Item Reviews for: Mackie Thump 12A 1300 Watt 12" 2 Way Powered Portable Loudspeaker  -  MAC THUMP12A LIST

Quality sound
By: Gian Lachira      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I love this speakers! I totally recomend it and this website is great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound. They hold up to their name. Nice deep Lows
By: Marc      Submitted: 8/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are perfect! Our band just bought 4 of them. The sound is everything you need it to be. Very versatile, they can be used for live show vocals, on stage monitors, and they would be perfect for a DJ as well. Also you can plug your acoustic guitar AND you mic to the built in mini mixer on the back! So you could even use one of these for a solo gig and sound good! I would recommend these speakers to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sound
By: Donovan Holder      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review One item the company didn't list that you need in order to play these are....earplugs!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great price! awesome speaker!
By: Christian B      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I was shopping around for a quick and easy to use set of speakers and boy I’m glad purchased these! Such professional quality and user friendly. I recommend these for sure!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good payment plans
By: Joel Avelar      Submitted: 7/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Good duality good prices all what we need best brands
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it Love it Live it w/ AMS
By: B.Williams      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Just purchased a pair of Mackie th-12a. The shipping and purchase process was very very fast and easy. I will definitely purchase from AMS again! My new Speakers sound Great!! I would definitely recommend! Thanks Guys -BW
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
At the beginning I was scared to invest.
By: Daniel Loera      Submitted: 7/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Before these Speakers I had never bought sound equipment. These speakers are amazing they have granted me the opportunity to move around and get more gigs. American Musical helped me reach that goal. Definitely recommend my Mackie Thump 12A.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Recommended get these speakers
By: Satch      Submitted: 7/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I really love my mackie thumper they sound amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best bang for your Buck
By: DjMev      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review As a new DJ, these speakers will give you the pro sound without spending big money on brands such as EV etc. They sound amazing with the highs and lows, especially when paired up with a 18" Mackie sub. Great job Mackie!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
very dependable.
By: steve      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review very dependable.Great performance
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I like this speaker
By: Nabil Ali      Submitted: 5/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It sounded nice but I think you get what you paid for BUT for the money that I paid I think it’s a really nice speaker to use as a stage monitor
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these speakers
By: Pro dj Ent      Submitted: 5/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Loud n clear , not too heavy , used it at a couple of events & it holds good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I so love this prduct
By: Billy Taylor      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This one the world's best products and I'm glad I was able to purchase it, the company that purchased it from is also great as well, I will for ever be a customer to AMS
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Sound!
By: Radiocast Music LLC      Submitted: 4/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was a bit hesitant in getting these because there is no manual EQ knobs. I’m glad I trusted Mackie in getting them anyway. They are well worth the money.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WoW
By: Josue      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best speaker I could have.. I love it!! GREAT sound quality & boy will it get loud!!! Can handle A LOT of parties by itself
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quede asombrado
By: djjaviermoreno      Submitted: 3/29/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Estoy muy contento con la decisión que tome en base a adquirir este producto, lo estoy usando como monitor con las principales QSC K12.2 y KW181 y el sonido es fuerte y claro, la verdad para lo que cuesta es excelente. Lo recomiendo mucho para cualquier Dj que no quiera invertir mucho pero si sonar fuerte.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Needed light weight speakers,...got em!!!
By: Bill Taylor      Submitted: 3/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I needed some light weight speakers,...that sound good....I got em!! They're not QSC or JBLs but they sound pretty great. I bought them for my son to use in Restuarant and small venue settings. Just what we needed. Thanx AMS!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great speaker
By: Christopher Llewellyn      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Speaker is loud n clean in both a big or small space... does wonders with its smaller size
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money, and they sound great.
By: Johnny E. Davis      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The four selection of it, the sound is very clean, and the bass make it sounds like if your using a sub.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Derek Williams      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Totally love the sound!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love them great sound
By: Dan      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Exellent choice great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Speakers on the market
By: Sean A Holland,shollabass@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Mackie Speakers hands down provide the sound for any size room, the fact that it has settings to accommodate any event and room size makes the operation almost error free. I have multiple people that work with me and all have stated the same and said to me this was a great investment. 1 client asked me how did I have the sound for his so called difficult room to do sound in sounding so good and I responded THE MACKIES DID IT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice item has worked well for us
By: DW      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this speaker
By: HORACE J BRUE      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love all mackie products
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this for the money
By: Dj xfader      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product and great price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Clean Quality Sound
By: Karriem Wardlow,karriemw@verizon.net      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use this Mackie as a monitor for traveling events. I’ve experienced EV, JBL, Yamaha, and QSC speakers. This is a solid speaker with clear highs and well defined lows. It’s not the lightest, but it’s not the heaviest speaker I’ve had to handle. The build quality is solid, and it travels well if you purchase the Mackie Thump bags for transport. Overall - a solid product for the money!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
not worth buying
By: John Crein      Submitted: 2/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review sounds clear at first but speakers blew up second day. I guess the reviews of speakers blowing up was true. Had it at low volume settings. Disappointed. Have to return.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great value for the money
By: Mike “M-CAT” Cataldi,mikecataldi1974@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great speaker for the money! Nice and loud and sounds decent. I use it for a ceremony speaker and it works perfect in that capacity. Could also be used in larger events for additional sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this item
By: Cheko      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great speakers, sound fantastic
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mackie Lover
By: Paris Hayes,parishayes0@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this product. Very reliable and pictch perfect sound. Would definitely recommend to friends. Only thing I would change is a longer plug for these speakers or some type of built in power source for each speaker.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome product
By: Kevin      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great very powerful
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well well worth the money
By: David Martinez      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review enjoy these speakers great on my DJ gigs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound
By: Keener Hubbard      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great sounding speaker
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny
By: DJ Kia      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A good improvement from the previous Thump series. I like the 2 channel input and the preset sound settings.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love them, excellent sound
By: Fernando Pestana      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They sound excellent, best speakers l have own
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the research time
By: Kurtron      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I did a ton of research on the competition and chose a pair of Mackie Thumps.....oh my, I’m in love ;-). Powerful, lite and American Musical got them to me quick and painless. Thx again
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So disappointed
By: Tony payne      Submitted: 12/7/2018

Product Rating




Product Review The sound is not what I expected No way near what is Advertised. First product I will be returning
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Speakers
By: DARYL,Mrdojones@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great speakers! They are lightweight and they sound AWESOME for a 12" speaker.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth my money
By: DJ Stacy d      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these speakers incredible sound for the value you always get more for your value with Maggie the chest thumping lows or real
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Abraham arce      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good for the price they do the job thank to my guy on American musical he hook me up with the price and very satisfied with the speakers I used them is a monitor ... good for the money compared to other brands and price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Alex Alvarez,alexalvarez96@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I must say these Mackie Thumps 12A caught me by surprise! The versatility I was able to get out of these speakers from monitoring onstage,to front end tops in small and medium venues. Not to mention the cleariity on just a speaking talking speech format function job well done on this line of Mackie sound reinforcement keep up the great technology coming. The quality is in the audience response feedback and I'm always there to push sell the product because the proof is sound! Awesome keep up the great work look forward to purchasing trying out new Mackie products.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Never should have worried.
By: Jim      Submitted: 11/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I kept thinking how good are these at these prices? How strong are these stands? Are they built to take the weight, or are they toothpicks? How is the sound coming out of these speakers that I can’t see? Do they sound “cheap” and scratchy with no bass or too much bass? Boy, did I worry if I was going to be spending good money for a year and regretting it every day? I took a leap of faith, because of the name and reputation, and have never regretted it for one second. Even my guitars sound just as good coming out of these beauties as they do through my Line6 1500 or my Marshall acoustic and CODE 50 or the 2 Blackstar amps. You do NOT have to worry about anything.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great bang for buck
By: Arnie      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are great for the money. I tested them out against EV and found the sound quality was just as good or better for a lot less money. I use them for karaoke and to DJ small to mid size venues. Plenty of bass and sound. Love them!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Wilfredo Vega      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am satisfied with the product. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Jean cherfils      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m amazed with product, it has a punch to it, not too much bass. It’s just right!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Linda craven      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Ernie      Submitted: 10/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Always outstanding job
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Speaker made in heaven
By: Monica Archie Im a Jazz and gospel singer also a great lover of music      Submitted: 10/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Mackie Thump 12A is one of best speakers Ive ever used.Its easy accessability for dual funcionality is superb.Iam a singer and the sound it produces makes my voice velvety smooth.I would buy this speaket again and again hands down.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love my Mackie Thumps!!!
By: Bryan S.      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers definitely hold up to the name, Thump! I love the nice clear highs and the ground shaking lows!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: Erick ocampo,erickmachado@musician.org      Submitted: 9/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The speaker is a very good well sounded speaker I really enjoy it..
By: MichaelAngelo      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Daisy very well Play speaker I like to eat clarity and this one gives it to me.. I really am enjoyed it..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for monitors OR mains!
By: Tino Melecio      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Can’t go wrong with these at this price point! Clean, big sound for smallish venues and more than enough for monitors!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it love it again
By: Max Robert      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the product and especially the shipping! that was quick! thanks for the great service!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice
By: Ramil Keniel Rodriguez      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!!!!!
By: Tito olvera      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great for monitoring sound allows more monitors without killing your budget
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very loud speaker
By: Father of two      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's not too heavy. It has different modes for whatever setting your using and the quality is crisp
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i love these speakers they are the best speakers i ever owned and the price was right
By: dwight jennings      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great speakers sound a lot better than speakers that cost twice as much.they are well built and easy to use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are the best speakers well worth the money
By: Danny Fugatt      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They sound grear and always ready to work I would recommend anyone to buy these
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every dime
By: Tris Lear,TrisLear007@AOL.Com      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are the best monitors you can buy.... AMS is the best company to buy from....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Some of the Best Speakers Ever
By: Seitu E King,King58923@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have purchased many speakers but this one is far superior to them all. It has quality and durability. Could never find another speaker for the cost !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound!
By: Rich      Submitted: 4/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am very satisfied with the quality of the Maki thumps and highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional sound.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
For the money nice set of speakers
By: Mario Ledesma,marioledesma181@msn.com      Submitted: 3/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Like not having to hook up crossover and amps!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WELL..
By: LEE,leejoaquingonzalez123@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review THIS SPEAKERS HAVE NO BASS WHAT SO EVER. SOUNDS GOOD FOR VOCALS. I NEED MORE VOLUME!!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sound awesome for my country band!
By: Ken Pack,pa4795@aol.com      Submitted: 2/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love the speakers just upset they never came with covers
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is not the product to purchase
By: Marcello      Submitted: 1/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is not the product that you want to do a wedding or a prom with. The presets on this particular speaker are not the business. Mackie should be ashamed of themselves for making this particular speaker. I don't know how well the 15s work but I know this particular 12-inch speaker by Mackie is booboo. One more thing: you cannot adjust your highs, your mids, or your lows on this speaker. If you're looking for a speaker that has those functions this is not the speaker for you.
52 of 61 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Tony Nguyen      Submitted: 12/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You can't go wrong with this speaker.
By: EDWARD WRIGHT      Submitted: 11/15/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's lightweight, powerful, and versatile. The 2-channel mixer is awesome. And the output is great to link two speakers together. The fact that you can use it as a monitor wedge is awesome as well. The various sound modes allow you to adapt your sound to any environment that you are in including using these with a subwoofer. I'm buying another pair really soon.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback