really clean and professional-sounding tracks. The manual is really great. Easy to read. Great! I use two of these as overheads for drums. Just perfect! Sounds great on vocals, too...you just have to take away some of the high end and you're good to go.