Item Reviews for: Marshall JCM1960B 4x12 Straight Guitar Speaker Cabinet  -  MAR JCM1960B LIST

I love this thing
By: Robert Walpole,sicksanityrecords@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Awesome ,great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best amp evrer
By: Peterlabranche41@gmail.com,peterlabranche41@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It best Amy ever made
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One GREAT Cab!! \m/
By: Vintz R.      Submitted: 8/4/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review In my humble opinion, this is one of the BEST Cabinet configurations Marshall has ever made! With configurations for: 4ohms 8 ohms (mono) to 8 ohms (stereo using one head) up to 16 ohms (mono using the right input only) fantastic! I've used the stereo feature with a mike on the center of the top left speaker, and an of set mike on the bottom right. (Basically on the rim of the speaker) which gives the soundman more depth to play with! So if you can afford the price tag, I suggest you get yourself at least one. Our other guitarist ran two with splitter cables and did the same sort of mikking, with the exception of using a mike on each cab, but the same sort of "staggering." The only problem was stage volume! With what our bassist referred to as: "Guitar Wars" Ha! Ha! The volume would steadily increase as the gig progressed! He used the "what?" Conversation, in other words - how many times people used the word after the show, as too how many watt output there was used that particular night! =-O So if ya like to play LOUD, (& who doesn't?!) Get one! What?????
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Kasey Minick      Submitted: 1/20/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Bottom cabinet for my Marshall Stack. Great Sound and roadworthy. Worth the difference in cost. The other ones are toys.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome. Full rich harmonic wonderment
By: Beatlemaster      Submitted: 12/24/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Coupled with a Marshall dsl100h the world is at your fingertips. Deep rich bass sound without any mud or rumble. Midrange is sweet and clear and the highs could cut through glass. Built like a Marshall that could last 100 years this baby is such an improvement over any of the other 4x12's on the market. Stereo option and casters to roll this behemoth to your gig make this the number one choice ...the only choice for the serious rock musician of any genre
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Marshall Bottom
By: Les Paul Down      Submitted: 4/7/2013

Product Rating
















Its still built for gigging although not as tough as the 70's version. The older cabs have ply on the back the newer cabs are particle board. The recessed handles are a standard and have been since the 60's. While this is no way a low end cab Marshall does offer better speakers in this cab. With this said if you want the "Marshall sound" hook this up to a Marshall amp and you will be pleased. Over the decades Marshall has gone with less expensive items like the casters; while they work today unsure how long they will work vs a 70's cab like one I have still to today and the casters are super heavy duty. The rest is pretty much the same; wood and tolex and speakers not much to fail. Your general opinion of this product. Over all I am very pleased with the cab; there are others out there but this one is the main cab series (1960A/1960B) that started it all for Marshall. Not applicable Its a little bassier than the 1960A due to the design. Its tolex and black Another not applicable
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The KING OF CABS!
By: R      Submitted: 4/9/2011

Product Rating














Yes and Yeas. No other way to answer that one! hey have proven themselves to be beyond tough for generations. They take a beating and give it back. Your general opinion of this product. The title says it all. I haven't found any better cab. The tone of this size box and speaker combination is perfect. I've owned 3 of these and 2 1960A cabs along with several cabs from other companies. I sold most cabs. I'm down to one and it's a Marshall 1960B! Warm tones. Chunky. Darker warmer tone. A great amp needs a great cab to deliver. This is the great cab.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Willy Wonka chocolate with the golden ticket
By: Patrick from Muskogee,Ok,USA      Submitted: 4/16/2008

Product Rating














These are beautiful cabss.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Marshall 1960B 4X12 Cabinet
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. I would recomend this product to anyone who was serious about their music. Marshall will withstand the life on the road, and you can always trust your sound to be there when your using Marshall. The quality, sound, and price of the product is absolutley outstanding. When people as me what amp I use, I'm proud to tell them that I use Marshall. You will always have Marshall as my #1 choice for amps and cabinets. So quite reading this and go back and buy the cabinet and just crank it up, because if it is too loud then your too old. Well done Marshall and keep up the good work!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Marshall Stacks Rule!
By: Jim from Lombard, IL      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Quality #1. The very best money can buy. Built for the road, no other amp needs to exist.

FEATURES:
Awesome. Cabinet can be used as a mono 4X12 or as a stereo cabinet. You also have your choice of impedance to match any amp situation. Everything is versatile and heavy duty.

EASE OF USE:
If you can read (or even if you can't), it is a no-brainer. Even comes with instructions.

VALUE:
Very expensive, but also the only cabinet worth buying. Your sound is your life. People who complain about the price of a Marshall probably do not take their music seriously. Once you own a Marshall, no other amp will suffice. If they need to keep their prices high in order to to deliver the best gear available, so be it. I would pay more for a Marshall because I know you only need to buy it once.

SOUND:
It is absolutely the best sounding cabinet on the market. We just recently went to full stacks in our band. I ha
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Price
By: Jim Yankovich      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. Overpriced. I am angry that Marshall increased their prices. No excuse!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback