American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Laney IRT60H Ironheart Guitar Amplifier Head  -  LAN IRT60H LIST

IRT 60 H i love this thing
By: dave from sc      Submitted: 7/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I have only had this amp for about 3 weeks now so I cant say about its reliability but so far so good. I love the tones I can get out of this thing it is just BAD. And the looks of this thing are great. I waited a long time before I got one I wish that I had done it sooner. I am using it with two Line6 DT25 cab's that have Celestion G12H90 in them and they sound great together.
Laney IRT 60 Revisited
By: The Jazzydex from Butler, Kentucky      Submitted: 10/21/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this head, I would not necessarily say it is a metal head, but certainly can be with the right gear attached to it. Having had this in show situations for about 6 months or more now, it really can get the job done. For bedroom players and small clubs where a good PA is used, you probably won't need more than you get from this, my band however, plays exceptionally loud, and I find myself wishing I had gotten the 120. Our bass player has an 800 Watt rig, so this thing is cranked and I have to listen for it in the monitors, because I can't hear it on stage, that is using 2 4x12 cabs on stage with it. So if you are in a really loud band take the extra 150 and get the 120 watt head.
My Review of Laney IRT60H
By: The Jazzydex from Butler, Kentucky      Submitted: 2/5/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this head, I would not necessarily say it is a metal head, but gets great singing tone. Comes stock with Ruby tubes, for metal players you may want to switch it to TAD's, I did for a little while but found them a little too strong for the overall sound of the amp. I love the Ruby's tone much better!
This amp is AWESOME !
By: Mark in Portland from Portland OR      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This amp has a great variety of tones. It's been kinda billed as a metal amp, but I get a great straight ahead rock tone as well...ad the clean channel is the best I've ever played...which shocked the hell outta me.
AWESOME, POWERFUL & AFFORDABLE TOO!
By: Jason from Easton, PA      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great gain channels and even a GREAT clean channel!!?! (was very surprised by this on such a high gain amp!!)
Great tone
By: Old Rocker Dude from NY, NY      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. A well built product that is dependable and can take abuse on the road.
From a Whisper to a Scream
By: Spike Spiegel from New York, NY, United States      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is an amazing amplifier! The Ironheart's stellar clean channel was a revelation, especially considering that it was built for mainly for metal mayhem. That capability sets it apart from 100-plus-watt monsters with high-gain proclivities. Other amps may have more gain, but very few are as capable of such a beautifully wide range of tones at such an affordable price.
Great amp! Tried them all and this is it!!!
By: Hofman Chicago from Chicago, IL      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I tried Marshall, Blacktar, Hughes and Kettner, and just about everything. This was the BEST bang for the buck and love my tone. I play clubs and festivals and record and have owned dozens of amps. This is the best deal and sound for the money hands down
Complete Tone Machine
By: jmt2112@yahoo.com from flushing NY      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Have completely enjoyed this amp. Will be purchasing another very soon.
Hoped for more
By: Dr.Rex Masters from SLC.      Submitted: 12/16/2012

Overall Rating






General










0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Cheap Chinese made crap. Do not waste your money buy a Marshall be happy the first time. First Laney amp that I own that is made in China and it shows.
Loading....