Item Reviews for: Hot Wires Microphone Cables  -  MUS HWMC12X LIST

Quality
By: Reked Ralph      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Although I ordered the wrong cables i needed, I was still able to use these as inputs in my Scarlett 2i2 for my board. Which, after receiving these, I did find my old xlr to 1/4in cables. Never hurts to have extra cables for something you'd need anyways!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great compact, heavy duty ends very sturdy, great great sound.
By: David Lester      Submitted: 9/2/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great compact, heavy duty ends very sturdy, great great sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good quality
By: Hector      Submitted: 8/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The sound quality is so much better with this wires, I totally recommend
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
high quality cables...
By: Timothy Davis,TIMDAV59@GMAIL.COM      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review low cost high quality. these cables were very inexpensive yet not cheaply made. i am building a home studio and needed these cables to use for my students. i believe they will last a good long time
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very good item I would recommend 100% I am very happy with the product
By: Juanbautista      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Very good item I would recommend 100% I am very happy with the product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Basic XLR Cables
By: Chris      Submitted: 8/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review They works as directed. Not my normal use cables, but used for an extension of the need arises. For heavy use, I’d buy something thicker.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They work
By: Brandon Hammonds      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Held up so far. Better than I expected. Lot thinner than most xlr cables.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect for patching PA components
By: Travis      Submitted: 7/11/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Sturdy, good length. Perfect for patching EQ, crossover and amps.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm glad that there are XLR cables out there shorter than 5'.
By: Pastor Derrick Smith      Submitted: 7/3/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I'm glad that there are XLR cables out there shorter than 5'. I like these 3'cables simply because they do not take up a lot of space.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Seems to work fine!
By: Still playing      Submitted: 7/1/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Just purchased this chord and used it yesterday. The price is very reasonable. The chord is not as thick as most of my mic chords, but I needed a 15' chord primarily for band practice or will have it to use as a back up, which is what I purchased it for. Good value for that purpose.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great customer service
By: Miguel Rivera      Submitted: 6/17/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great reviews great merchandise to get works great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cables for the price
By: Phil      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I bought these cables to use with our 2000 watt 15 inch performance speakers. they are great for the purpose I use them which is live performance.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Durable cable
By: Marvin Shrum      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have played 20+ shows with this cable and have had no issues.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm using them working well for me
By: Tony Love      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I love the quality of these mic Cable's great product. Satisfied customer. ????
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cables at a great price!
By: James Maple      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great cables at a great price!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality
By: Victor Garcia      Submitted: 5/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Very good product and quality also the price very accessible
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product for the price
By: brian lavelle      Submitted: 5/20/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome cable. Great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can't beat the price and quality
By: Exzcalibur,exzcalibur@hotmail.com      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These get abused in wedding and other events by drunks pulling and yanking away yet they continue to hold their own. Highly recommend to everyone
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good chords
By: Henry      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good chords. Seem to be well built.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
worth the money
By: steve keller      Submitted: 4/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review does the job for me
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Greg      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very nice cables
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent for this price point
By: Eddie of Stonewood.      Submitted: 3/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Built well with great warranty.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Loved it
By: Rodrigo Benavides      Submitted: 3/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just what i expected
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These Cables are just what the doctor ordered !!
By: My name is Bobby Ford of Bobford Mastering with 15 Years Audio Mastering experience.,robotford@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These Cables are just what the Doctor ordered!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: John A      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was a little hesitant to purchase these cables at first due to price being cheaper then most other cables, but I am so glad I made the purchase, These cables are well made and work great!!! I plan to use them on my next gig and they will be my work horse cables. so if you have the chance to get a set of these HOT WIRES cables jump on the opportunity it is a no brainer save money and get quality cables, you even get a Velcro strap to help keep them tidy. I have recently swapped out my passive speakers for powered speakers and these cables are truly the way to go!! Thanks so much AMS you guys are truly amazing, I've been shopping here for many years and plan to make it many more
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this Cable’s
By: Jose      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like the color and quality
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Cable
By: Shannon Moore,sdm420cgm@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great cable for not a lot of money I would recommend it to anyone
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent value!
By: John Burnside      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Don't know why anyone would pay 4 times as much for this length of cable. Works perfectly
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A decent, well priced cable
By: Frankie Davis,Franksterdevious@live.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's cheap, but it gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product!
By: Dean      Submitted: 2/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review So far so good. Works great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect fit
By: Sam      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exactly what i needed customer service was great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money!
By: Gabriel Gonzales      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Worth the money,
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"I love this thing"
By: Bruce      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review "Well worth the money"
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
No issues to date!
By: Tory      Submitted: 2/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Okay so if you are easily frightened by the name brand...calm yourself. Purchased a bunch of these dudes to use in the rehearsal room, they have worked flawlessly. We’ve even carried them to gigs and used them as replacements for the “other guys” brand cables when they go belly up. For the price? Get over your high fallootin self and buy some, then save some of that extra cheese for the gear you have been drooling over from the band that played before you! They just plain work. Enough said.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cable
By: Brent T      Submitted: 2/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As always Hot Wire came through and provided great quality for the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love everything about this equipment.
By: Eric Teo      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love everything about it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
TOUGH AND RELIABLE
By: Bryan M Williams: Bruno and Lori Lynn Band      Submitted: 1/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Never a bad issue with these great cables and you can always stock up at their amazing price..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: Marcos R. Sanchez Sr.      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are great cables for the budget minded professional! With no static to be heard, a durable build design, and Velcro security strap, what more could you ask for? It's a great buy!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Hot Wires have been a great cable for me!!!
By: Don      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sturdy and reliable...no problems.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are great
By: Rashad      Submitted: 12/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Product was great and the feel and durability is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Joshua Johnson      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great quality for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These seem to be pretty nice cables
By: Grand Master Gus      Submitted: 12/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I went ahead and gave them five stars. I'm using them as speaker cables for my powered loudspeakers, I haven't used them at any gigs yet, but I've had them hooked up at home and they seem like thy will last a good while if you don't abuse them. Nice connectors and velcro straps to help keep them tidy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best cable ever
By: Timothy Randles      Submitted: 12/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Yeoman Service
By: Greg D      Submitted: 12/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought the Hot Wire 50' Microphone (XLR) cables. I'll be using them for powered sub-woofers. They appear to be well constructed. I expect to get many years of dependable service as I do with other Hot Wire Cables.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can't beat it
By: Aldo Villarreal      Submitted: 12/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review High quality products on a very affordable price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good value!
By: Michael Benshish      Submitted: 11/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent value for the money - good bang-for-the buck! I've used this in stage applications only, and with no issues - very happy with this economical purchase!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good deal
By: Frank      Submitted: 11/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well worth it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Quality
By: Ryan Oneal      Submitted: 10/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Solid XLR Connectors and Clean Signal through These, Cant Beat Them For The Price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great quality matched only by the great price!
By: DJ Qwik      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are basic xlr cables. For the price, they can't be beat. Clear signal and good build quality.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Needed more wire
By: James      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this wire to allow me to wander around the stage during my act.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great deal on some great cables!!
By: Jonathan Sayre      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They’re awesome and have a lifetime warranty!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Value
By: Gregg Osk      Submitted: 10/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great value, great product... no issues!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works fine
By: W. Deacon Olson      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great for its intended purpose.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great cables
By: Billy D Griffin      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review dependable; solid build; great cables
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cables
By: Greg Currier      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review No issues, no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Eric Lovett      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Does what it suppose to do!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely well worth the money good quality
By: Luis Acevedo,allpro324@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I might sound like I am a spokesperson for this item but these things are definitely well worth the money very good quality will be purchasing more in the future
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little cables
By: E. Ford      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They're great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome quality
By: Rafael      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The product is good quality
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Two for one Deal!
By: Tony Ortiz and the Guns of Soul!      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love the two for one deals at AMS!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent value Excellent product
By: Andy Tullis      Submitted: 7/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Need new mic cords came across these, great price, great product! I will be buying more when the time comes!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good quality
By: Chris Poche      Submitted: 5/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exactly what you would expect from a brand like hot wires. Connectors are good, solid, and make good connections.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty good so far.
By: Joe Perez      Submitted: 5/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It works like it should plus you can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
xlr hot wires are great will look into invest in more products.
By: Roman      Submitted: 4/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the xlr connection, the work great on my macklemore fox mixer
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is wonderful works great Thank you
By: Brother Dave      Submitted: 1/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Dida great job hooking my mixer to the amp the right length
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Runs mint
By: Ryan B.      Submitted: 11/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought several and they all run mint. No problems whatsoever
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
definitely worth it
By: #1 Stranger      Submitted: 6/22/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review heavier duty cable than I expected
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great
By: rick      Submitted: 3/31/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review good quality & sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
very nice
By: Brad Butler      Submitted: 10/19/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review have got some before very happy never a problem
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent cables.
By: Jose      Submitted: 4/24/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are perfect length and have good strong end plugs. American Musical was extremely kind as always and rushed these to me along with the mackie dl 32r mixer and some other cables. And the staff is very friendly, helpful in areas of expertise and very professional. They always get kudos from me.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: ricky mccafferty      Submitted: 1/14/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review good price...good product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Me gustan
By: Norel Martinez      Submitted: 12/15/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Me gustan son economicos y de grancalidad
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Hot wires
By: Jeckard from Singers Glen      Submitted: 9/10/2012

Product Rating












Yes. Price Easy to use. Your general opinion of this product. Good product Yes.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Low cost and fit the bill nicely,metal ends ta boot.
By: Warren Malice from Midwest      Submitted: 7/23/2012

Product Rating












very good construction metal ends plug it in Your general opinion of this product. great chord,cheap price,High quality very well made for the price I recomend trying them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for price!!!
By: Russell Lachney from Algona, IA United States      Submitted: 3/26/2012

Product Rating










great i use them for my lights.......plug and use excellent
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
dont spend $50.00 for a Mic cable
By: Audie Milligan A from West Hollywood, CA, audieaguirre@netzero.com      Submitted: 1/30/2012

Product Rating










the quality is top notch,from the braided copper shielding protecting the cable from picking up RF interferance,to the plastic that holds it all in place.Top notch all the way.Very solid XLR connectors at both end secure a tight and pro-fit.the contacts appear to be gold plated so thats a big plus and the cable is easily bundled up when it's time to put the cables away for storage.they even come with there very own propietery velcro cable losk joint that is a brilliant design.I bought 2 of the 10ft and 2 of the 15 ft and am more than pleased with there manufacturing.nice job. Well it's just a 15ft mic cable,but the conectors are very sturdy and well fitting.So theres no iffy conections or too tight of a connection..This is the best mic cable for the $ and i've tried all the 5-65.00 dollar 20 ft cables and they do not compare plug and play, could not be simpler.The cable seems to be very well made and should last for years ,no prblem. At up to 5 times less the 70.00 $ mic cables I've seen and used theres no need to spend your monry on performance your never going to hear.I cant help but laugh when Shure rated thier cable to carry 10Hz to 100Khz.Nice figugure but we dont hear past 20khz so whats the extra band witdh doing except pusing the cost of the cable up.this cable signal transferrance is incredibly,so clear and articulate it very well puts more expensive cables a run for thier money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback