Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Blackstar HTClub40 Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  BLC HTCLUB40C LIST

    Not perfect not bad
    By: G Walser      Submitted: 3/28/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? After listening to many demos and reading reviews I thought I'd take a chance on something not named Marshall. I'm sick of lugging around my half stack to gigs and wanted to get a combo for convenience. I received a giant box which surprised me but I must say its the best packaging I have ever seen. I was disappointed to find the grill cloth sagging when I took it out of the box. The amp has good qualities, tone is easily attainable between American and British. The clean channel is very impressive and sounds great with effects. The reverb I give a 6 out of 10 not very natural sounding. If you're used to a closed back speaker cab beware of a big difference in impact. It's just not gonna thump your chest, that's something I've always liked. Ok the biggest problem for me is the sustain, I never for a moment thought this would be a problem but I was wrong. This unit has maybe half of the sustain that my old DSL 2000 has. I like sustain so I'm using my delay to make up for it
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic amp
    By: PGH      Submitted: 9/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best amp i ever owned
    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Perfect Amp!!!!
    By: Raul      Submitted: 4/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This amp is versitle!!! Any sound you ever wanted! You can't go wrong! Must purchased!!
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Amp I've ever played through!
    By: Zach Thomas      Submitted: 3/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Just got this amp last week. I am more than pleased with the HT-40 ...It is very responsive with what ever guitar you plug in and also responds to how YOU play, it's very dynamic! I have read some comments that people have said they were disappointed with the tone outta the box, I can't disagree more with that. It takes some knob turning to get her dialed in to the sound your looking for, but it's there, any tone for any style. Now if your sitting in your bed room at a low volume, you may not hear exactly what you want...BUT.. Remember this is a tube amp and it is made to ROCK. I played my 1st gig with it the day after I got it. At home in my studio, I dialed a tone in that was close to what I wanted... Live in a PA system, this amp really comes ALIVE! I was blown away by what I heard! I played most of my show with out any extra effects other than some delay and a small amount of chorus at times but over drive pedals, you don't need them. The HT-40 has it all and then some. Simply amazing
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Amp
    By: MR.J      Submitted: 1/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? well this is my second trip down black star lane and the ht40 is still my favorite. I like the ability to blend the British and American tones the gain stages are great clean has lots of head room no regrets don't wonder about it check it out
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Incredible Tone
    By: Greg,gregb@fearnot.net      Submitted: 12/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It is like having a VOX and a Marshall in one.
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Good crunch tone,great tone shaping
    By: Ol Rockn Guy      Submitted: 10/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Bought one after playing several others,great bang for the buck.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Clean AND Powerful
    By: Ardee from CA.      Submitted: 6/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I love this amp. It is clean and musical with loads of power and tone. My opinion is this amp does clean and mildly driven tones as well as anyone.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Had it for less than a week. So far I love it.
    By: Jim Duffy from Overland Park, KS      Submitted: 12/17/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....