Item Reviews for: Ernie Ball 6102 Amplifier Casters Pop Out  -  ERN 6102 LIST
Ernie Ball 6102 Amplifier Casters Pop Out
review title:

Rock and ROLL!

By: Tom B.      Submitted: 6/26/2019

Product Rating





Product Rating Product Review These casters are easy to install and they work great. Just pop them out if stationary play is needed or leave them in and Rock-on.
review title:

I LOVE THIS THING

By: kevin[aka]profess,philly]      Submitted: 4/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review THANKS TO AMS I NOW HAVE EXTRAS IN CASE I NEED TO GHANGE ON THE FLY
review title:

Smooth Rolling

By: M67      Submitted: 3/21/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Solid, very well made casters that are perfect for my speaker cabinet. I like 'em.
review title:

One of the best Investments. I have made.

By: David      Submitted: 12/8/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Caring around a 65 supper reverb around. Well. You get the ideal.
review title:

Definitely worth the price

By: Beuford Kelley      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review They perform most adequately
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Tom Wilson      Submitted: 7/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love these casters. Makes moving my amp a whole lot easier.
review title:

Very happy with

By: Shermanator      Submitted: 5/7/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Worth the money
review title:

Good quality

By: Robert      Submitted: 7/31/2015

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very good quality product. They snap in and out very easily.
review title:

Worked on my SWR combo

By: donster      Submitted: 11/20/2014

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Broke the rubber caster wheel on my vintage SWR Silverado Special. If I was lucky I could just pop in the Ernie Ball caster in the receptacle plate on the amp...not that lucky, the stem was too big.. But lucky enough in that the Ernie Ball plate was the exact same size as the one on my amp, and the 2" wheels were the same size. No drilling, just swapped plates using the existing screw holes, and had the new caster on. Thanks EB!
review title:

Better than the casters that came on y Hartke HyDrive 4x10 cabinet

By: Gary      Submitted: 5/16/2013

Product Rating
















verified
review title:

Roll On!

By: Tony from Raleigh, NC, tmonts@hotmail.com      Submitted: 5/22/2010

Product Rating















I installed a set of these on my new Peavey Valve King 212 before I even turned it on! A lifesaver! Seems well made and tough! Your general opinion of this product. Great product and a back saver if you have a heavy tube amp!!! N/A N/A N/A N/A
review title:

Great casters Best price

By: Paul      Submitted: 3/22/2009

Product Rating















well made, I have two other sets...at this price why not!! still rolling, I mean come, on its not like they have to go 60,00 miles. easy on, easy off.. Your general opinion of this product. Wouldn't be with out them!! I can sit on my amp and roll to the gig! They purrr in first gear steel shiny
review title:

Great casters

By: Glenn Hudgins from Hampton, VA, USA      Submitted: 3/16/2009

Product Rating















These things are heavy-duty and are quality built. Too short of a duration to rate this just yet but based on their quality I'd guess they should last a really long time. Your general opinion of this product. I have bought several sets of Ernie Ball casters from AMS and they all work smooth and trouble free. Your general opinion of this product. These casters were a perfect match for my Acoustic bass amp. The amp came with the pop-out sections already in the amp. All it needed was wheels and these fit perfectly! n/a n/a n/a n/a
review title:

Quality Casters

By: Jason Fox from Somerset, KY, U.S.A.      Submitted: 1/12/2009

Product Rating















These casters made high quality and have a very fluid motion. Very durable and can handle a lot of weight. Your general opinion of this product. I definitely will buy these again, I have been pleased with them ever since I installed them. N/A N/A N/A N/A
review title:

Outstanding Basic Casters Here!

By: just another poor fella from california      Submitted: 9/4/2008

Product Rating















These casters are very well made. Very dependable. Like anything, given enough exposure to time and the elements, the wheels will eventually wear out/down/off. My first set of these lasted over five years before one drunken load out shaved off half a wheel. Very, very dependable overall. Your general opinion of this product. Excellent - much, much, much higher quality than those terrible white bass wah pedals that EB makes. Seriously, those things suck compared to these casters. Apples and oranges to be sure but they do come from the same farm...so...
review title:

Great Casters

By: Ken Reimer      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating















n/a n/a n/a n/a
review title:

Ernie Ball 6102 Amplifier Pop Out Casters Are Exce

By: Iowan Guitar Player from Iowa, USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating















Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
5 - Easy to install. Solid. High Quality.

FEATURES:
5 - Just like fender pop-out casters. Pop-out wheels are a great feature - you can easily move your heavy amp and then removing the wheels and stack your amp.

EASE OF USE:
4- Pop out wheels are a little tight and hard to remove, but that only keeps them from accidentally popping out. As usual, Ernie Ball has created a winner!

VALUE:
5 - This is a great price. American Musical Supply beats e-bay for pricing and service!

SOUND:
does not apply.