Item Reviews for: Rode NTK Tube Condenser Microphone  -  ROD NTK LIST

The best mic money can buy at this price. I highly recommend this mic for vocals on rap, r&b.
By: WarnerBoy      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This mic is the best mic I’ve ran across at this price. My vocals are crisp and clear. With the stand alone power supply it can’t be beat. Well worth the money and time spent. Go get it and find out for yourself what this mic can do for your vocals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome mic warm it up 15 minutes before session and it’s AMAZING ??????
By: Johnny Knotts      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Definitely worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome mic. Love it.
By: Ruben      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great mic. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of rode's better mics
By: Marty      Submitted: 8/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've had this mic for a long time, soon after it came out I grabbed one. It has held up great over the years, it's been used primarily as a vocal mic. It can be a bit spitty in the top end, enough to force you to use a de-esser in the mix. But on certain voices (mostly male) it shines. It has a lot of mid range detail, which makes it so good for voices, and can capture the chest resonance of even a thin voice well. I recently did a shoot out between an AKG 414, Neumann TLM 103, and the Rode NTK and the K2. In my opinion, the 414 won hands down, the K2 came in second, and the NTK and the 103 are almost a tie for last place. The NTK and 103 actually sound very similar, but the 103 has more hype in the high mids which made it sound unnatural and harsh compared to the NTK. The NTK is a good mic, but I think the K2 would be a better value as it has variable patterns and is not as hyped in the high end. Still, I wouldn't knock the NTK out of my locker.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very full sound,Vocals are big and bold
By: Dan Beard from Akron Ohio USA, flavormonster1@aol.com      Submitted: 6/9/2013
verified
Product Rating












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Real World Review
By: Gary Perry from Marion, North Carolina, anonmyous17928      Submitted: 4/7/2010

Product Rating










Built Solid, heavy mic. Very dependable quality components Simple. Hook up power supply, cables, connect to pre-amp or board and go. I'm a big fan of Rode mics. I've owned the original Classic, NTV and most others. For the money they are top notch microphones with excellent tone, clarity, and presence in any mix. I've own several other high dollar quality mics and I keep coming back to my Rodes in most cases especially for vocals and acoustic instruments. You can spend $3000 for one brand or $500+ for an NTK and see if you can hear $2500 difference in your sound. The choice is yours.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect For Rap & R&B Vocal Nothing is Better Under a 1000 Bucks
By: KId from Gainesville Fl, rodentk170@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/1/2009

Product Rating










Well Built Well Made Mic Very Heavy you well need a good mic stand... No Features to these mic jus a warm sounding tube very nice looking without the shockmount Not to bright Not to colorful Very Warm Jus a Perfect mix of everythang its like a mic that has auto make vocals sound good i cant make this mic sound bad if i tryed no one can perfect running it through your interface it a little then but still sounds great but running it thru a stand alone pre amp of my GOD if you can write good lyrics and have good beat and you can mix pretty decent get a ink ready to sign your recording deal...........
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent mic at any price; great mic for the $$
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. The NTK is a terrific vocal mic -- smooth, clean, delicate and lots of detail with pretty low self-noise for being tube-based. It has replaced a TLM 103 and an A/T 4047 as my primary vocal mic because it has less boominess in the lower frequencies than either of those excellent mics. I think it's the best vocal mic around for less than $1200 street price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
superb at any price
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
superb, my favorite on female vocalists

FEATURES:
simple, does what it is supposed to do

EASE OF USE:
perfect

VALUE:
killer sound, worth every penny

SOUND:
for the price, what's not to love? sound is always subjective, but as I mentioned before, this is my favorite mic on female vocalists, under $1500.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome deal for the money.
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. Very smooth warm sound on vocals. Works fairly well on acoustic guitars. Colors sources nicely but does boost certain frequencies a bit. Not as flat as my Studio Projects C3's. Requires some EQ'ing but not drastic depending on the source. Overall a great deal.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful tube/valve mic; fantastic for voice!
By: Gene Bogart from Boca Raton, FL      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. After being very happy with the Røde NT-2 mic which I had owned and used for 2 years, I purchased (thru AMS!) my NTK... Wow! -- warm, clear, great presence, and built like a tank. I do TV voiceover for a living, and I use this mic every day. A noticeable improvement in my sound -- and it's really nice for recording acoustic guitar as well. Cardioid only, but that's what I needed it for. Compared to a TLM-103, the NTK is as clear, but warmer, and with quieter noise specs! Røde mics are terrific, I highly recommend them in general, and particularly the NTK for vocal work.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Warm crisp sound in a hefty package
By: Marc Erickson from Raleigh      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. I recently bought 2 more NTK mics, which come in a great new black carry case. My first NTK came in a cardboard box, and RoDE sent me the case for the old one without charge! Way to go RoDE!. These mics have a great character for wide range acoustic space oriented recording. They are also super for closeup vocals, with nice rise in the mid highs for accentuating tenor and alto voices. I record choirs, pipe organ and orchestral live venues, and mix the NTK with other euro condensor mics.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the best sounding Mics for a low price a mo
By: Shock from Chicago,IL, USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
yes, great parts. a life time if taking care of

FEATURES:
the sound, theres no least impressive things. i don't think i would. power supply, Mic cable

EASE OF USE:
very easy. just plug up and you ready to roll. don't realy need it. Very

VALUE:
yes, yes, yes

SOUND:
great

STYLE:
Hip Hop and R&B

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
about 6 years

OVERALL:
The sound is great plug a play type mic real easy to use
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback