Item Reviews for: Audio-Technica ATHM50x Professional Monitor Headphones  -  AUD ATHM50X LIST

Great headphones
By: Patrick      Submitted: 9/14/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review These are my first serious headphones. Bought them based on recommendations from fellow guitar players. I'm using them for practicing guitar on my Marshall DSL40 amp, and they fully meet my expectations. They are comfortable and the sound quality is great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent headphones, no distortion at all.
By: Kenneth B. Alman,Crownyourselfent@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These headphones are by far the best headphones ever had, there is no distortion and it’s so clear. In the club, when I mix is so clear.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best headphones ever
By: shannon jennings,shanjay30@hotmail.com      Submitted: 8/12/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Read countless reviews from many publications before purchasing new headphones and these were highly rated so I purchased a set from American Musical Supply. I’ve had Beats Studio and other popular powered headphones and these are by far the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Headphones for mixing
By: Mike Yakouba      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These things are perfect for mixing. They have a really good flat response and are great to use when you want to really hear things or get a good idea of what your final mix is going to sound like. I wouldnt get them for general listening but they are made for the studio and that is the perfect use case for them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great headphones!
By: Dillan      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Very versatile headphones. Everything sounds great on them and they come with different cables so you can plug them into pretty much anything! I definitely recommend!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Decent
By: Damie.      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I still feel the M50 where a better headphone they seem a bit scooped but for the money they are as good as it gets
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mixing made easy
By: Garwin Richmond      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect headphones for your perfect mix... my music has never sounded better!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I wanted
By: Rasta Bassman      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love these headphones. I use them to track and use them to mix with NX Headtracker from waves and I can really hear the difference
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these headphones
By: Joseph Merturi      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Huge upgrade for me needed a go to pair to cross reference with my speakers due to my current set up not being in a properly treated room. Great low end representation
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect headphones for my new Yamaha DGX 660
By: Gerardo Buenafe      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect headphones for my new Yamaha DGX 660
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A little pricey, but ok
By: Martin King      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ive had numerous headphones and think $100 is a good price for these
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic sound
By: Aaron      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These studio head phones provide great, neutral tones. Very clean looking. Full rotating ear cups. Comfortable. Unboxing was great. Love the fact that it comes with a nice leather bag, detachable on the go cord, locking studio cord and coiled cord.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as good as i thought
By: kevin coppola      Submitted: 3/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Can hear alot of outside noise thru these headphones other than that yje sound is pretty good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice. Comfortable, and sound is premium and clear. Worth every penny.
By: Randy G Sorick      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great headphones for the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well Worth The Money
By: Gary B.      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing sound! -Very crisp and clear to the ear. -In my opinion for the price, This is the Best pair I have owned. -Comfort feels light & luxurious and the convenience of them folding and fitting almost anywhere relieves the bulky problem. 5 Stars all around.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These headphones are the truth.
By: Darcy Davis      Submitted: 3/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These headphones are the truth. They have the perfect balance of mid,highs, and lows
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
James
By: James      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love them. Just won’t regret them. Great frequency response.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this Head Gear!!!!!
By: Pap Midnight      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have had different headsets out there on the market over the years, but it was not till I started my music school for guitar that I realized just how serious my music listening had become, playing backing tracks and soloing, studio work with other musicians, wow, my ears had developed a sensitivity of their own, then the customer service staff at AMS helped recommended a few choice Headphones to fit my needs and these ATHM50x Monitor Headphones are really the best sounding ones I think I could have chosen, over-the-ear model with all the dynamic ranges a guitarist could want or need to produce great music, and hear the results.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome!!!
By: Roy      Submitted: 2/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome headset!! Unbelievable Highs and lows. Why pay more when these are Tops!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome sound
By: Daniel Brancheau      Submitted: 2/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really good frequency response ..... doesn't feel any less powerful than standing in front of an amp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this headphones . Well worth the money . Amazing sound
By: Vittorio      Submitted: 2/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excelence. 5 starts . Best headphones in the world . For me the number 1 bran for studio headphones .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: MusicMan      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A great product
By: Danielle Shelton      Submitted: 2/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very comfortable, noise blocked. Perfecr sound!! If you looking for headphones these are theones for you
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
these earphones are great(,powerful)
By: Mitch Russo.....      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound great more than i ever expected
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound great price
By: Ian      Submitted: 1/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review May have to adjust your eq, they are a little heavy on the bass but just as good as the x40.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better than exspected!
By: Harold Brown      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I visited and played at a church that had A/T headphones. They were so amazing, that I had to get a set for myself. When ordered them, alone with the Fender Rumble 800. I wasn't sure which model to get. I told him the issue I has with playing my bass through my "Beats". The AMS rep (ext.: 6670) recommended the ATHM50x. WOW, he was correct. These are amazing. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Top of the line quality
By: LECO HARRIS      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have used almost every headphones on the market and these are by far the best ones so far.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AUDIO TECHNICA IS THE BEST IN THE MARKET!!
By: Olegario I Taveras      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased 2 different models and I just keep buying the newer models that come out because they get better with every model. I use these for everyday listening music to making beats and also the most important part of every music production, Mixing and mastering and they are THE BEST, THE BEST!! You can hear your lows perfectly without clipping, you can hear your mids and highs smooth without hurting your ears when you have them loud, and I just love these headphones. PERIOD!! Will definitely continue to recommend these to everyone i know.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible. Worth way more than it costs.
By: Adam      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these headphones. I use them for checking adjustments during professional mixing/mastering and also commercial video editing. They sound amazing but also translate very well. Usually if headphones sound nice, they don’t translate well and vice verse. Additionally, there is virtually no ear fatigue. I wear them often times for 8 hours almost totally straight through and often have zero ear fatigue.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great headphones for any use !!!
By: terence wyche      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use them when creating Music excellent choice available in different colors !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Damier Jefd      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great headphone
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
this headphone >> sony, beats, etc
By: rob      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review i use this to travel, home, recording & mixing etc ... i always thought beats was something until i received this bad boy
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cans!
By: Austin Annihilation      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love these. I also own a pair of sony mdrs. They are awesome but these are better than those. All around great product. Good for tracking or referencing a mix
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny, great quality sound
By: John Gerena      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very comfortable on neck and head area
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Decent headphones for the price.
By: Sensory Sound Productions      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good sounding with reasonable noise cancellation. I just find them a bit light on the bottom end of for my taste. But very functional for DJ and live sound use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great clarity.
By: Matthew Withrow      Submitted: 12/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love these! It feels like being in the middle of a warm studio room. Using these with my helix, and a focus rite 8i8. You wont regret the purchase. I was using the KRKs and they did not last. The Samson reference cans I have did not put out the volume. These are perfect.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: Sunny Norway      Submitted: 11/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great go too
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice headphones.
By: Kevin      Submitted: 11/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These headphones sound great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great quality
By: Estefania Jaramillo      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love the blocking of outside noises
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these headphones, I just need 2 more and i'm good
By: Rasheik Cannon,readytoworkforyou@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best that I've ever heard.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I needed
By: TheKingDom      Submitted: 11/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the bass on these!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can't beat the sound
By: Jesse Chavez      Submitted: 10/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Decided to give these a try and didn't go wrong. Fits perfect and is so soft you really don't know they are on. Another great buy from AMS.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome!
By: Albert      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the price best headphones I’ve ever owned! Clarity is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great headphones. Happy with purchases. Good bass and crisp highs.
By: Aaron      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A great pair of headphones, perfect for recording, mixing etc.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Phone of Headphone I have had in a while
By: Stoney      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this Headphone very durable and they sound great. although it is not ideal to mix in headphones these did the job.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice headphones. Very clean very loud
By: Kris      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great pair of professional headphones without breaking the bank. Wired, 180 degree double swivel speakers. Quick disconnect plus they are very comfortable and lightweight.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Next Level
By: Tony D.      Submitted: 10/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have had the usual array of headphones over the years (Sony, Sennheiser, Grado), and used others I did not own in various studios(AKG). I do not recall ever feeling like anyone pair really blew me away. After lots of reading and research, I decided to try this model of Audio-Technica headphones. ?In a word, impressive!?Highlights:?- They are comfortable in spite of being a little bulky in design. The ear-cups are large enough to sit comfortably around my ears. The headband is padded and adjusts easily.?- They come with 3 detachable cable choices, long straight, short straight and coiled. IMO, this should be the industry standard for pro headphones at this price point. Very handy in the studio. There is also the usual pleather bag, which for me just ends up holding the other cables when not in use.?- The sound: Tons of detail, width, and depth! Lows are not over-emphasized and boomy.?I suggest listening to your own mixes, something you know well and see what you discover. Then explore a range of high-level mixes from the masters to hear what is possible. These cans will show your ears everything in the mix. Opinions on mixing with headphones aside, I will definitely be reviewing my work before delivery from here on out with these babies!?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Right out of the box I loved it!
By: Abe Santrich      Submitted: 10/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Looks great, captures all sounds!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
PERFECT!
By: Ben      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great pair of headphones! They sound amazing, quick response. Fit well to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Smart Purchase
By: Richard      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'd been planning to get new headphones for a while, but it seems like there are new or improved products every day. But when I saw these highly rated A-Ts being featured at a great price...I couldn't say no!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the Money"
By: Jack Taromino      Submitted: 9/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are the best headphone for my studio needs and came with the complete package with complete hook ups for various needs and mostly sound awesome and very comfortable even in prolonged periods of use Thanks AMS"
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Top quality and worth the money.
By: Brian Marshall      Submitted: 9/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it. It has great sound and a good price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love them
By: Fabrizio Di Cicco      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fantastic headphone, I play late on night with a tube amp, I tried many headphones and didnt like any, this one are the one!! Actually the perfect one, very very happy indeed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Finally found something i love more than my wife
By: Darryl Rosette,drosette76@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review quality over everything crisp and crisp and crisp
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great and worth the Price!
By: Francisco      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These headphones are great! Sound is awesome and comfortable to wear. I like the three of cables that come with them and the design is cool. Color (blue) really stands out is looks great. The price is great too compared to beats. They are better than beats, you don't have charge them like you do with beats, (they are not wireless) which I found annoying with beats. The reason is because when I used beats cables to listen to the headphones and if I didn't charge full the headphones would die on me. I don't have to worry about that with these. Also the price is better and the sound is way better too! DON'T MISS OUT ON THESE!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
love it, listen to music the right way.
By: Saul      Submitted: 7/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the clarity of the sound, with great lows and highs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I absolutely love them.
By: Happy customer      Submitted: 6/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great for mixing. I can now hear my music as it truly is.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These headphones are awesome!
By: Dennis Whitt      Submitted: 5/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Everything I hoped for in a pair of headphones! I've owned many headphones, but these are the first set that have allowed me to hear the highs, lows and mids equally. Reduction of sound from outside noises is very good with virtually no bleed from the headphones to my microphone. When tracking I can hear my own voice so well that I don't even need to switch on my interface's direct monitoring function. Aside from being great for tracking and mixing, I use these headphones in conjunction with my studio monitors for mastering. I wasn't sure if they'd be worth the money, but I have no regrets.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent quality
By: Ag      Submitted: 4/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My favorite headphones
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Alfonso Cortez,Jr.      Submitted: 4/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review good headphones four great budget
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these monitor headphones! great for a flat mix!!!
By: Chet Grisso,Djcmalone@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review absolutely best way to go for the price!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Way better than I hoped
By: Winchell      Submitted: 4/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've always known Audio-Technica for it's quality. I have yet to know them for selling a product just for its name. These blue headphones look amazing and sound just as amazing. No negative remarks. I will be buying another pair soon
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Price, sound, clarity for mixing... or just enjoying music, to recording!
By: Carson Taylor Alexander,carson980@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are the most even flat mixed phones out there, that I’ve heard, you hear exactly what’s happening on a mastered album to in ear quality flat straight voice in mic(no effects). Dynamic range enters and expands as soon as you start experimenting with what you’ve put down. For the price, quality, and fret build. These can’t be beat.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound and very sturdy
By: Samson,humanairplanes@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sound is phenomenal. I’ve own other headphones in this price range, that easily broke. After reading reviews on headphones I decided to go with these and I don’t regret my decision so far.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sounding head phones. They sound better than my Sennheiser HD 280 Pro
By: Michael      Submitted: 2/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Sounding Cans. Highly recommended. Don’t put off this purchase!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Douglas Rogers      Submitted: 2/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I brought a pair for my recording studio and they sounded great my 16 Year old son listen through them and he wanted a pair to listen to on his phone awesome head phones.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT SOUND FOR THE MONEY
By: thomas buckler      Submitted: 1/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review SOUNDS GREAT FOR NOT BEING REAL EXPENSIVE.QUALITYY AND GREAT PRICE. AMS IS THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SHIPPING.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Wayne      Submitted: 12/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great headphones crystal clear better than I expected well worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unbelievable headphone for this price, true professional
By: Sandro Andrade      Submitted: 10/25/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What I expected...
By: Scott      Submitted: 10/24/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Overall pleased with the sound and quality, not a comfortable fit for me. The padding seems to be a bit flat around the ear this causes the center of the headphone speaker to dig into my eat...plus seem to be get really warm after only a short time wearing them. Sound quality is great as well as the build quality. Honestly wished I would have gone with the 40s for less money.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Headphones
By: Martin Thompson      Submitted: 4/24/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Frequency response is extended and sound very detailed. Good isolation from environment and very comfortable to wear.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good Quality & comfortable
By: Donna B      Submitted: 2/8/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The 4 stars rather than 5 is due to the adjustability. The smallest setting is still too big for my head. The ear pads are comfortable enough and able to hold them in place in spite of the sizing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Superb headphones for my keyboard-workstations
By: Ben-jammin',bencurti814@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/25/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have a couple a Korg keyboard workstation, and also a household of people who don't want to hear me blasting out -so, I was looking for a good pair of phones for my needs. I should point out that I actually ordered the M30X's last year, and while they were decent, it didn't have the real bass response I was looking for. So, I upgraded to the M40X model and noticed a huge improvement. well, my son was needing a pair for his computer/broadcast media assignments, so I gave him those and ordered the M50X's. Holy smokes, as good as the other two models are, these are simply a level or two above with the overall tonal range frequencies. Some of the synth pads just resonate and explode with texture and bass response. At times, it sounds as if you're in a home theater set-up with the rumbling sub pounding away. These are fabulous headphones, again, I';m using them with my keyboards. I think these will keep me happy for a long time! AMSD is the best for on-time delivery - 2 days!!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product!
By: ROY      Submitted: 5/12/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Light, excellent sound quality and loaded with handy accessories!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Did my own review and O.M.G.
By: Debbie Looney      Submitted: 10/14/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fed Ex came with the ATHM50x's....Plugged in my old headphones and played the rock,funk,jazz,metal test...Then plugged in the ATHM50x's...I was shocked, Bass was tight and warm, sparkling highs and clear mids like never before...The DJ's, Sound geeks and Audio Tech's said the M50x's are the ones...I AGREE...dl
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Headphones with excellent sound reproduction!
By: Mike Ward      Submitted: 8/16/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I really like them and they are the main phones in my studio...also love the portability!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: Daniel jack      Submitted: 7/16/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Studio Monitoring Headphones.
By: Mr.Ramos      Submitted: 3/14/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well, I've spent a lot of money headphones. I live in an apartment so I couldn't have my Yamaha's on at night. So I purchased These Ath50x in White and Beats Pro Infinite Black for $400. These are BY FAR way better sounding than the beats for sure. So much so,that I am going to purchase another pair in black to replace the Beats. MUST BUY!!! Recommended!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback