Item Reviews for: Sony MDR7506 Professional Stereo Headphones  -  SON MDR7506 LIST

the best
By: N8      Submitted: 8/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review can't beat em for the price range. no ear fatigue. very comfortable to wear. blocks out outside noise well
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Hard to beat for the price
By: Joel Foust      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review What's there to say? These have been known as one of the best studio headphones for the price for years. They are balanced and accurate - hard to beat for the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Headphones for an uncolored reference.
By: Jack      Submitted: 7/31/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The clarity and flat response is what stands with these head phones. Excellent for tracking vocals and other instruments. Good for cross-referencing mixes between studio monitors and headphones. Simply accurate sound. Reasonably price for what you get.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great balance for closed headphones, at this price the best i've used!
By: Michael      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review At this price point the headphones have a clear bass, present treble and balanced midrange. Can't expect more than these offer at this price point! Great product!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wanted a better headset then my gaming ones for music and video editing.
By: Shane      Submitted: 7/20/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Wanted a better headset then my gaming ones for music and video editing. Did some research and read a lot of good and negative about this headset. Being within the price point I was looking for, this headset is above and beyond what I was expecting. Very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Professional MDR - 7506 HEADPHONES
By: James Schlenk,jamesschlenk64@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I highly recommend these headphones four awesome sound to go with my 80 watt per channel receiver. Well worth the money!????
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awsome Sound
By: King_Ech      Submitted: 6/13/2019

Product Rating




Product Review After reading tons of reviews. I finally pulled the plug. And I am glad I did. I won't go into details and specs. But I can recommend these for audio production.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very good reference for levels!
By: Dj Dynamite P.R,jrogers7220@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/11/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is a very good reference headphone for your mix. When you go to the monitors you are going to have a very good start point to the final mix of your track.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love the pay as you play plan with zero interest!!
By: Pete Pattynama      Submitted: 6/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Excellent headphones!! Clean, transparent sound! Extremely well packaged even comes with a bag to store them in when not in use! Very nice feature as the others I bought have deteriorated throughout the years from exposure to the elements.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good if you used to mixing your music
By: Carlos z      Submitted: 6/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great way for mixing and mastering the sound quality is fantastic!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
high quality headphones
By: Richard brown      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I highly recommend these headphones for studio purposes, they have good quality sound, very comfortable and light, very little leakage, fantastic isolation, overall you won't be disappointed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Professional headset
By: Anthony Palmer      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Used it to record 1st lady's artist album Ovani
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good for the price
By: Grammy man      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These headphones are great for mixing for frequencies in the 100hz-20000hz. Hard to definitively mix lower frequencies under 80hz. Refer to studio monitors or another source for mixing bass or 808.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not what I was expecting
By: Facundo diaz      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review There’s no bass in this headphone, sounds as if you have two tweeters on your ear.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these headphones!
By: Sammy Espinosa      Submitted: 3/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve used these headphones for many years & I absolutely love them!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Sound for your $
By: Dj CrossFade~      Submitted: 3/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This brand speaks for it self (Sony). Love the pure quality sound this headsets gives especially for studio sound. Light in weight and fits comfortable, It's worth the money. May look flimzy but the sound in delivers for your money....4 sure!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great headphones
By: Mark Crawl      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best headphones ive used with my keyboard. I love them
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great item!
By: David Santelli      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great quality. You can't go wrong. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: gwendolyn Sandy      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very clear
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My Go To’s For Mixing In The Box
By: Kenny F.      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I absolutely love the 7506! To me it gives a real and true representation of what a song really sounds like, without the artificial manipulated low end frequencies. Now I only use these for mixing and mastering in my laptop. If I’m mixing in a room then that’s something else. If you’re mixing on the go you simply can’t go wrong with this headphone, but if you’re looking for bottom heavy full sound this isn’t the headphone I’d buy. This is a flatter sounding headphone. I’d say this is the NS10 of headphones.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
FABULOUS, WORLD CLASS HEADPHONES
By: C Campbell      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Put these on and disappear into your own little world. I'd pay 5 times as much as these cost. They will transport you into sonic heaven no matter what genre of music you make.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Only one flaw
By: Melvin Williams      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product but the wires going into the earpiece moves which will allow them to get snagged and get pulled out.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Performance
By: Jeff      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Standard headphones in the broadcast industry. Superb product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these headphones!
By: Jared      Submitted: 12/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound Quality amazing aand for the price it’s great deal ather these than beats
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best monitoring headphones for $100
By: Vocal Addiction Music,mnarain@vocaladdictionmusic.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I would buy these over & over again. They’ve been around since I’ve been recording with analog gear & have fit right in to the digital era! If you didn’t have a set of monitors at your disposal U could pull off a good mix for online streaming w/these confidently.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great headphones!
By: Aaron      Submitted: 10/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Not super top of the line but a great set of phones. Clear, crisp, pretty transparent. Ive already dropped them a few times and they're still alive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality headphones
By: Joell Guerrero      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Lightweight, great sound, and high quality for the price.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these headphones
By: Edgar      Submitted: 8/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They are awesome
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great headphones. Sturdy but light weight for long use.
By: Xavier Lane      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own three pairs of these headphones. I've used these as a student in audio engineering school and now in the recirding studio. They sound great with a clear sound need to hear neccessary frequencies while editing or recording. They last for a long time without falling apart.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best sounding headphones I've ever had!
By: Mark Trammell      Submitted: 5/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are killer sounding, well made and I love the coiled cord so a straight on isn't getting caught in things.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Alafia Hart      Submitted: 5/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Owned a pair of these headphone monitors for many years. Decided to purchase a new pair to replace the old ones. Never disappointed with the sound or comfort. Solid build and quality.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound!
By: KH      Submitted: 3/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought these as a replacement to my sennhiser hd 280 and these to me are more crisp and clear should have gotten these the first time!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These cans provide comfortable, quality listening pleasure during tracking!
By: Eric jackson,jacksone@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/28/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've never had tracking headphones that I could wear comfortably as long as these. I've had some that may provide more isolation, but at the cost of not being able to wear them for a session. Great price too!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best.
By: Ernest Banda      Submitted: 8/15/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Been using for over ten years. Buy once a year just cause wear and tear. Been in many studios with different headphones. By far most accurate. Over ear studio monitors. Love.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very comfortable
By: Karl coleman      Submitted: 7/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Use it for electronic drums...feels good and sounds good, well worth the cost.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good sound
By: Thomas Conner      Submitted: 3/15/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good sound , good buy . I bought mine about 6-7 years ago . the only thing is the plastic material over the cushion flaked off . I haven't heard anyone else mention this .
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Outstanding accuracy and durability
By: jimmy b      Submitted: 9/2/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is my second pair of 7506s, actually 3rd counting for 2nd room. This pair has lasted 20 YEARS without ever failing until it finally just fell apart. The sonic quality is the best for my money and yours too!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Ear Gear
By: Tommy V      Submitted: 3/16/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are excellent headphones. Great sound, light-weight and comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Best Money Can Buy
By: Jason Sims      Submitted: 1/4/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ive had Pairs of these for 32 years. The model number is the only thing that has changed. They are the same headphones used in studios world wide for at least that length of time. My originals finally broke near the left ear but only because a friend stepped on them. I used epoxy to fix them... they still going. I have tried a dozen other brands/models etc... nothing is as good as these babies. I see people using those Dr.Dre pieces of crap all the time... trust me they are 2x the price and sound 200x crappy. I use these for general listening as well as in my studio... and have done for 30 years.There is no better headphone made. If you dont believe me then buy a pair to find out.... you will never buy another headphone.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I like it a lot, quality for a reasonable price
By: Andrew Roth      Submitted: 6/2/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product, great value
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sound great
By: Bryan Thompson      Submitted: 1/12/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds just like what i hear on my monitors.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent balanced sound to record and for the price
By: Ari Eisenstein      Submitted: 12/22/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the best headphone you can buy if you're serious about mixing or recording. What you hear is what you recorded .. Excellent product!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the few the 'perennials' of audio
By: Robert L. Smith from New York, NY      Submitted: 7/31/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. I've owned this model of Sony headphones for many years. Its what clients expect in my studio for tracking sessions.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped.
By: TCB from Chicago      Submitted: 3/8/2014
verified
Product Rating












2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surprised
By: Jimmy Johnson from Scotia, NY      Submitted: 2/27/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. While I've always trusted Sony in the consumer market, I've never really considered their products in the Pro World. I was actually very impressed! Have three other "Pro" headphone sets and this is the best sounding out of all four. Sound is excellent. The construction seems to be pretty good. They're headphones... how hard can they be? Good frequency response. Sounds don't "dull out" when volume is reduced. I think, compared to several other units, this is well worth the extra few bucks I had to spend.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Benchmark Headphones
By: MrGadget from Ocean Isle Beach, N.C. USA      Submitted: 12/12/2011

Product Rating










Very Well Made...Very Dependable They just work...and work well! Outstanding I purchased my initial pair back in 1993 as I was looking for the best set of headphones to use in a three year graduate program on television and film. I was reading that this type was being used for the television show "Northern Exposure", which was my favorite at the time. I purchased a pair for the same amount as they cost now and used them through all the production projects, and later I used the same pair literally around the world doing television and film productions. Folks continually noted I could hear things they couldn't, partly due to the help of these headphones. Also, whenever we went on location to a studio or rented equipment, the MDR7506 Sony's were typically the type that other professionals used. My first pair served me well for probably thousands of shoots over the course of 10-15 years. I've worked professionally, making my living with these headphones. If there were better ones, I would have had them instead.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
highly recommended
By: zedthewizard from vt, zedthewizard@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/7/2011

Product Rating










great, gold connections . . . nice sound for playing and recording. adaptable plug mini and regular amp size very easy, verstaile with adaptable plugs great for the money. it was highly recommended from many sources.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Professional headphones
By: Gus      Submitted: 2/15/2010

Product Rating










All Sony products are good The sound is amazing. It says "professional on the side and they mean it. Plug and play...how hard is that. lol
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
10 yrs still work
By: JASON LEE JASVEN from HAYWARD, CA, USA      Submitted: 12/6/2009

Product Rating










i bought mine ten yrs ago and they sound exactly the same as the day i bought them.i jamn 1 hr every day(unless i'm sick).the only thing in my studio older than these is my mic stand. comfy fit.good sound. is anyting easier to work than headphones?plug in. i thought they were expensive when i bought them,but i wanted good headphones that would last.these are good headphones that last.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sony MDR7506 review. A must read before purchase.
By: Tedo South from Columbia S.C.      Submitted: 11/13/2009

Product Rating










Sound quality is great on these phones. Great for mixing. Just doesn't pick up low frequency that well, but there not made for that. Good adjustments. Very easy to use. Boss!!! This was not a very good value because they didn't last very long. The cord messed up causing one ear to go out. I had two pairs of these things and they both had the same defect.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best headphones on the market...easy!
By: Bud0212 from Urbana, Illinois, walters_edward@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/18/2009

Product Rating










I've been a professional DJ for about 35 years. I don't remember when I bought these (at least 20 years ago...maybe more). I've owned maybe 15 different brands, ranging in price from $20.00 to over $300.00. These are the best I've ever used or owned. The sound quality is amazing (way better then the $300.00 Shures I own), The ear pads are nice and soft and they work as good today as the day I bought them. Some people may not like the coil cord, I do. Some people may not like the way the ear pieces fold when not in use, I do. They fold into a little ball that is easy to carry around. Great headphones!! I stand when I DJ. The fact that the cord is a coil is great. It helps keep it out of the way so it does not taggle up. I paid a lot more then American Musical is selling them for. At first I thought it was a lot of money. But after years and years of use. It's money well spent. If or when I blow these I will not even have to think about it. I'll be replacing them with another pair. Simply the best headphone money can buy!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These Headphones Smoke
By: Billy the Kid from SI New York      Submitted: 10/1/2008

Product Rating










I was very impressed with the quality of the sound clean crisp and accurate. These phones are well made with quality materials and a comfortable fit. These work great for the recording I do, but connecting them to my headphone output on my amp delivers a great full sound for practicing late night. I like the coil cord it keeps it off the floor and from stepping on it. The duel plug 1/8 - 1/4 is nice feature. As long as you can get them on your head there pretty easy to use! These are priced right a great value. Worth every penny.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great at first, but after a year.....
By: from       Submitted: 9/30/2008

Product Rating










I've had mine for almost a year now, and they are holding up quite nice. And I tend to beat up on my headphones. Tossing tehm on the mixer and desk dropping them repeatedly, so on and so forth. The sound quality is amazing I will give sony that. These cans sound really really good. Bass is tight and kicks hard without being too colored, highs are crisp and clean without an harshness. This is the part about the cans that make me want new ones. I hate the folding thing. I find it mostly gets in the way. Speaking of getting in the way, the number one reason I want new cans. The cord. It's coiled. I thought I would be able to live with this, but no. It's driving me insane. Something is always getting tangled up in the coils. Plus it make the cord heavy and pulls on the left ear piece when standing more the a couple feet away from the plug in. Sitting still and listening to a cd is fine. But My lead singer hates these things. Stand up to sing and the cord is completely aggravating. It would be so much better with a straight cord. Also wearing them for more then an hour or so at a time gets really uncomfortable. They are very very tight on your head. After three or four hours of tracking, it feels like my head is in a vice. Well the sound qaulity is amazing, but the everyday use of these cans is annoying.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surprisingly Accurate Sound
By: Tom from New Haven, CT      Submitted: 8/18/2008

Product Rating










I wanted a Sony brand of headphones because every Sony piece of equipment I have bought has lasted way longer than any warrantee and they have a high-quality feel. When I used these headphones with my Korg digital piano, the reproduction was accurate and identical to the sounds from the speakers, and smooth and even across the entire range. They are more accurate and even than any headphones I have used in the past. The double-plug is useful. Very easy to use. It's a good value because you get top quality sound at a reasonable price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best headphone for the bucks
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. OVERALL:
Easy to store away and simple to use and unfold. Great for portable player to the high end home user or even for listening to your music in private on your PC.

QUALITY:
Excellent headphone set

FEATURES:
Folding design makes this headphone set outstanding

EASE OF USE:
Simple to use

VALUE:
Best bang for the bucks

SOUND:
Clear sound out of these headphone, great on the low end up to all the highs

STYLE:
Classic Rock to Hip hop

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
I'm a guitar player and music lover
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
99% Great Headphones!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

FEATURES:
Most headphones these days come with 1/8" plugs & 1/4" adapters, though most simply snap onto the 1/8" shaft. These 'phones have a nice screw-on adapter that feels more solid than normal snap-on versions. Also, the earpads are the most comfortable I've ever used (I wear glasses and it's very hard to find comfortable long-session headphones).

EASE OF USE:
Plug in & play...pretty easy. Just watch the volume...these things are LOUD!

SOUND:
I'm very impressed with the bass output of these headphones...it's the most I've ever heard using "cans". I bought these based on my previous good experience with Sony products and many rave reviews touting their great sound. To me though, the bass is slightly over-emphasized and made my first few mixing sessions a little more difficult than I'd hoped. I guess I expected a slightly different tone based on the reviews. Bear in mind, these headphones do sound very good...the treble is very clea
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality headphones
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Value
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. I've been using these headphones in my studio for years and would rate them very high. Sony MDR-7506's are my favorite headphones for the money!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
sounded great/died quickly
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. left speaker blew out quickly. I am very familiar with sony electronics and this shouldn't happen. I also had a cheap pair of Koss headphones that are still alive after I played the same song that blew the MD's out just to make sure that it was the sony headphones. Now im stuck with the Koss for now. I'm wating to see what the customer service is like next. I will keep ya posted.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice headphones
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. I had tested many headphones before I purchased these and these headphones have a very true unexplainable sound to them, it just lets you here the actual sound your trying to get
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Top Headphone under $100.00!
By: Bob Robinson from Addison / VT      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. The Sony MDR-7506 headphones are the closest match to my favorite Paradigm speaker cabinets. For day-to-day mixing and studio work, they offer the best ranging sound of any headphone I've tried under $100.00 (and better than many costing twice as much!) Plus, they fold up into a handy case for road work! I recommend them highly.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
excellent cans - no leakage crisp clear and LOUD!
By: Joey from new york      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
I have them for about 2 years now, there still in great shape - foam is startingto get loose on the earcups, but thats from wearing just about every single day in the studio

FEATURES:
excellent sound quality, perfect for vocals, the earphones dont leak into the mic, the 1/8 - 1/4 jack is very well built.

EASE OF USE:
Plug them in and your hot

VALUE:
i would of paid double for these phones, even thopugh I hate the sony brand with a passion

SOUND:
EXCELLENT for 100 dollars

STYLE:
rock

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
Audio Engineer

OVERALL:
Doesnt get better for 100 dollars phones - go for it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Phones
By: Mike V      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Great Quality. I've had these babys for over 10 years and they still sound great. The material on the ear cups is wearing off but it has no effect on the headphone itself. And besides, whadda ya expect after 10 years of constant use and abuse.

FEATURES:
Earphones....Duh.

EASE OF USE:
Duh again, Plug it in.

VALUE:
$100.00 over 10 years ago and worth every penny.

SOUND:
Excellent high, reliable low
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not enough bang for the buck.
By: Scoop from Beverly Hills, Florida      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
I've owned 2 pair of these phones for 2 yrs. The vinyl around the cups is gone on both pair leaving only the foam from daily studio use. The tip-ring-sleeve of one pair has pulled out of the casing leaving only the 1/8 inch available. I don't think it's enough quality for $100.00.

FEATURES:
So they fold up.....big deal!

EASE OF USE:
Actually the "folding" ability seems to make them a little harder to use than a non-folding pair.

VALUE:
Not worth $100.00 on my ears.

SOUND:
The best feature of the phones.....they do sound GOOD!

STYLE:
Hard Rock

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
30 years.. Rock Bands, DJ, and Studio

OVERALL:
Overall the sound quality is good but they're not holding up as well as I expected for a $100.00 set of headphones. I will not pay this much for these again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really decent sound and well built.
By: somnium7 from virginia USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
very nicely put together. Withstand being dropped and sat on pretty good.

FEATURES:
the best feature is the sound.

EASE OF USE:
can't get easier.

VALUE:
I would buy them again for the same price if I had to.

SOUND:
I have read alot of complaints on various forums where people say the sound exaggerates the bass but that isn't the case at all. If anything these cans are actually shy in the mids. This of course makes the bass and treble a little stronger sounding. If I do a mix with these its always a little overkill in the mids because I wind up compensating for the mid cut.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback