Item Reviews for: Alesis Strike MultiPad Percussion Pad with Sampler and Looper  -  ALE STRIKEMULTIPD LIST

It gives you what you want in a multipad
By: Marvin Earl Johnson      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I have used other pads this one is the best one out of all the ones I used plus I can record my drums that’s beautiful. I recommend this to anybody that’s looking for a great Multipad. Thanks Alesis you hit a homer in.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good hardware. Poor firmware.
By: John Broadneck      Submitted: 8/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The firmware has far too many bugs. Hi hat doesn't work well. External trigger settings don't save. Looper is extremely hard to use. This product needs an update. It's sad because the hardware seem very good, but the firmware is poorly done and unfinished.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I feel like drumming!
By: Charles Sye,csyetwo@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Alesis Strike Pad Multi is wonderful. I have been drumming for many, many years and have had several of the "other guys" multi sample pads but none comes close to the strike multi-pad. At this point the home run for me is the great feel of the pad/stick connection. The construction, options and flexibility will drive part two of my review, till then, I can't wait to get this thing on stage a second time!
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Defective
By: Mark      Submitted: 1/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After very light use, started having issues with no sound. Had to power unit off and on several times to get any sounds. Then not all pads work on all kits. For example on the Synth kit no sounds on the bottom 3 pads. On other kits all pads have extremely low volume. Also having issues when attempting to create a user kit. Making changes to pad 3 will change sounds created previously on pad 1. Very disappointed in unit.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a great investment.
By: Denise McCoy      Submitted: 1/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product allows me to expand my musicianship to many levels.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this product it is a lot better than what I expected it to be
By: Deontre Barrett      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The product was on back order but it was definitely worth the wait
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great piece of gear, absolutely fantastic.
By: Jimi Jones Keyboardist / Producer      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The alesis Strike Multipad is a must have if you're a drummer of a studio rat like I am, I compared all of the pad devices out there in this same price range, the strike multiped hands down is ahead of the clase, 32Gb or storage, the ability to insert a 32Gb flash drive, FX, two samples per pad, supports loops, built-in sampler, common man what else can I say, just get one now.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely worth the price. Love it!
By: Jeff P.      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was just checking out new gear the day i came across the Alesis Strikepad. Already had the Roland Spds. Watched videos and did my research. Ordered the pad to try it out to see the differences. And they are night and day. Alesis really put some work into this! Quality is there. And the feel of the pad is great. If you are thinking about purchasing but you’re not quite sure. Contact AMS and do the payment plan to atleast get it in your hands and see if it works for you!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this thing.
By: Keith Smith      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I needed drums and sampling, this more than fits the bill.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback