Item Reviews for: AKG C214 Professional Cardioid Large Diaphragm Condenser Microphone  -  AKG C214 LIST

It freely captures what is in front of it!
By: Robbo,robbisgood@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I use the AKG C214 primary for solo vocal performances ranging from high intensity rap to soft spoken word. I have been using it for two and a half months and the large diaphragm performs well in a variety of applications. It meets my expectations and i recommend the AKG C214 for anyone that needs a professional competitive sound. I record with it more than three times a week for Podcasting, R&B and Rap vocals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing sound
By: Donny      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Best mix for the best price on this range for sure.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I’m not a professional producer, but I am a professional musician and for me this sounds awesome
By: Brennan      Submitted: 5/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This was my first condenser microphone that I have purchased for my small in home studio. After months of research I decided upon this mic based off the price and versatility of the product. I am a full time guitarist and vocalist but have never been much on the production side, pretty much saying I know what sound I am looking for. I use this mic mainly for vocals and I’ve got to say that the recordings sound so good out of the mic that I really don’t have to do much as far as mixing goes which I love. This mic has definitely helped boost my confidence in my recording ability and I know that if the track doesn’t sound great it’s from my personal error not the mic. Overall would definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sooooo Clear
By: Parker,ParkerTravisColeman@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best mic you can buy for your money, did a full 3 song EP with it that now has over 300,000 streams on spotify, you can ABSOLUTELY get professional industry standard results with this thing. Well worth the every penny!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very good Upgrade for me
By: Jack      Submitted: 9/5/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This was an upgrade to my home studio vocal mic collection. I've been using an AT2035 and always had to use EQ and shaping (Izotope Nectar) on male vocals. The last recording session the singer and I A/B'd the AKG and the AT mics. The AKG won. I also find I don't need Izotope Nectar with the AKG
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Manage your Expectations
By: Trae Richtofen      Submitted: 5/10/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For a starter mic, you will get the most for your money with this mic, and at this price point. If you're a little more serious, and looking for your second or third microphone upgrade, you really need to invest more money and shoot higher in the 1k+ range. In my not so humble opinion, the microphone purchase is certainly among the top 5 tools within every pro and enthusiast's setup, so consider this wisely before deciding upon this as your one and only microphone. I find it works best in a complementary fashion, which is why you need to have at least the AKG C414 (or Neumann, Manley, and others that manufactured high end mic equivalent) already in your mic locker, or being bought in tandem with. You'll definitely get good mileage out of that, so with that in mind, i award it a cautionary 3 stars(satisfies standard expectations) to those who are amassing more experience and needing something more high end. For the demographic that targets a starter microphone for a home studio, 4 stars
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Disappointed
By: Chris      Submitted: 12/4/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wanted this to be a really good mic. Prior to this mic I had an AKG Perception 100. It was my first Condensor mic and I was hoping this would be an upgrade. This mic has the same sibilance issues I ran into with the perception. I kept it for a few months because I didn't want to believe my ears, but ended up selling it. I don't recommend this for lead male rap vocals.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the investment
By: Mr. juan p,grupotremendo18@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/16/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am very pleased with this product, it has uplifted my vocal mix to a new level of professionalism.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Buy two of these babies!
By: Timmy B. from Baltimore, MD      Submitted: 2/11/2010

Product Rating










These mics are built like tanks. It's basically a 414 but it's cardioid-only. Perfect for most of us home recording enthusiasts who want to get some really clean and professional-sounding tracks. The manual is really great. Easy to read. Great! I use two of these as overheads for drums. Just perfect! Sounds great on vocals, too...you just have to take away some of the high end and you're good to go.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback