Item Reviews for: Mackie Thump18S 18 Inch 1200 Watt Powered PA Subwoofer  -  MAC THUMP18S LIST
Mackie Thump18S 18 Inch 1200 Watt Powered PA Subwoofer
review title:

Paired w/QSC K12.2 for Roland Drums!

By: Matt Swarthout,dutchking7@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review I have a Roland TD-20X drum set and it sounded great with my new QSC K12.2 speaker. But I needed some good tight low end bass. I’m so glad I got this sub. It shakes my entire house but sounds so clean with my kick drum it’s insane. You definitely won’t regret buying this bad boy. Has a ton of settings to perfectly match the QSC. And the QSC’s settings allow you to tune the sub directly. Best purchase I’ve ever made.
review title:

It live up to its name

By: Jawone Grice      Submitted: 5/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review one of the best investments I've ever made, used it once since I've gotten it before this co-19 hit but when I used it man it has the full range of bass ?? like you are in the club and i only have one, look forward to buy another one when all of this is over and I can get back to business
review title:

This is a good subwoofer for the.

By: Willie Jackson      Submitted: 5/20/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a good subwoofer for the. 15a tops. It a beast
review title:

Nice Bass

By: Mike      Submitted: 5/13/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review use it for a medium size location and they work perfect. I used it with the 15 inch top and they rock
review title:

Great Sound!

By: Judith      Submitted: 4/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review We bought this about 2 months ago, and we are happy with our purchase. The sound quality from the sub is excellent and pairs well with our speakers. The power it packs is impressive and works great for all our events.
review title:

This is very nice subwoofer Is very nice

By: Cristian escamilla,crizz40@hotmail.com      Submitted: 4/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This sub is very nice I recommend 100% , easy for transport, perfect for party , I have two now , I am very happy whit this product , I love this store is the best ,
review title:

Thump is Right

By: Marcello      Submitted: 4/27/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Well I was excited when FedEx came I took it out the box. plugged it up and I was like oh wow this is the sh**. Heavy as hell but worth the money I will buy it again.. thanks American music.
review title:

Use a 2 wheeler to Move

By: Jesse      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating





Product Review The Mackie Thump18s has superior Bass sound for your Buck. I would highly recommend for any mobile DJ or Small Band.If you are working alone I would advise using a small 2 wheeler.
review title:

Solid Iike a rock!!!

By: Pstdrad2      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review The built is very robust and of very good quality. The sound is amazing. I bought one three months ago to pair with my 2 Thump 15. Then I realized that even that one sub was enough for me sound wise, I needed each of my Thump 15 to have its own sub to make it really Profesional. Get yours!
review title:

Sounds fantastic

By: Robert      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love this subwoofer.I would get another one too.
review title:

Perfect amount of thump!

By: Jeremy      Submitted: 3/6/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Subs were everything I wanted paired with the Mackie 15 inch tops
review title:

Great Quality Sound Mackie Definitely THUMPS!

By: Richard C Arnold      Submitted: 3/5/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Mackie Thump 18S! ive ran threw tons of speakers and subs But this one is definitely a keeper Great sounds Bass and all! only wish i would have bought 2! Definitely gonna add a second Mackie Thump 18S to my set very soon! ????????????
review title:

On a scale of 1 to 10 I will choose a 10 to buy Mackie product again

By: David corbitt,rightonpointrecords@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review On a scale of 1 to 10 I will choose a 10 to buy Mackie product again
review title:

Very big thumps, STRONGLY recommend!!!

By: Kayla      Submitted: 2/27/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love the 18’s! They have great sound and can really fill up a room. I’ve seen these newly designed 18 inch mackies and I am pleased with them. I like how how they have nice handles built on. The sound is amazing!!!! I strongly recommend these and they are great for the price. I am very happy with my purchase. I like the light that shows in the front, not too bright not too dim.Very big thumps! They handle themselves and they haven’t gotten hot in me yet. Excellent shipping. Right on time!
review title:

False advertisement

By: David Linson,dlint915@outlook.com      Submitted: 2/14/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have an EV 18" 1000 watt active sub with two EV 1000 watt 12" loud speakers. I used them on one side of a stage setting. I placed the 1200 watt 18" Mackie Thump Sub along with the two 1200 watt Mackie Thump active Loud speakers on the other side of the stage and the EV 1000 watt sub kicked the (You know what) out of the Mackie 1200 watt sub. Placing the EV Sub at Unity Gain (zero db) and cranking the Mackie sub up 100%, I could barely feel the Mackie sub. I increased the EV sub up 5 db and didn't know the Mackie sub was even in the room.
review title:

Really fills a room...

By: Skip      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I was looking for something that would really add some depth to my sound while DJing, and this did the trick. A great sub for a good price.
review title:

Make sure everything in the room is secure before turning the volume up!

By: William Helle      Submitted: 12/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I ordered the Mackie Thump 18s and received it within 3 days. It was easy to hook up to my system and completed the sound I was looking for. I'm extremely happy with this product. Sincerely, William
review title:

Real nice sounding subs

By: Zero Kool,daniloarias5@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/16/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought 2 of these subs but at some gigs os 100 people I finf myself using one because its enough. 600RMS is what they really are and its enough for me. They do punch and have good bass. I use 2 for a crowd of 700 at my church and they do the hob just great. You can see them in youtube. Eagles nest ministry event
review title:

They really live up to their name

By: JJ Aguilar      Submitted: 12/10/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These subs definitely live up to the Thump name, I added these to my Thump 15s and all I can say is, WOW! I recommend them to everyone!
review title:

I can control my sytem output.

By: Lester E Lipford,lel212@aol.com      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I can control my sytem output. The DJs I had would blow my speakers using the amp through the PA system. Now I don't have that problem with powered speakers. I was replacing speakers and amps every 6 months. I'm happy now! Great buy!
review title:

Great deal for the money

By: Matt      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Tried different subs and this one is the best. We only use one sub and this more than does the job for us. If you need a sub for your live shows get this one!
review title:

High Quality Clean Bass

By: Jeyson,jeystokes@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/29/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This is indeed one of the best Subs on the Market.
review title:

Awesome sub !

By: The music maker      Submitted: 9/23/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review This thing thumps !! Shake the place with this sub. Fast shipping and great service.
review title:

Best product

By: Jaime      Submitted: 9/12/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Good sounding BASS well designed and quick connect
review title:

Solid bass

By: Steezee      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review This sub thumps! Sounds good inside as well as for outside venues. Was delivered on time got it the next day. Great deal you get more than your money worth.
review title:

This sub is a great value

By: Thomas Vanluvender jr      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I highly recommend this mackie sub it sounds great and will add that deep bottom bass sound that your looking for. I purchased this item. when i received the sub and let me tell you the sound is awesome. This company is an awesome company to do business with and i highly recommend them for any of your musical needs .
review title:

It will make your neighbors mad

By: terence c Blatz      Submitted: 9/2/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Really really really really reall really really deep bass
review title:

Powerful

By: Dre      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Use this last Saturday by itself outdoor, was all I needed although I have another Mackie subwoofer I didn't even bother to hook it up..deep round solid bass, may have to get another or 2.
review title:

This a must have to complete the full and rich sound that’s desired! It’s well worth the price.

By: Pastor Tony      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This a must have to complete the full and rich sound that’s desired! It’s well worth the price.
review title:

American Music Supply always makes sure %100 you're satisfied!

By: Jorge Cruz,Cruz819@aol.com      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Best bass for the price period, does exactly what it is supposed to do do, I love it!
review title:

Totally worth it my husband was happy with his gift I gave home

By: Marcela Méndez      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Totally worth it my husband was happy with his gift I gave home
review title:

The mackie 18s sub is awesome and the 1000w 15" thumps are too along with the customer service I wo...

By: Eric avery      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review The mackie 18s sub is awesome and the 1000w 15" thumps are too along with the customer service I would recommend anybody to buy from this company the products are well worth the money
review title:

A Perfect Solution at a Great Price

By: Gregmedia124      Submitted: 7/8/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I've been using 2 Mackie Thump 15" for gig sizes of 100-200 for a 4 piece blues/rock band for about a year. Brought this sub in to boost the bass frequencies for an outdoor show in a large area and it performed wonderfully. Combined with it's Thump mains, the system provided full clear "well rounded" bass, clean mid-range and smooth highs, and power for just about any kind of music. Highly recommend this setup. For less than $1500 for all 3 Thump (approx $700 for the 15" mains, $700 for sub), it's a great and economical solution without breaking the band budget. The setup performs much better than the pricing factors would indicate. Add in a couple of good monitors on the stage and you've got a complete 5 speaker PA that will handle it all very well, and leave you some $$ for other gear.
review title:

Great Sub!!!

By: Lopezproductionz      Submitted: 7/3/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Im a mobil dj and I love how light this speaker is and powerful I never had to max out the volume because there was no need.
review title:

Nice sounding bass and it goes perfect with my 2 Mackie thump 15s

By: Devon Bara      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Nice sounding bass and it goes perfect with my 2 Mackie thump 15s
review title:

Bought 2 of the Mackie Thump 18 " subs a couple months ago and love them.

By: Randy Guffey      Submitted: 5/31/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Bought 2 of the Mackie Thump 18 " subs a couple months ago and love them. I have used them several times since purchasing and have had a lot of people comment on them and what they sound like. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking to purchase this kind of item.
review title:

Great product,sound is amazing,I have a Falcon 3000w 18 sub,and the Mackie sounds the same! It's on...

By: DjShaCozy      Submitted: 5/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Great product,sound is amazing,I have a Falcon 3000w 18 sub,and the Mackie sounds the same! It's only 1200w!
review title:

This is the best for your bucks, JBL has a Sub to price war but it's too late Mackie wins!!

By: Devery Battle Bass,Deverybattle@gmail.cod      Submitted: 5/26/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Right out of the box that thump 18 is the greatest, economicly and sound wise. The Mackie Thump 18 Sub box is a killer!! I have Two for i'm a Basshead!
review title:

Item did not work

By: Jose      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Item did not work when it arrived. Cannot rate it because it did not work. However, customer service was fantastic and I will order from AMS again. Maybe just not this sub.
review title:

A bit better than I expected.

By: MrTVideo      Submitted: 5/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought this to replace my old Thump powered sub. This is a bigger cabinet all-round, and it is a wave-guide (don't know what order). I thought I would have to do some EQ and other balancing to make the 18s fit into my setup, but it worked very well with little adjustment. It integrates better at low and medium volumes than my old Thump 18, it has better defined bass, it excels at higher volumes, is ruggedly built, and fits my purpose excellently. My listening levels range from 50 dBC to 110 dBC at my listening position.
review title:

Heavy hitting bass!

By: Connor Raley      Submitted: 5/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product but if you’re not a dj or throwing a huge event you honestly only need some of the 12 or 15’s boosted, regardless this bass is a champion!
review title:

All About That Bass

By: Sean A Holland,shollabass@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product for the price. I would recommend to any band that needs a reliable Sub Woofer for Small, Medium venues
review title:

Wow’d!!

By: Jeramy Woods,jeramy.woods@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great Sub to complete the set with two 15BST’s. I was concerned about the fact that it did not have a crossover control on board but Mackie tunes them perfectly to the tops!! I love them.
review title:

Love it

By: Bernie      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Really bring out the bottom end
review title:

This is what I need

By: Daniel Teran      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Awesome sound and necessary for my dj equipment
review title:

Well worth the money!!!

By: Wizz      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great subwoofer!!!
review title:

Get low low low low!!!

By: DJ blAkStarr      Submitted: 4/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought 2 of these to bring some bottom to my sound. I tried to push these things and it just won’t sweat. They are the beasts. The definitions of low end theory! Nice low bottom with no stress. I have them a quarter of the way up on the volume and that is moooooore than enough. This was the perfect by for me!
review title:

Nice and powerful

By: alejandro Gonzalez      Submitted: 4/9/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love this thing ..just what i wanted
review title:

Awesome Powered Sub

By: Ed Fraser,ed_fraser@outlook.com      Submitted: 4/9/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very easy to set up and use, The sub works Great
review title:

Bang For Your Buck

By: Patrick Kennedy      Submitted: 3/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great Speaker plenty of power nice case just a little heavy for mobile set up but work the effort to haul in a event
review title:

I love it one of the best on the market

By: Jasen Anthony Harrow      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I would definitely recommend this to everybody
review title:

love it gonna get the pair

By: Roman      Submitted: 3/18/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Im really pleased for the lows hits hard and the price is well spent, i’m one happy deejay .
review title:

This thing really "Thumps"!

By: Adam      Submitted: 3/14/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review So I'm a resident DJ at a large club in the southeast. I usually open for the bands, play break music, and then finish out the night when the band is done. I purchased this so i could be completely independant of the house system, and OMG does this thing BANG! At first i thought the bass wasn't very heavy when i was standing right next to it, but then i remembered that it's a bandpass box. I stepped a few feet away and i could feel the bass throughout my chest. It's inaugural night had a crowd of 500 and a lot of customers commented that the bass was significant compared to the 4 Mackie Thump 15a that i was using prior. I definitely will be buying another one ASAP!
review title:

Worth the money, I really enjoy it

By: Marlon Perry      Submitted: 3/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very light and compact bass, for social events. Worth the money
review title:

I love it

By: Louis      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Mackinaw trump18s subwoofer is the best
review title:

Really good speaker

By: Don gaskin      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great speaker with very good low end bass when paired with the Mackie Thump 12A 1300 Watt speaker. I gave it a 4 because I would love if the speaker had caster wheels on it.
review title:

I love it

By: Lildrummaboi3      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This sub gave me exactly what I was looking for! Nice thump with my kick drum & easy setup! Waiting to buy my second to have a pair
review title:

The best Mackie subwoofer

By: Daniel dj      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review If you are professional ... that’s the best investment... perfect sound ... and best price
review title:

Perfect sound

By: Yukio Sakaguchi      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Was thinking of buying two but one is more than enough the sound is amazing. Really really happy with it
review title:

Great sound!!

By: Steve Dobson      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve had one for a year, now picked up the second. These things are awesome!
review title:

I love it

By: Walt Jones      Submitted: 2/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works and sounds great
review title:

great product really love it goes great with my mackie 1300 watts speakers

By: dwight jennings      Submitted: 2/23/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review love this product full of bass well design and well priced
review title:

Da Bomb Has Dropped

By: Ken      Submitted: 2/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I've been a Djay for a while I would call myself an OG of the business. I study sound quality Treble,Midrange and Bass. When I received this Mackie Thump I really put it to the test, I tried to make the clip meter light up no light. I continued to turn up the volume but as I increased the volume the..... BASS!!!!!!!! Just rocked even harder. This is the one!! I promise you... Great Job Mackie wish we could have met earlier DA BOMB!!!! Dj Kdubb out!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Roderick Gilbert      Submitted: 1/30/2019

Product Rating





Product Review It sounds great with true power
review title:

Perfect sub for my budget

By: djrisk      Submitted: 1/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I added this Mackie sub to my 15" Thump tops and adding the sub made my setup sound so much better! I really like that it has stereo inputs and stereo hi pass and full outputs. It is well built and would recommend to anyone that needs to add some bass to their setup
review title:

Love it!!

By: Rodrigo pinacho,afome03@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/14/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Sound super i love it!!
review title:

IT’S ALL ABOUT THAT BASS

By: J (DJ BLU) BONNER      Submitted: 1/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I purchased 2 Mackie Thump 18S Subwoofers and I could not be any happier with my purchase. As a mobile DJ, sound quality is important and good bass is a must. For most of my gigs one is more than enough but when I use two subs paired with two Mackie Thump 15A... we are talking room shaking sound!!
review title:

Highly recommended

By: Arthur Alipio,DJRM.entertainment@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was surprise how the bass sound solid and the structure was built. I loved it so much and purchased the second one. Can’t wait for it to arrive
review title:

Best bang for your money

By: It’s finally here, a mixer that does it all.      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love this speaker. It really cranks out the bass. Now I can get the house rockin'.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Latoya Watson      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review American Music Supply delivers superb equipments. I would recommend anyone to them.
review title:

Well worth the money!

By: Jennifer Aceituno      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These speakers are awesome great for a party of 200 people.
review title:

Bring on the bass!

By: DJ Remy Pockets      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The Mackie Sub 18” has a rumble that would make Uncle Luke from 2 Live Crew go crazy!! Paired with a set of tops like the 15” Mackie Thumps you can bring that club sound to any venue! Worth every cent. Easy to hook up.
review title:

BEST POWER SUB IVE HAD

By: Henry Brewington II,henrybrew261@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This sub has never given me any troubles, packs a good bunch. Personally bought 4 and now I do real big venues and car shows. Truly worth the money
review title:

I love it bass is great

By: Paul Lucky      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works perfect
review title:

I love it works great

By: Roberto D      Submitted: 12/18/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I just have one of this bad boy and i am looking forward for the second one i can wait till that happens i been buying all my DJ equipment with AMS and i will always keep doing it thanks AMS
review title:

Well worth every Penny!!!

By: JD Schoemann,Jds.7@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Use the sub at a wedding it made all the sound quality difference in the world!!!!!
review title:

Loved it, best sub ever

By: EDGAR ROMERO      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review best sub, super powerful
review title:

One of thee greatest investments I've ever made, this thing BUMPSSSSS

By: Alonzo Spence aka. DJ King Smiley      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review On a score of 1-10 I give it a 100
review title:

Great price, customer service and this sub is loud!

By: Reelalibi      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have several Mackie speakers and I bought two subwoofers to enhance the low end bass.These subs are well made, sturdy and produce excellent sound. AMS has been extremely reliableand customer service has always been correct on the advise given. After hearing these subs, my brother (a DJ) will also be making a purchase.
review title:

love this thing"

By: Ronnie person,Ronnieperson12@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The best
review title:

I liked the first one so much I bought another

By: James      Submitted: 11/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great sub...I bought this to match one I already have for mobile DJ events. Paired with mackie thump 15s and my sound is awesome.
review title:

Please sir, may I have another

By: Andrew Sewell      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This sub is guaranteed by the American Dental Association to be able to rattle bad fillings out of your mouth...awesome!!!!
review title:

Seismic lows without drops or distortion

By: Aaron GRIFFITH      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Thunderous. Clean. Tough. There's no way to get more dancefloor pounding bass for the price, than with this sub.
review title:

Very good priced

By: Michael Moore      Submitted: 11/15/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good steady and great pricing and sounds great
review title:

This is a very very nice sub.

By: Dj keyz      Submitted: 11/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review A hard hitting sub that's very good.
review title:

Well worth it

By: Ryan Matter      Submitted: 11/12/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Sounds great with my bands set up!!!
review title:

Totally happy with this new addition.

By: Max Elg      Submitted: 11/2/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Clean, clear, THUMP!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Freshmusik      Submitted: 10/31/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It’s nice , looks and sounds good .. worth the money ??!
review title:

Great item

By: Marlon      Submitted: 10/30/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent product in its class
review title:

Got that Bass

By: Dave      Submitted: 10/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great range and deep bottom. Folks a room nicely...recommended.
review title:

Excellent priduct

By: Brian Fleming      Submitted: 10/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I would recommend
review title:

Love it

By: Dj Neo      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I own mackie for long time and this subwoofer is amazing....
review title:

Great piece of equipment.

By: Keith Mapes      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I am a mobile DJ I would recommend this subwoofer to anybody getting into the industry. It is a great subwoofer for the money quality sound and very durable.
review title:

WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND I LOVE THIS THING

By: JCARLOS      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review EXCELENT PRODUCT POWER AND SOUND
review title:

More than paid for itself!

By: Paul      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Added it to my Yamaha speakers and it carried the lows extremely well. Made it seem as if I was pushing more power when doing gigs!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Benjamin Conaway      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The Mackie Thump 18 S is a great subwoofer at a fair price it delivers nice solid lows everytime I use it for mobile DJ gigs and it never let me down I highly recommend it
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Miguel      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review First off it’s heavy, but it has a hole on top so you can use it as a base for another speaker with the correct pole. Hits hard definitely feel it I’m going to be picking up another one.
review title:

Thumping base....Outstanding sub!

By: Dorian      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Works great and pushes lows throughout the venues....Brings my drummer's kick to life!
review title:

Powerful bass

By: Rolando Carrillo      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very powerful bass, use for eveyone of my gigs, sounds great with my Mackie 1500 watts
review title:

Great addition to any sound system

By: Bob      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Sub has amazing lows. Very crisp, rounds out the live sound great.
review title:

I love it

By: Martin Ortega      Submitted: 9/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Sound is crisp and deep base
review title:

This sub sounds great

By: ROBERTO GUACH      Submitted: 9/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The sub sounds great boom sound with my Mackie 15 extremely impressed good job Mackie
review title:

Great speaker but too bulky.

By: mistersiu      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review A little more compact will increase its user friendly ratings
review title:

Pretty good sub. Could have a little more low end but over all sounds great!Sc

By: Fixed      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great Sound
review title:

Well worth the money

By: McKayla Adams      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's great for the price! Well above expectations
review title:

Great response with rich base.

By: E. Ford      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent speaker, with a great sounding base.
review title:

It's awesome!!

By: Derrick MARTIN,derrick.martin25@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating





Product Review it's awesome
review title:

just what i needed..ii love this thing

By: donald g huffman      Submitted: 9/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review its awesome
review title:

Not as I’d hope it would sound

By: Roger      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Have had nothing but trouble from the time I received them. Would not recommend them to anyone.
review title:

Nice powered Sub small footprint lightweight, deep sound great addition to small to medium setup

By: Kevin Lawyer      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love the subs, fits in my suv no problem, lightweight heavy sound
review title:

Awesome piece of merchandise!

By: BJ Jones      Submitted: 8/12/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’m very pleased with all of the Mackie products I’ve bought thru AMS! But not as good as the service I’ve had in purchasing these items. I’m a customer for now on, very pleased! Thanks.
review title:

"BANGINGGGGGG"!!!

By: Edgar Reeves      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Theses sub-woofers are worth every single cent that they cost!! Mackie products are great quality and I will continue to buy them. I recommend everyone try one of Mackies products to see what I am saying! CAN YOU DIG-iT!!!
review title:

Awesome

By: Hernan Perez      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating





Product Review Awesome speaker
review title:

It works for now

By: Brandon      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have the Thump 12A and got this Sup as support . Nice base but it clipped early with the vol set at 12 o’clock. I’ve only used it once beside the early clipping good deep bass !!
review title:

What a sound performance boost

By: Dwayne Davis      Submitted: 7/30/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This has brought our sound to the next level.
review title:

Very powerful speaker

By: A Torres      Submitted: 7/29/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review For the price , this is a very awesome woofer; powerful and very easy to set up. Love it
review title:

I get all the bump I need.

By: Steevon      Submitted: 7/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This subwoofer makes my party goers feel the music. The bass comes through so clean it's unreal.
review title:

Amazing Amazing!

By: CV      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought because I wanted to upgrade from 18s (another brand) that I had been using for years. Best move I could have made. They are lighter. They have thunderous bass/bottom and I love them. I use them DJ and for Band work. They work awesome in both areas! If you want A Big Boom add these to your setup!
review title:

"Well worth the money"

By: Peter Echiribel      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review To be able to get gear now and pay for it later is a dream. This Thump18 is great for any setting after buying the first one i had to come back and get another. Would i recommend shopping here at AMS? Well hell yeah!!!
review title:

I love this thing

By: Claudio Farina      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's a full complement to my sound I'm going to buy another one soon
review title:

The most efficient Subs in the under $1500 price range!

By: K. Jackson      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I own 4 of these, and they have made the 200-1000 seat venues a piece of cake! These are light in weight, but heavy in bottom end sound. They are worth every cent, and so easy to set up and run.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: DJ Stepchild      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve used this twice since I got it and once was at a large outdoor function and Thump is an understatement!
review title:

Thump is an understatement!!

By: JC Casey,jcaseal515@aol.com      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The lower end sound coming out of this powered sub is just incredible. For its size and power it’s easy to move around for gigs. Pricing with AMS for this item was right with all the other big name retailers. Hard to beat their payment plans either. Item arrived safely in just a matter of days. Thank you AMS!
review title:

its so worth it????

By: brian tapang      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review its so goood’ i like the bass so loud perfect for the karaoke
review title:

Unbelievable! 18S is no joke!

By: Felix Ortiz      Submitted: 7/19/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Most of the events I use a pair of Thump 15. I’ve added the 18S and talk about THUMP! More of a full sound. Thanks Mackie!
review title:

I love this thing it is awesome and sounds nice

By: DJ DIZZY Jeff      Submitted: 7/1/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well built and like it says on the side of the box built like a tank sounds great will shake your socks off
review title:

I love the THUMP!!

By: joe      Submitted: 5/2/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Awesome 18s couldn't want more. I paired them up with Mackies 15s Thumps pure clear sound. Thanks AMS!
review title:

It's in the name!!!

By: Barry      Submitted: 4/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This thing thumps!!! Plug n play. Well matched with Mackie 12a's as it should be. Bought on the 12 payment plan. AMS rocks!????
review title:

Love it

By: Jero Vazquez      Submitted: 4/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excelent
review title:

Well worth the money

By: George      Submitted: 4/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Powerful
review title:

First Off, This was Well Worth the Buy! Awesome??

By: Tyrone Williams / Dj-T      Submitted: 4/3/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This Is Definitely the Subwoofer To Have. I Was Yelled at By My Wife.Lol Because i was shaking The House. DEFINITELY A Cut Above the Rest.I will Purchase Another One. THANKS AMS For This Great Product. Satisfied Customer!
review title:

Wow bass

By: Musicman      Submitted: 3/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The bass thunders hits u in the chest awesome subs
review title:

sweet

By: Larry E. Hampton      Submitted: 1/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review worth the money
review title:

Need more bass and power

By: Daniel welch      Submitted: 1/3/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Needs more power to achieve more Bass and reflection
review title:

Love it

By: Egr      Submitted: 12/12/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review does what I need it to do - sub bass
review title:

Boom Bang Pow!

By: Ricardo Santiago,Ricardo@beatsauto.com      Submitted: 7/17/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought the 2 top and 1 bottom pkg deal from Glenn. Absolutely satisfied with the Great customer service and of course with the Equipment. Well worth the price. A+++
review title:

This sub is a Boss

By: Dj. WhoMi      Submitted: 7/10/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Awesome low end Bass indoor and outside gigs. I can't believe the price. What a deal.
review title:

Can't go wrong with mackie thump 18

By: Travis Bruemmer      Submitted: 3/3/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great buy sounds amazing and great costumer service thanks
review title:

I love it

By: Marlon      Submitted: 2/16/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great
review title:

Phenomenal Subwoofer

By: Dondarius      Submitted: 12/7/2016

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very durable and quality subwoofer. What I like the most was how loud the bass was at low levels. Also, this sub does include link outputs for both R and L loudspeakers. I've got these paired with the Mackie Thumps 15 inch and they sound nice. Looking forward to purchasing a DBX driverack to maximize the performance of this sub. Also, be very careful when handling. This sub is over 100 pounds. It's even heavier in the packaging box.
review title:

So far big good sound used on 3 jobs A++

By: Joe      Submitted: 4/26/2016

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I like the addition so far no problems. I had a pair of the Thump 15's and added 2 Thump 18's to complete the full system and it does add a lot the sound is very good. I am still experimenting with settings and with an XR16 digital mixer I am amazed at the clean, no noise sound. Good price for all it has done for our system.
review title:

Rebate a Hoax

By: Jim Rupert      Submitted: 4/6/2016

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The subwoofer is fine. The $100 rebate offer is a hoax. I purchased the sub in November of 2015. Filled out all the necessary paper work for the rebate. This is now April 6, 2016 and I have not received the rebate. Beware of rebate offers on this site.
review title:

Heavy Duty

By: DJ Sergio Ohms - SoProAudioRentals.com,sergio@soproaudiorentals.com      Submitted: 9/3/2015

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It's a heavy box but I am satisfied with the sound, and the price is unbeatable. Mackie thump 15's or 12's must have this woofer. Definitely getting a cart!
review title:

These speakers were the best investment I have made to add better sound.

By: Rodolfo Zabala      Submitted: 8/24/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These speakers sound complemented the Mackie 15 speakers and was a great investment. Very happy with the sound.
review title:

Great sub!

By: Robert Sandifer      Submitted: 4/8/2015

Product Rating




9 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great sub. We have one paired with the matching mains and the live sound is amazing. Everything is clear and the bass frequencys sound huge and punchy.
review title:

i love this speakers

By: ismael mejia      Submitted: 12/3/2014

Product Rating




6 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review very low bass,nice bass respoce