Item Reviews for: Audio-Technica ATHM50x Professional Monitor Headphones  -  AUD ATHM50X LIST
Audio-Technica ATHM50x Professional Monitor Headphones
review title:

Sounds great

By: Mic KrackSun      Submitted: 6/2/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Nice headphones decent price.quality is here I especially like the fact it comes with extra connectors just in case you mess around and short out the other. These are better that the Krk headset my opinion.yes I had Krk as well sothere
review title:

I have used these headphones in other studios so that is why I purchased them for myself as well I ...

By: Richard Nicosia      Submitted: 6/2/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have used these headphones in other studios so that is why I purchased them for myself as well I would recommend others to purchase if ever headphones is needed for your studio. I’ve tried different brands and to me these were the best.
review title:

Not wireless

By: MacTab      Submitted: 5/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Has great sound, but after wearing awhile starts to hurt your ears, and doesn't really cancel out the sound all that well, but still really nice headphones.
review title:

These are hands down the best

By: Tony E      Submitted: 5/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Quality of sound that I have gotten out these headphones are so awesome. Did my research before buying and I can definitely say that they are worth every penny. The price for these is very affordable and the quality of these headphones are great. Even with having little kids I am able to focus on what I am trying to accomplish
review title:

New to music? or a Pro? Doesn't matter!

By: Michael Concepcion      Submitted: 4/28/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love this item! It's crystal clear and the bass is just amazing. Those 808's are extraordinary with these! It's the industry standard! Or if you think it isn't, then I guess it beats the industry standard headphones!
review title:

Absolute best set of headphones in this price range.

By: Jesse      Submitted: 4/27/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The standard in this price range for studio work. Not incredibly comfortable, but the audio quality entirely outweighs any qualms in the comfort department.
review title:

Better than Beats to me!

By: Ooh      Submitted: 4/27/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Paid less than half for these Headphones opposed to some BEATS and im 100% more satisfied with these. The comfort and flexibility are both plus benefits but the sound is GREAT!
review title:

Prefer these over more expensive Sony

By: Kenji of Black Ramen,kevin@whisperinglight.com      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Sony headphones in this price range used to be the gold standard. But from my experience writing/recording/mixing/mastering drop-in music for film and TV and Black Ramen, I much prefer this Audio Technica. Modern music (we produce electrorock, symphonic rock, electronica and orchestra) is way more pronounced in the sub lows and highs than it used to be especially at 96k/24bit. In a side-by-side comparison during mastering, I could substantially hear a wider sonic bandwidth and every frequency was balanced. I could hear from sub lows to super highs evenly. Of course, mixing and mastering still needs a human ear (mastering software just gets you in the ballpark) so my results may not be yours. But we liked this model enough to buy 5 more for the other workstations and satellite studios recording tracks for us. Rock on!
review title:

Man these things are the best

By: Chase      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review best bang for your buck. I have been through so many headphones. These are a keeper.
review title:

Great sound and very comfortable

By: JOHN N RAINES      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I really liked the sound, the bass is awesome and everything else comes in so clear, liked the fact that it comes with 3 different cables, it is a very comfortable set of headphones, have worn them 4 hours straight with no headaches or ear discomfort, I would recommend these for anyone who just likes to listen to music!
review title:

Comes with different cords for different settings

By: Antmoe      Submitted: 3/6/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Good ear phones with great range quality sound and good bass
review title:

Crazy good bass

By: Sol w      Submitted: 3/3/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I own the r70x and these babies and I will have to say that these come in way stronger in the bass range to make up for the 70r being so friggin clean and flat and clear. It’s easy to over mix my bass on my flat Yamahas and perfect audio technical 70’s but with the sh8s sub and these phones for reference I go back and forth over and over and they clear the bass up for me and make it shine while my 70’s give me the feeling of being outside and inside my head not to worry about the bass being flat and let me really focus on my mix . These aren’t so bassy it feels colored, more so it’s fuller and more warmer on these so you can really tell what you’re gettin where they may lack compared to a higher impedance phone: My conclusion, I wouldn’t trade these in at all. Get them.
review title:

Rugged Dj Headphones Great SOUND!

By: Supa Ricky P      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These head phones rock, they are Very strong and comfortable too! My first pair I have had for two years and they have with stood the test of time ..and dj ing at clubs were they have hit the ground a number of times and still do there thing and did not break. I ordered a second pair for home recording studio ! ( because they sound so great!) another cool feature is , you can replace the ear cups if they start to weather , big time recommended ! ps there sound is punchy and full .
review title:

Great in the project studio

By: Kevin Village-Stone,kenji@wlmeg.com      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating





Product Review Prefer these over Sony phones for sub-bass response in today's modern music and still gives me a relatively flat response (I write/record for film, games and TV).
review title:

Incredible clarity and value

By: Mark      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I've had a great number of high end headphone sets over the years and these blow them all out of the water in price and performance.
review title:

Fantastic For Mixing/Mastering

By: Rich Miller      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use these with Waves Abbey Rd Studio 3! Amazing!
review title:

Great sound

By: Marvin Shrum      Submitted: 2/8/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love these headphones. I use these daily for music listening and they are great. These are also great in the studio when recording.
review title:

Headphones came with 3 cords.

By: Dot Martin      Submitted: 1/27/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Headphones came with 3 cords. The options. I was happy to see it. The quality of the headphones are truly amazing. Greatness.
review title:

Awesome Headset

By: Walt      Submitted: 1/24/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The extra cords that come with the headset are very nice quality and lock in place on the headset...The screw on adapter from the small plug to the 1/4 inch plug is a great plus...Comes complete and great sound for all applications from this headset...Comes with storage bag...
review title:

Great Sound Definition and Noise Blocking

By: Ruben Chamorro      Submitted: 1/14/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The Noise blocking tech is high quality, the sound is very clear and gives amazing detail. Definitely worth the price.
review title:

Prepare to be impressed

By: Harold Hale      Submitted: 1/14/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Delighted with the sound of these headphones. The extra connecting adapting cords is a Plus too..
review title:

My Son Is Happy

By: Happy Mom      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I purchased this package for my was a Christmas gift. He is absolutely happy with it. My son has an acquired brain injury due to a vicious attack on him in 2004. Music is the only thing he connects with without any difficulty. He loves making beats and videos. This product is a gem and is a beautiful addition to the studio he already has.
review title:

Very pleased

By: J.Smith      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Ordered these for my podcast. Built sturdy and with very good quality.Perfect for my monitoring setup favorite feature is the detachable cord
review title:

Quality

By: Adam      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Sound,feel and look great. Very minimal outside noise. Included cables and accessories make them compatible with whatever you need.
review title:

Quality product with crisp clear sound and a budget pricing.

By: Lenny Myers      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Quality product with crisp clear sound and a budget pricing.
review title:

Great Headphones

By: Ben      Submitted: 1/5/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I've owned many so called professional headphones over the years, but none hold up as well as Audio Technica. These ATHM50x are just perfect in every way and the 3 cords that come with them are a nice bonus.
review title:

Great Sound AND Build Quality

By: JamminBenjamin      Submitted: 1/1/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are a solid pair of headphones! Perfect for on the go listening, as well as in the studio monitor and mixing! I highly recommend these to anyone needing a great sounding set for multi purpose use, all without killing the bank account.
review title:

Great sound

By: Steve K      Submitted: 12/28/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Suggested by the AMS team as the best all around headphones and I would agree. Awesome sound and quality.
review title:

Great sound and set up!

By: Ross      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The setup for one ear listening is fantastic. The sound never distorts and use for a DJ is great! Highly recommend!
review title:

Quality of sound

By: Mike Tilley      Submitted: 12/11/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These headphones are one pair every producer needs to get. They provide amazing sound and are very nice. When worn they cancel all other noise from the outside which really let you focus on what you are working on or even listening to. They come with a very nice leather type of bag to use as a carry case and protection for these studio headphones. They headphones are very nice in design. I recommend these headphones if you truly wanna amazing sound to make your productions.
review title:

Great for mixing

By: Cell Griffin      Submitted: 12/10/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These head phones are great for my home studio. I can hear sounds in my mix that missed before. Highly recommend for any music producers...
review title:

Quality and Price!

By: Bobby@Studio55      Submitted: 10/11/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Very nice quality and craftsmanship, very comfortable and nice sounding with outstanding features such as comfort and Accessories especially for the price and just the right amount of coloring to the sound to make monitoring a really pleasurable experience, i think you will really appreciate these, especially if you have never had quality Headphones before!
review title:

Comfortable with great sound!!!

By: WILLIAM MARSCHAK      Submitted: 10/8/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Love the feature of the locking plug into the headphone. As well as the multiple cords (coiled and straight) with differing lengths. Very comfortable ear pads. My first good set of headphones, I'm completely satisfied with this purchase!!!
review title:

Good enough for John Mayer

By: Mike      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Watched a studio session of John Mayer and he was wearing these. Went online, saw the price and bought them. Did not disappoint.
review title:

Great value

By: Cliff      Submitted: 9/26/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Has a very nice full sound and the ear padding is very comfortable.
review title:

Build Quality and Good Sound!

By: Jesse A.      Submitted: 9/26/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Build quality is great on these cans. Nothing about them feels cheap. In fact, they feel robust. The sound quality is also really good for monitoring making your source sound clear, with detail and with clarity. I totally recommend them.
review title:

Just perrfect

By: Markysung,darknesslives7@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/24/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Beautiful white and sound clarity is perfect Just keep in mind they are not for main music entertainment it has the bells and rings clarity... everything is clear just right for studio editing
review title:

Great headphones

By: Patrick      Submitted: 9/14/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review These are my first serious headphones. Bought them based on recommendations from fellow guitar players. I'm using them for practicing guitar on my Marshall DSL40 amp, and they fully meet my expectations. They are comfortable and the sound quality is great.
review title:

Excellent headphones, no distortion at all.

By: Kenneth B. Alman      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.

Product Review These headphones are by far the best headphones ever had, there is no distortion and it’s so clear. In the club, when I mix is so clear.
review title:

Best headphones ever

By: shannon jennings,shanjay30@hotmail.com      Submitted: 8/12/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Read countless reviews from many publications before purchasing new headphones and these were highly rated so I purchased a set from American Musical Supply. I’ve had Beats Studio and other popular powered headphones and these are by far the best!!!!!
review title:

Great Headphones for mixing

By: Mike Yakouba      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.

Product Review These things are perfect for mixing. They have a really good flat response and are great to use when you want to really hear things or get a good idea of what your final mix is going to sound like. I wouldnt get them for general listening but they are made for the studio and that is the perfect use case for them.
review title:

Great headphones!

By: Dillan      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Very versatile headphones. Everything sounds great on them and they come with different cables so you can plug them into pretty much anything! I definitely recommend!
review title:

Decent

By: Damie.      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I still feel the M50 where a better headphone they seem a bit scooped but for the money they are as good as it gets
review title:

Mixing made easy

By: Gar      Submitted: 5/7/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Perfect headphones for your perfect mix... my music has never sounded better!!!!
review title:

Exactly what I wanted

By: TG      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love these headphones. I use them to track and use them to mix with NX Headtracker from waves and I can really hear the difference
review title:

I love these headphones

By: Joseph Merturi      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Huge upgrade for me needed a go to pair to cross reference with my speakers due to my current set up not being in a properly treated room. Great low end representation
review title:

Perfect headphones for my new Yamaha DGX 660

By: Gerardo Buenafe      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Perfect headphones for my new Yamaha DGX 660
review title:

A little pricey, but ok

By: Martin King      Submitted: 4/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Ive had numerous headphones and think $100 is a good price for these
review title:

Fantastic sound

By: Aaron      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These studio head phones provide great, neutral tones. Very clean looking. Full rotating ear cups. Comfortable. Unboxing was great. Love the fact that it comes with a nice leather bag, detachable on the go cord, locking studio cord and coiled cord.
review title:

Not as good as i thought

By: kevin coppola      Submitted: 3/27/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Can hear alot of outside noise thru these headphones other than that yje sound is pretty good
review title:

Very nice. Comfortable, and sound is premium and clear. Worth every penny.

By: Randy G Sorick      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great headphones for the money.
review title:

Well Worth The Money

By: Gary B.      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Amazing sound! -Very crisp and clear to the ear. -In my opinion for the price, This is the Best pair I have owned. -Comfort feels light & luxurious and the convenience of them folding and fitting almost anywhere relieves the bulky problem. 5 Stars all around.
review title:

These headphones are the truth.

By: Darcy Davis      Submitted: 3/8/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These headphones are the truth. They have the perfect balance of mid,highs, and lows
review title:

James

By: James      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love them. Just won’t regret them. Great frequency response.
review title:

I love this Head Gear!!!!!

By: Papa Midnight Blues      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have had different headsets out there on the market over the years, but it was not till I started my music school for guitar that I realized just how serious my music listening had become, playing backing tracks and soloing, studio work with other musicians, wow, my ears had developed a sensitivity of their own, then the customer service staff at AMS helped recommended a few choice Headphones to fit my needs and these ATHM50x Monitor Headphones are really the best sounding ones I think I could have chosen, over-the-ear model with all the dynamic ranges a guitarist could want or need to produce great music, and hear the results.
review title:

Awesome!!!

By: Roy      Submitted: 2/28/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Awesome headset!! Unbelievable Highs and lows. Why pay more when these are Tops!
review title:

Awesome sound

By: Daniel Brancheau      Submitted: 2/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Really good frequency response ..... doesn't feel any less powerful than standing in front of an amp
review title:

I love this headphones . Well worth the money . Amazing sound

By: Vittorio      Submitted: 2/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Excelence. 5 starts . Best headphones in the world . For me the number 1 bran for studio headphones .
review title:

Great

By: MusicMan      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great
review title:

A great product

By: Danielle Shelton      Submitted: 2/13/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very comfortable, noise blocked. Perfecr sound!! If you looking for headphones these are theones for you
review title:

these earphones are great(,powerful)

By: Mitch russo      Submitted: 2/3/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Sound great more than i ever expected
review title:

Great sound great price

By: Ian      Submitted: 1/24/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review May have to adjust your eq, they are a little heavy on the bass but just as good as the x40.
review title:

Better than exspected!

By: Harold Brown      Submitted: 1/7/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I visited and played at a church that had A/T headphones. They were so amazing, that I had to get a set for myself. When ordered them, alone with the Fender Rumble 800. I wasn't sure which model to get. I told him the issue I has with playing my bass through my "Beats". The AMS rep (ext.: 6670) recommended the ATHM50x. WOW, he was correct. These are amazing. Thanks so much.
review title:

Top of the line quality

By: LECO HARRIS      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have used almost every headphones on the market and these are by far the best ones so far.
review title:

AUDIO TECHNICA IS THE BEST IN THE MARKET!!

By: Olegario I Taveras      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I purchased 2 different models and I just keep buying the newer models that come out because they get better with every model. I use these for everyday listening music to making beats and also the most important part of every music production, Mixing and mastering and they are THE BEST, THE BEST!! You can hear your lows perfectly without clipping, you can hear your mids and highs smooth without hurting your ears when you have them loud, and I just love these headphones. PERIOD!! Will definitely continue to recommend these to everyone i know.
review title:

Incredible. Worth way more than it costs.

By: Adam      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love these headphones. I use them for checking adjustments during professional mixing/mastering and also commercial video editing. They sound amazing but also translate very well. Usually if headphones sound nice, they don’t translate well and vice verse. Additionally, there is virtually no ear fatigue. I wear them often times for 8 hours almost totally straight through and often have zero ear fatigue.
review title:

Great headphones for any use !!!

By: terence wyche      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I use them when creating Music excellent choice available in different colors !
review title:

I love this thing

By: Damier Jefd      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great headphone
review title:

this headphone >> sony, beats, etc

By: rob      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review i use this to travel, home, recording & mixing etc ... i always thought beats was something until i received this bad boy
review title:

Great cans!

By: Austin Annihilation      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love these. I also own a pair of sony mdrs. They are awesome but these are better than those. All around great product. Good for tracking or referencing a mix
review title:

Worth every penny, great quality sound

By: John Gerena      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very comfortable on neck and head area
review title:

Decent headphones for the price.

By: Sensory Sound Productions      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Good sounding with reasonable noise cancellation. I just find them a bit light on the bottom end of for my taste. But very functional for DJ and live sound use.
review title:

Great clarity.

By: Matt      Submitted: 12/2/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love these! It feels like being in the middle of a warm studio room. Using these with my helix, and a focus rite 8i8. You wont regret the purchase. I was using the KRKs and they did not last. The Samson reference cans I have did not put out the volume. These are perfect.
review title:

Amazing

By: Sunny Norway      Submitted: 11/26/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great go too
review title:

Very nice headphones.

By: Kevin      Submitted: 11/12/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These headphones sound great.
review title:

Great quality

By: Estefania Jaramillo      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love the blocking of outside noises
review title:

I love these headphones, I just need 2 more and i'm good

By: Rasheik Cannon,readytoworkforyou@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Best that I've ever heard.
review title:

Exactly what I needed

By: TheKingDom      Submitted: 11/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the bass on these!!!!
review title:

Can't beat the sound

By: Jesse Chavez      Submitted: 10/30/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Decided to give these a try and didn't go wrong. Fits perfect and is so soft you really don't know they are on. Another great buy from AMS.
review title:

Awesome!

By: Albert      Submitted: 10/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review For the price best headphones I’ve ever owned! Clarity is amazing!
review title:

Great headphones. Happy with purchases. Good bass and crisp highs.

By: Aaron      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review A great pair of headphones, perfect for recording, mixing etc.
review title:

Best Phone of Headphone I have had in a while

By: Stoney      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love this Headphone very durable and they sound great. although it is not ideal to mix in headphones these did the job.
review title:

Very nice headphones. Very clean very loud

By: Kris      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great pair of professional headphones without breaking the bank. Wired, 180 degree double swivel speakers. Quick disconnect plus they are very comfortable and lightweight.
review title:

Next Level

By: Tony "Big Baby" Davis      Submitted: 10/12/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have had the usual array of headphones over the years (Sony, Sennheiser, Grado), and used others I did not own in various studios(AKG). I do not recall ever feeling like anyone pair really blew me away. After lots of reading and research, I decided to try this model of Audio-Technica headphones. ?In a word, impressive!?Highlights:?- They are comfortable in spite of being a little bulky in design. The ear-cups are large enough to sit comfortably around my ears. The headband is padded and adjusts easily.?- They come with 3 detachable cable choices, long straight, short straight and coiled. IMO, this should be the industry standard for pro headphones at this price point. Very handy in the studio. There is also the usual pleather bag, which for me just ends up holding the other cables when not in use.?- The sound: Tons of detail, width, and depth! Lows are not over-emphasized and boomy.?I suggest listening to your own mixes, something you know well and see what you discover. Then explore a range of high-level mixes from the masters to hear what is possible. These cans will show your ears everything in the mix. Opinions on mixing with headphones aside, I will definitely be reviewing my work before delivery from here on out with these babies!?
review title:

Right out of the box I loved it!

By: Abe Santrich      Submitted: 10/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Looks great, captures all sounds!
review title:

PERFECT!

By: Ben      Submitted: 9/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great pair of headphones! They sound amazing, quick response. Fit well to everyone.
review title:

Smart Purchase

By: Richard      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I'd been planning to get new headphones for a while, but it seems like there are new or improved products every day. But when I saw these highly rated A-Ts being featured at a great price...I couldn't say no!
review title:

Well worth the Money"

By: Jack Taromino      Submitted: 9/19/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are the best headphone for my studio needs and came with the complete package with complete hook ups for various needs and mostly sound awesome and very comfortable even in prolonged periods of use Thanks AMS"
review title:

Top quality and worth the money.

By: Brian Marshall      Submitted: 9/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love it. It has great sound and a good price.
review title:

I love them

By: Fabrizio      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Fantastic headphone, I play late on night with a tube amp, I tried many headphones and didnt like any, this one are the one!! Actually the perfect one, very very happy indeed.
review title:

Finally found something i love more than my wife

By: Darryl Rosette,drosette76@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review quality over everything crisp and crisp and crisp
review title:

Great and worth the Price!

By: Francisco      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These headphones are great! Sound is awesome and comfortable to wear. I like the three of cables that come with them and the design is cool. Color (blue) really stands out is looks great. The price is great too compared to beats. They are better than beats, you don't have charge them like you do with beats, (they are not wireless) which I found annoying with beats. The reason is because when I used beats cables to listen to the headphones and if I didn't charge full the headphones would die on me. I don't have to worry about that with these. Also the price is better and the sound is way better too! DON'T MISS OUT ON THESE!
review title:

love it, listen to music the right way.

By: Saul      Submitted: 7/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the clarity of the sound, with great lows and highs
review title:

I absolutely love them.

By: Happy customer      Submitted: 6/12/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great for mixing. I can now hear my music as it truly is.
review title:

These headphones are awesome!

By: Dennis Whitt      Submitted: 5/25/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Everything I hoped for in a pair of headphones! I've owned many headphones, but these are the first set that have allowed me to hear the highs, lows and mids equally. Reduction of sound from outside noises is very good with virtually no bleed from the headphones to my microphone. When tracking I can hear my own voice so well that I don't even need to switch on my interface's direct monitoring function. Aside from being great for tracking and mixing, I use these headphones in conjunction with my studio monitors for mastering. I wasn't sure if they'd be worth the money, but I have no regrets.
review title:

Excellent quality

By: Ag      Submitted: 4/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review My favorite headphones
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Alfonso Cortez,Jr.      Submitted: 4/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review good headphones four great budget
review title:

I love these monitor headphones! great for a flat mix!!!

By: Chet Grisso,Djcmalone@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review absolutely best way to go for the price!!!
review title:

Way better than I hoped

By: Winchell      Submitted: 4/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I've always known Audio-Technica for it's quality. I have yet to know them for selling a product just for its name. These blue headphones look amazing and sound just as amazing. No negative remarks. I will be buying another pair soon
review title:

Price, sound, clarity for mixing... or just enjoying music, to recording!

By: Carson Taylor Alexander,carson980@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are the most even flat mixed phones out there, that I’ve heard, you hear exactly what’s happening on a mastered album to in ear quality flat straight voice in mic(no effects). Dynamic range enters and expands as soon as you start experimenting with what you’ve put down. For the price, quality, and fret build. These can’t be beat.
review title:

Great sound and very sturdy

By: Samson,humanairplanes@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The sound is phenomenal. I’ve own other headphones in this price range, that easily broke. After reading reviews on headphones I decided to go with these and I don’t regret my decision so far.
review title:

Great sounding head phones. They sound better than my Sennheiser HD 280 Pro

By: Michael      Submitted: 2/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great Sounding Cans. Highly recommended. Don’t put off this purchase!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Douglas Rogers      Submitted: 2/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I brought a pair for my recording studio and they sounded great my 16 Year old son listen through them and he wanted a pair to listen to on his phone awesome head phones.
review title:

GREAT SOUND FOR THE MONEY

By: thomas buckler      Submitted: 1/2/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review SOUNDS GREAT FOR NOT BEING REAL EXPENSIVE.QUALITYY AND GREAT PRICE. AMS IS THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SHIPPING.
review title:

Awesome

By: Richard      Submitted: 12/17/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great headphones crystal clear better than I expected well worth the money
review title:

Unbelievable headphone for this price, true professional

By: Sandro Andrade      Submitted: 10/25/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product.
review title:

What I expected...

By: Scott R.      Submitted: 10/24/2017

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Overall pleased with the sound and quality, not a comfortable fit for me. The padding seems to be a bit flat around the ear this causes the center of the headphone speaker to dig into my eat...plus seem to be get really warm after only a short time wearing them. Sound quality is great as well as the build quality. Honestly wished I would have gone with the 40s for less money.
review title:

Great Headphones

By: Martin Thompson      Submitted: 4/24/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Frequency response is extended and sound very detailed. Good isolation from environment and very comfortable to wear.
review title:

Good Quality & comfortable

By: Donna B      Submitted: 2/8/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The 4 stars rather than 5 is due to the adjustability. The smallest setting is still too big for my head. The ear pads are comfortable enough and able to hold them in place in spite of the sizing.
review title:

Superb headphones for my keyboard-workstations

By: Ben-jammin',bencurti814@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/25/2016

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have a couple a Korg keyboard workstation, and also a household of people who don't want to hear me blasting out -so, I was looking for a good pair of phones for my needs. I should point out that I actually ordered the M30X's last year, and while they were decent, it didn't have the real bass response I was looking for. So, I upgraded to the M40X model and noticed a huge improvement. well, my son was needing a pair for his computer/broadcast media assignments, so I gave him those and ordered the M50X's. Holy smokes, as good as the other two models are, these are simply a level or two above with the overall tonal range frequencies. Some of the synth pads just resonate and explode with texture and bass response. At times, it sounds as if you're in a home theater set-up with the rumbling sub pounding away. These are fabulous headphones, again, I';m using them with my keyboards. I think these will keep me happy for a long time! AMSD is the best for on-time delivery - 2 days!!
review title:

Great product!

By: ROY      Submitted: 5/12/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Light, excellent sound quality and loaded with handy accessories!
review title:

Did my own review and O.M.G.

By: Debbie Looney      Submitted: 10/14/2015

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Fed Ex came with the ATHM50x's....Plugged in my old headphones and played the rock,funk,jazz,metal test...Then plugged in the ATHM50x's...I was shocked, Bass was tight and warm, sparkling highs and clear mids like never before...The DJ's, Sound geeks and Audio Tech's said the M50x's are the ones...I AGREE...dl
review title:

Great Headphones with excellent sound reproduction!

By: Mike Ward      Submitted: 8/16/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I really like them and they are the main phones in my studio...also love the portability!
review title:

Amazing

By: Daniel jack      Submitted: 7/16/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Amazing
review title:

Best Studio Monitoring Headphones.

By: Mr.Ramos      Submitted: 3/14/2015

Product Rating




8 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Well, I've spent a lot of money headphones. I live in an apartment so I couldn't have my Yamaha's on at night. So I purchased These Ath50x in White and Beats Pro Infinite Black for $400. These are BY FAR way better sounding than the beats for sure. So much so,that I am going to purchase another pair in black to replace the Beats. MUST BUY!!! Recommended!