Item Reviews for: Alesis Strike Pro Kit Electronic Drum Set  -  ALE STRIKEPROKIT LIST

Best drum kit I’ve ever had.
By: Branden      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This drum kit has enhanced every aspect of my music career. Not only is it the best looking drum kit I’ve ever had or even seen, but it is incredibly responsive. It picks up ghost beats and responds to how hard each pad is hit with applicable level of sound. The interface is extremely easy to use. It has a galaxy of sounds you can program and customize. I’ve never been happier or more satisfied with any other kit. It’s truly the best drum set money can buy. AMS finance payment plans made it all possible for me, a full time student to experience this work of art. I’d strongly recommend this kit to anybody.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This piece of equipment drum set is the best I've heard it has so many options great sounds the sof...
By: Michael a Mosley      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This piece of equipment drum set is the best I've heard it has so many options great sounds the software. Acoustic sounds in the list goes on and on live performances great Studio performances superb I couldn't purchase a better set on top of that I wouldn't shop no were else but American music.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
has great sound, looks beautiful
By: Rodney Shane Beard      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I am not any professional drummer, I bought this drum set for my recording studio. And the drummer I've had in my studio have enjoyed playing this kit. Has a lot of Versatility from many different styles of drumming. And it sounds amazing on my recording. The only true complaints I have of this drum kit, is the hardware. The hardware that holds the drums to the rack, come loose all the time and a couple of them have already stripped out completely and I've had to modify it to make them work. If this drum kit was to be moved frequently and set up for live shows, I do not believe it would hold up very well. But for me it stays in my studio and doesn't travel around to shows.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it, my neighbors not so much!!!!
By: Sixx      Submitted: 5/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought my drumset after relocating to an East coast apartment. I never thought in a million years that I would own an electronic kit but let me tell you after sizing the kit for me, I couldn't stop jamming. Well that is until my neighbors started knocking. No worries, there is no friction between me and my neighbors, I invested in some serious headphone. The point of all of this is, I love this kit so much that I think I'm going to name my first child Alesis Pro Kit or something similar. Enjoy folks and drum with purpose.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well with the money
By: Patricia Barrios      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great, fantastic!! I lo e this thing
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great electric drum set
By: C      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This kit sounds amazing. The only complaint I have is the high hats are difficult to dial in to have a natural feel. Definitely the best electric kit I’ve ever played
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these drums better than I did my Pearl e Pro
By: Dale Alan Varner      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Easy to set up
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
New firmware upgrade fixed everything
By: Jim B      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was extremely hesitant in purchasing this kit because of previous negative reviews of it, specifically regarding triggering issues. Then I learned Alesis released the 1.4 firmware update and how it addressed many of the issues people were having with this kit. So, after taking the plunge and purchasing the strike pro, I am happy to say that this drum set is as great as I hoped it would be. No regrets. No need to spend more money on similar Roland kits with less features. The biggest plus for me was the ability to track 8 separate individual drum outputs as audio right into my daw.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Verry impressed with everything
By: charles vann      Submitted: 2/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Once I performed the upgrade, they worked flawlessly. I would highly recommend these to anyone, beginner to pro. Never thought I could afford an electric kit of this hi quality. Love them and can't say enough about them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A seriously well made musical instrument!
By: Steve K      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve owned previous Alesis kits & this one is a huge improvement in triggering & in sound samples. The multiple audio outputs are great for live performance! Extremely happy with the feel of the kit for both live & studio
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Buy in edrums today
By: David Elliott      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent kit with great hardware and good sounds. I play a Roland TD30 at my church gig, but I could not justify the additional cost for my personal kit. It takes a little more tweeking to get good sounds, but the kit is totally worth it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I LOVE THESE DRUMS!!!!
By: Brian Spann Jr      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best musical instrument I bought ever!!! Literally
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome drum kit!
By: Rich      Submitted: 10/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love love love my strike pro kit! Yes the hi hat has its issues but I happen to have a set of gen 16 cymbals and have been using them with this kit. Great sounds and effects. Even have recorded with this thing and you’d never know it was an electronic kit. And the shells are freakin sweet looking!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mind Blowing Drum Kit
By: Bobby Campos      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this drum kit after using a less expensive E drum kit. The difference is almost unexplainable. This kit sounds so real and the response of the mesh heads is beyond belief. Its intuitive as well so as you play it locks in on your style and just keeps sounding tighter. Hi hat control took a little getting used too but once it locked in - no problems at all. Every drummer should have this kit. End of story
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good enough to practice with.
By: Frank      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review So far the drums are great. They sound and feel good. The cymbals on the other hand are where this kit falls short. The ride tends to not work all the time and the hihats are far from realistic.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Roland is no longer the king of digital mesh heads.
By: Ian Mora      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Once Roland's patent on the mesh head triggers expired, it allowed more reasonably priced brands like Alesis the opportunity to get into the game. Having owned a previous Alesis kit I knew I was in good hands, but the quality and value of this kit are pretty astounding. We use this kit in studio paired with Superior Drummer 3 and it is a dream. The red shells are beautiful and definitely sell the experience of playing on a real kit. I haven't had one drummer complain. I highly recommend this kit.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
very well worth the money
By: Raymond S Calderon      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review totally awesome,for the price,is a steal..A lot of people complaining about the strike pro but,sincerely,is the most advanced electronic drumset ever,first one in having a full color module,4 cymbals,very nice upgrades,realistic drum sounds,real drum sizes,etc…. This drumset is for those who demand more and know how to tweak all the settings to make it sound incredible,i play Hispanic music and everywhere I go and play,i always get very nice compliments,from the looks to the way it sounds....keep it up Alesis!!!!!I totally recommend this product....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful! Great Sound and so fun to play!!
By: Anne Williams      Submitted: 8/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product - a little pricey.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Realistic sound and beautifully crafted!
By: Evan      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This set is beautifully crafted and with onboard effects like eq, compression, reverb and many others you get sound larger and better than the real thing! Especially with its 1600+ samples and 120+ preset kits. This 11 pies drumkit and module have become my go-to kit for all my recording and sampling needs- with USB connectivity, seamless integration with Mac & PC, and sample triggering that is unmatched by any other module (due to a new algorithm created by alesis for this flagship drumkit) I would recommend this to any and everyone looking for a functional, sturdy, full-size, professional toy and tool for any drummer! Amazing buy!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I absolutely love this drum kit!!
By: Alongwayback      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was skeptical at first and for a little while after the purchase, but then I got the 1.4 firmware update and OMG, the difference in the playability of this drum set and the sound sets it contains is night and day, would I recommend the Alesis Strike Pro, yes I would to anybody in the market for the very best electronic drums at this amazing price point, I still cannot believe that I got this setup on a 12 month payment plan, which made it ridiculously easy to both own and pay off, I love my Alesis Strike Pro drum kit and I love AMS, thank you guys!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WAIT...WAIT....WAIT
By: MARCUS      Submitted: 6/5/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Got mine a few days ago with problems as soon as I turned on the module. After digging online I have found that many people are having issues with these straight out of the box like I did. If I were you I'd wait a while before ordering this. Give Alesis more time to fix their bug issues.
17 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Thank you alesis
By: DION HOLMES      Submitted: 5/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great set of drums,they sound amazing ??
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic Electronic Drum Set
By: Chris      Submitted: 4/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I must say, I am a loyal Alesis fan, I have the DM10 Studio, I have a Pro Pad. This set is fantastic!! New sounds, sensitivity is great. Module easy to work; and price point is spot on. I would buy one of these again over competitors. Great job Alesis!!!
21 of 23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback