Item Reviews for: Laney IRT60H Ironheart Guitar Amplifier Head  -  LAN IRT60H LIST
Great amp!!!
By: Tom H      Submitted: 2/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Versatile! Cleanest cleans, to the filthiest of dirt... and everything between. Was surprised by the Ruby power tubes from the factory. Was expecting no-name tubes. Still tinkering but this is a fantastic amp...
Was this review helpful?
IRT 60 H i love this thing
By: dave from sc      Submitted: 7/14/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. I have only had this amp for about 3 weeks now so I cant say about its reliability but so far so good. I love the tones I can get out of this thing it is just BAD. And the looks of this thing are great. I waited a long time before I got one I wish that I had done it sooner. I am using it with two Line6 DT25 cab's that have Celestion G12H90 in them and they sound great together.
Was this review helpful?
Laney IRT 60 Revisited
By: The Jazzydex from Butler, Kentucky      Submitted: 10/21/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. I love this head, I would not necessarily say it is a metal head, but certainly can be with the right gear attached to it. Having had this in show situations for about 6 months or more now, it really can get the job done. For bedroom players and small clubs where a good PA is used, you probably won't need more than you get from this, my band however, plays exceptionally loud, and I find myself wishing I had gotten the 120. Our bass player has an 800 Watt rig, so this thing is cranked and I have to listen for it in the monitors, because I can't hear it on stage, that is using 2 4x12 cabs on stage with it. So if you are in a really loud band take the extra 150 and get the 120 watt head.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
My Review of Laney IRT60H
By: The Jazzydex from Butler, Kentucky      Submitted: 2/5/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. I love this head, I would not necessarily say it is a metal head, but gets great singing tone. Comes stock with Ruby tubes, for metal players you may want to switch it to TAD's, I did for a little while but found them a little too strong for the overall sound of the amp. I love the Ruby's tone much better!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This amp is AWESOME !
By: Mark in Portland from Portland OR      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. This amp has a great variety of tones. It's been kinda billed as a metal amp, but I get a great straight ahead rock tone as well...ad the clean channel is the best I've ever played...which shocked the hell outta me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
AWESOME, POWERFUL & AFFORDABLE TOO!
By: Jason from Easton, PA      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Great gain channels and even a GREAT clean channel!!?! (was very surprised by this on such a high gain amp!!)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great tone
By: Old Rocker Dude from NY, NY      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. A well built product that is dependable and can take abuse on the road.
Was this review helpful?
From a Whisper to a Scream
By: Spike Spiegel from New York, NY, United States      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. This is an amazing amplifier! The Ironheart's stellar clean channel was a revelation, especially considering that it was built for mainly for metal mayhem. That capability sets it apart from 100-plus-watt monsters with high-gain proclivities. Other amps may have more gain, but very few are as capable of such a beautifully wide range of tones at such an affordable price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great amp! Tried them all and this is it!!!
By: Hofman Chicago from Chicago, IL      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. I tried Marshall, Blacktar, Hughes and Kettner, and just about everything. This was the BEST bang for the buck and love my tone. I play clubs and festivals and record and have owned dozens of amps. This is the best deal and sound for the money hands down
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Complete Tone Machine
By: jmt2112@yahoo.com from flushing NY      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Have completely enjoyed this amp. Will be purchasing another very soon.
Was this review helpful?
Hoped for more
By: Dr.Rex Masters from SLC.      Submitted: 12/16/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar










Your general opinion of this product. Cheap Chinese made crap. Do not waste your money buy a Marshall be happy the first time. First Laney amp that I own that is made in China and it shows.
0 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....