Item Reviews for: Mackie Thump18S 18 Inch 1200 Watt Powered PA Subwoofer  -  MAC THUMP18S LIST

This a must have to complete the full and rich sound that’s desired! It’s well worth the price.
By: Pastor Tony      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This a must have to complete the full and rich sound that’s desired! It’s well worth the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
American Music Supply always makes sure %100 you're satisfied!
By: Jorge      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Best bass for the price period, does exactly what it is supposed to do do, I love it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Totally worth it my husband was happy with his gift I gave home
By: Marcela Mendez      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Totally worth it my husband was happy with his gift I gave home
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The mackie 18s sub is awesome and the 1000w 15" thumps are too along with the customer service I wo...
By: Eric avery      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The mackie 18s sub is awesome and the 1000w 15" thumps are too along with the customer service I would recommend anybody to buy from this company the products are well worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Perfect Solution at a Great Price
By: Gregmedia      Submitted: 7/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I've been using 2 Mackie Thump 15" for gig sizes of 100-200 for a 4 piece blues/rock band for about a year. Brought this sub in to boost the bass frequencies for an outdoor show in a large area and it performed wonderfully. Combined with it's Thump mains, the system provided full clear "well rounded" bass, clean mid-range and smooth highs, and power for just about any kind of music. Highly recommend this setup. For less than $1500 for all 3 Thump (approx $700 for the 15" mains, $700 for sub), it's a great and economical solution without breaking the band budget. The setup performs much better than the pricing factors would indicate. Add in a couple of good monitors on the stage and you've got a complete 5 speaker PA that will handle it all very well, and leave you some $$ for other gear.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sub!!!
By: Lopezproductionz      Submitted: 7/3/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Im a mobil dj and I love how light this speaker is and powerful I never had to max out the volume because there was no need.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice sounding bass and it goes perfect with my 2 Mackie thump 15s
By: Devon Bara      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Nice sounding bass and it goes perfect with my 2 Mackie thump 15s
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bought 2 of the Mackie Thump 18 " subs a couple months ago and love them.
By: Randy Guffey      Submitted: 5/31/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Bought 2 of the Mackie Thump 18 " subs a couple months ago and love them. I have used them several times since purchasing and have had a lot of people comment on them and what they sound like. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking to purchase this kind of item.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product,sound is amazing,I have a Falcon 3000w 18 sub,and the Mackie sounds the same! It's on...
By: DjShaCozy      Submitted: 5/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great product,sound is amazing,I have a Falcon 3000w 18 sub,and the Mackie sounds the same! It's only 1200w!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is the best for your bucks, JBL has a Sub to price war but it's too late Mackie wins!!
By: Devery Battle Bass,Deverybattle@gmail.cod      Submitted: 5/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Right out of the box that thump 18 is the greatest, economicly and sound wise. The Mackie Thump 18 Sub box is a killer!! I have Two for i'm a Basshead!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Item did not work
By: Jose      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Item did not work when it arrived. Cannot rate it because it did not work. However, customer service was fantastic and I will order from AMS again. Maybe just not this sub.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A bit better than I expected.
By: MrTVideo      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this to replace my old Thump powered sub. This is a bigger cabinet all-round, and it is a wave-guide (don't know what order). I thought I would have to do some EQ and other balancing to make the 18s fit into my setup, but it worked very well with little adjustment. It integrates better at low and medium volumes than my old Thump 18, it has better defined bass, it excels at higher volumes, is ruggedly built, and fits my purpose excellently. My listening levels range from 50 dBC to 110 dBC at my listening position.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Heavy hitting bass!
By: Connor Raley      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product but if you’re not a dj or throwing a huge event you honestly only need some of the 12 or 15’s boosted, regardless this bass is a champion!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
All About That Bass
By: Sean A Holland,shollabass@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product for the price. I would recommend to any band that needs a reliable Sub Woofer for Small, Medium venues
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow’d!!
By: Jeramy Woods,jeramy.woods@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Sub to complete the set with two 15BST’s. I was concerned about the fact that it did not have a crossover control on board but Mackie tunes them perfectly to the tops!! I love them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Bernie      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really bring out the bottom end
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is what I need
By: Daniel Theran      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome sound and necessary for my dj equipment
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!!!
By: Wizz      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great subwoofer!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Get low low low low!!!
By: DJ blAkStarr      Submitted: 4/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought 2 of these to bring some bottom to my sound. I tried to push these things and it just won’t sweat. They are the beasts. The definitions of low end theory! Nice low bottom with no stress. I have them a quarter of the way up on the volume and that is moooooore than enough. This was the perfect by for me!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice and powerful
By: alejandro Gonzalez      Submitted: 4/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this thing ..just what i wanted
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Powered Sub
By: Ed Fraser,ed_fraser@outlook.com      Submitted: 4/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very easy to set up and use, The sub works Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bang For Your Buck
By: Patrick Kennedy      Submitted: 3/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Speaker plenty of power nice case just a little heavy for mobile set up but work the effort to haul in a event
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it one of the best on the market
By: Jasen Anthony Harrow      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I would definitely recommend this to everybody
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
love it gonna get the pair
By: Roman      Submitted: 3/18/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Im really pleased for the lows hits hard and the price is well spent, i’m one happy deejay .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing really "Thumps"!
By: Adam      Submitted: 3/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review So I'm a resident DJ at a large club in the southeast. I usually open for the bands, play break music, and then finish out the night when the band is done. I purchased this so i could be completely independant of the house system, and OMG does this thing BANG! At first i thought the bass wasn't very heavy when i was standing right next to it, but then i remembered that it's a bandpass box. I stepped a few feet away and i could feel the bass throughout my chest. It's inaugural night had a crowd of 500 and a lot of customers commented that the bass was significant compared to the 4 Mackie Thump 15a that i was using prior. I definitely will be buying another one ASAP!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money, I really enjoy it
By: Marlon Perry      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very light and compact bass, for social events. Worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Louis      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Mackinaw trump18s subwoofer is the best
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really good speaker
By: Donald R Gaskin II      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great speaker with very good low end bass when paired with the Mackie Thump 12A 1300 Watt speaker. I gave it a 4 because I would love if the speaker had caster wheels on it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Lildrummaboi3      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This sub gave me exactly what I was looking for! Nice thump with my kick drum & easy setup! Waiting to buy my second to have a pair
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best Mackie subwoofer
By: Daniel      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you are professional ... that’s the best investment... perfect sound ... and best price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect sound
By: Yukio Sakaguchi      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Was thinking of buying two but one is more than enough the sound is amazing. Really really happy with it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound!!
By: Steve Dobson      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve had one for a year, now picked up the second. These things are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Walt Jones      Submitted: 2/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works and sounds great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great product really love it goes great with my mackie 1300 watts speakers
By: dwight jennings      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review love this product full of bass well design and well priced
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Da Bomb Has Dropped
By: Ken      Submitted: 2/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been a Djay for a while I would call myself an OG of the business. I study sound quality Treble,Midrange and Bass. When I received this Mackie Thump I really put it to the test, I tried to make the clip meter light up no light. I continued to turn up the volume but as I increased the volume the..... BASS!!!!!!!! Just rocked even harder. This is the one!! I promise you... Great Job Mackie wish we could have met earlier DA BOMB!!!! Dj Kdubb out!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Roderick Gilbert      Submitted: 1/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review It sounds great with true power
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect sub for my budget
By: djrisk      Submitted: 1/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I added this Mackie sub to my 15" Thump tops and adding the sub made my setup sound so much better! I really like that it has stereo inputs and stereo hi pass and full outputs. It is well built and would recommend to anyone that needs to add some bass to their setup
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!!
By: Rodrigo pinacho,afome03@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound super i love it!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
IT’S ALL ABOUT THAT BASS
By: DJ BLU BONNER,blumann66@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased 2 Mackie Thump 18S Subwoofers and I could not be any happier with my purchase. As a mobile DJ, sound quality is important and good bass is a must. For most of my gigs one is more than enough but when I use two subs paired with two Mackie Thump 15A... we are talking room shaking sound!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Highly recommended
By: Arthur Alipio,DJRM.entertainment@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was surprise how the bass sound solid and the structure was built. I loved it so much and purchased the second one. Can’t wait for it to arrive
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best bang for your money
By: Roger Ray      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this speaker. It really cranks out the bass. Now I can get the house rockin'.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Latoya Watson      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review American Music Supply delivers superb equipments. I would recommend anyone to them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: Jennifer Aceituno      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are awesome great for a party of 200 people.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bring on the bass!
By: DJ Remy Pockets      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Mackie Sub 18” has a rumble that would make Uncle Luke from 2 Live Crew go crazy!! Paired with a set of tops like the 15” Mackie Thumps you can bring that club sound to any venue! Worth every cent. Easy to hook up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
BEST POWER SUB IVE HAD
By: Henry Brewington II,henrybrew261@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This sub has never given me any troubles, packs a good bunch. Personally bought 4 and now I do real big venues and car shows. Truly worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it bass is great
By: Paul Lucky      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it works great
By: ROBERTO DOMINGUEZ,roberto@dominguezautoshampoo.com      Submitted: 12/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just have one of this bad boy and i am looking forward for the second one i can wait till that happens i been buying all my DJ equipment with AMS and i will always keep doing it thanks AMS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth every Penny!!!
By: JD Schoemann,Jds.7@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Use the sub at a wedding it made all the sound quality difference in the world!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Loved it, best sub ever
By: EDGAR ROMERO      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review best sub, super powerful
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of thee greatest investments I've ever made, this thing BUMPSSSSS
By: Alonzo Spence aka. DJ King Smiley      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review On a score of 1-10 I give it a 100
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great price, customer service and this sub is loud!
By: Reelalibi      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have several Mackie speakers and I bought two subwoofers to enhance the low end bass.These subs are well made, sturdy and produce excellent sound. AMS has been extremely reliableand customer service has always been correct on the advise given. After hearing these subs, my brother (a DJ) will also be making a purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
love this thing"
By: Ronnie person,Ronnieperson12@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I liked the first one so much I bought another
By: James      Submitted: 11/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sub...I bought this to match one I already have for mobile DJ events. Paired with mackie thump 15s and my sound is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Please sir, may I have another
By: Andrew Sewell      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This sub is guaranteed by the American Dental Association to be able to rattle bad fillings out of your mouth...awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Seismic lows without drops or distortion
By: Aaron GRIFFITH      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Thunderous. Clean. Tough. There's no way to get more dancefloor pounding bass for the price, than with this sub.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very good priced
By: Michael Moore      Submitted: 11/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good steady and great pricing and sounds great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a very very nice sub.
By: Eric Keys      Submitted: 11/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A hard hitting sub that's very good.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it
By: Ryan Matter      Submitted: 11/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great with my bands set up!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Totally happy with this new addition.
By: Max Elg      Submitted: 11/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Clean, clear, THUMP!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Freshmusik      Submitted: 10/31/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s nice , looks and sounds good .. worth the money ??!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great item
By: Marlon,butty7821@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent product in its class
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Got that Bass
By: DAve MAb      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great range and deep bottom. Folks a room nicely...recommended.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent priduct
By: Brian Fleming      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I would recommend
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Dj Neo      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own mackie for long time and this subwoofer is amazing....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great piece of equipment.
By: Keith Mapes      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am a mobile DJ I would recommend this subwoofer to anybody getting into the industry. It is a great subwoofer for the money quality sound and very durable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND I LOVE THIS THING
By: JCARLOS      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review EXCELENT PRODUCT POWER AND SOUND
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
More than paid for itself!
By: Paul      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Added it to my Yamaha speakers and it carried the lows extremely well. Made it seem as if I was pushing more power when doing gigs!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Benjamin Conaway      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Mackie Thump 18 S is a great subwoofer at a fair price it delivers nice solid lows everytime I use it for mobile DJ gigs and it never let me down I highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Miguel      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First off it’s heavy, but it has a hole on top so you can use it as a base for another speaker with the correct pole. Hits hard definitely feel it I’m going to be picking up another one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Thumping base....Outstanding sub!
By: Dorian      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great and pushes lows throughout the venues....Brings my drummer's kick to life!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Powerful bass
By: Rolando Carrillo      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very powerful bass, use for eveyone of my gigs, sounds great with my Mackie 1500 watts
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great addition to any sound system
By: Bob R      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sub has amazing lows. Very crisp, rounds out the live sound great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Martin Ortega      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound is crisp and deep base
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This sub sounds great
By: ROBERTO GUACH      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sub sounds great boom sound with my Mackie 15 extremely impressed good job Mackie
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great speaker but too bulky.
By: mistersiu      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A little more compact will increase its user friendly ratings
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty good sub. Could have a little more low end but over all sounds great!Sc
By: Fixed      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: McKayla Adams      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's great for the price! Well above expectations
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great response with rich base.
By: E. Ford      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent speaker, with a great sounding base.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's awesome!!
By: Derrick MARTIN,derrick.martin25@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




Product Review it's awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
just what i needed..ii love this thing
By: donald g huffman      Submitted: 9/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review its awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as I’d hope it would sound
By: Roger      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Have had nothing but trouble from the time I received them. Would not recommend them to anyone.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice powered Sub small footprint lightweight, deep sound great addition to small to medium setup
By: Kevin Lawyer      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love the subs, fits in my suv no problem, lightweight heavy sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome piece of merchandise!
By: BJ Jones      Submitted: 8/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m very pleased with all of the Mackie products I’ve bought thru AMS! But not as good as the service I’ve had in purchasing these items. I’m a customer for now on, very pleased! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"BANGINGGGGGG"!!!
By: Edgar Reeves      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Theses sub-woofers are worth every single cent that they cost!! Mackie products are great quality and I will continue to buy them. I recommend everyone try one of Mackies products to see what I am saying! CAN YOU DIG-iT!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Hernan Perez      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




Product Review Awesome speaker
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It works for now
By: Brandon      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have the Thump 12A and got this Sup as support . Nice base but it clipped early with the vol set at 12 o’clock. I’ve only used it once beside the early clipping good deep bass !!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a sound performance boost
By: Dwayne Davis      Submitted: 7/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This has brought our sound to the next level.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very powerful speaker
By: A Torres      Submitted: 7/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the price , this is a very awesome woofer; powerful and very easy to set up. Love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I get all the bump I need.
By: Steevon      Submitted: 7/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This subwoofer makes my party goers feel the music. The bass comes through so clean it's unreal.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Amazing!
By: dv      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought because I wanted to upgrade from 18s (another brand) that I had been using for years. Best move I could have made. They are lighter. They have thunderous bass/bottom and I love them. I use them DJ and for Band work. They work awesome in both areas! If you want A Big Boom add these to your setup!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Well worth the money"
By: Peter Echiribel      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review To be able to get gear now and pay for it later is a dream. This Thump18 is great for any setting after buying the first one i had to come back and get another. Would i recommend shopping here at AMS? Well hell yeah!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Claudio Farina      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's a full complement to my sound I'm going to buy another one soon
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The most efficient Subs in the under $1500 price range!
By: K. Jackson      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own 4 of these, and they have made the 200-1000 seat venues a piece of cake! These are light in weight, but heavy in bottom end sound. They are worth every cent, and so easy to set up and run.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: DJ Stepchild      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve used this twice since I got it and once was at a large outdoor function and Thump is an understatement!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Thump is an understatement!!
By: JC Casey      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The lower end sound coming out of this powered sub is just incredible. For its size and power it’s easy to move around for gigs. Pricing with AMS for this item was right with all the other big name retailers. Hard to beat their payment plans either. Item arrived safely in just a matter of days. Thank you AMS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
its so worth it????
By: brian tapang      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review its so goood’ i like the bass so loud perfect for the karaoke
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unbelievable! 18S is no joke!
By: Felix Ortiz      Submitted: 7/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Most of the events I use a pair of Thump 15. I’ve added the 18S and talk about THUMP! More of a full sound. Thanks Mackie!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing it is awesome and sounds nice
By: DJ DIZZY Jeff      Submitted: 7/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well built and like it says on the side of the box built like a tank sounds great will shake your socks off
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love the THUMP!!
By: Joe      Submitted: 5/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome 18s couldn't want more. I paired them up with Mackies 15s Thumps pure clear sound. Thanks AMS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's in the name!!!
By: Barry      Submitted: 4/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing thumps!!! Plug n play. Well matched with Mackie 12a's as it should be. Bought on the 12 payment plan. AMS rocks!????
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Jero Vazquez      Submitted: 4/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excelent
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: George      Submitted: 4/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Powerful
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
First Off, This was Well Worth the Buy! Awesome??
By: Tyrone Williams / Dj-T      Submitted: 4/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This Is Definitely the Subwoofer To Have. I Was Yelled at By My Wife.Lol Because i was shaking The House. DEFINITELY A Cut Above the Rest.I will Purchase Another One. THANKS AMS For This Great Product. Satisfied Customer!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow bass
By: Stirlan      Submitted: 3/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The bass thunders hits u in the chest awesome subs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
sweet
By: Larry Hampton      Submitted: 1/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Need more bass and power
By: Daniel welch      Submitted: 1/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Needs more power to achieve more Bass and reflection
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Egr      Submitted: 12/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review does what I need it to do - sub bass
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Boom Bang Pow!
By: Ricardo Santiago,Ricardo@beatsauto.com      Submitted: 7/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought the 2 top and 1 bottom pkg deal from Glenn. Absolutely satisfied with the Great customer service and of course with the Equipment. Well worth the price. A+++
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This sub is a Boss
By: Dj. WhoMi      Submitted: 7/10/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome low end Bass indoor and outside gigs. I can't believe the price. What a deal.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can't go wrong with mackie thump 18
By: Travis      Submitted: 3/3/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great buy sounds amazing and great costumer service thanks
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Marlon      Submitted: 2/16/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Phenomenal Subwoofer
By: Dondarius      Submitted: 12/7/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very durable and quality subwoofer. What I like the most was how loud the bass was at low levels. Also, this sub does include link outputs for both R and L loudspeakers. I've got these paired with the Mackie Thumps 15 inch and they sound nice. Looking forward to purchasing a DBX driverack to maximize the performance of this sub. Also, be very careful when handling. This sub is over 100 pounds. It's even heavier in the packaging box.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So far big good sound used on 3 jobs A++
By: Joe      Submitted: 4/26/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like the addition so far no problems. I had a pair of the Thump 15's and added 2 Thump 18's to complete the full system and it does add a lot the sound is very good. I am still experimenting with settings and with an XR16 digital mixer I am amazed at the clean, no noise sound. Good price for all it has done for our system.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Rebate a Hoax
By: Jim Rupert      Submitted: 4/6/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The subwoofer is fine. The $100 rebate offer is a hoax. I purchased the sub in November of 2015. Filled out all the necessary paper work for the rebate. This is now April 6, 2016 and I have not received the rebate. Beware of rebate offers on this site.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Heavy Duty
By: DJ Sergio Ohms - SoProAudioRentals.com,sergio@soproaudiorentals.com      Submitted: 9/3/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's a heavy box but I am satisfied with the sound, and the price is unbeatable. Mackie thump 15's or 12's must have this woofer. Definitely getting a cart!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These speakers were the best investment I have made to add better sound.
By: Rodolfo Zabala      Submitted: 8/24/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers sound complemented the Mackie 15 speakers and was a great investment. Very happy with the sound.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sub!
By: Robert Sandifer      Submitted: 4/8/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sub. We have one paired with the matching mains and the live sound is amazing. Everything is clear and the bass frequencys sound huge and punchy.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i love this speakers
By: ismael mejia      Submitted: 12/3/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review very low bass,nice bass respoce
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback