Item Reviews for: Mackie Thump 12A 1300 Watt 12" 2 Way Powered Portable Loudspeaker  -  MAC THUMP12A LIST
Mackie Thump 12A 1300 Watt 12" 2 Way Powered Portable Loudspeaker
review title:

Mackie is the best!

By: Bo Bullman,pastorbobullman@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review I’ve always loved Mackie products and these speakers are no exception. Excellent response plenty of power and clear as a bell! I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Mackie and AMS!
review title:

It’s just loud

By: Carlos      Submitted: 5/12/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Nicely built if you looking for something loud but not Quality sound it will do perfectly
review title:

A great quality and really enjoying it.

By: David Baggs      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review A great quality and really enjoying it. I love and am satisfied of what I have purchase
review title:

Best speakers

By: Desir      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review best speaker that I own, better sound than my QSC. I would recommend to all of you to give it a try and you might thank me.
review title:

Big sound in a small package

By: It’s finally here, a mixer that does it all.      Submitted: 3/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Unless you are playing a large outdoor gig, these little babies will have your crowd up on their feet. Great for DJs, one, two or three piece bands. Get ready to rock the house.
review title:

They are slim fit, powerful and light weight

By: Norman King      Submitted: 2/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the 12’s they have a great sound and can really fill up a room. I usually do 15 inch tops but I seen these new design 12 inch mackies and boy am I pleased with them. I like how they have different sound sittings and the nice handles built on. The sound is amazing and I’m also running two 18 inch mackie thumps as well. I recommend these strongly and great for the price very happy. Excellent shipping right on time.
review title:

The speakers that I bought through a company me and my friends enjoy them they always want to borro...

By: Patrick e Lynch,lynchboy50@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The speakers that I bought through a company me and my friends enjoy them they always want to borrow minds and I'm showing them out to buy they own damn speakers just like mines if they own house
review title:

great product

By: Min G      Submitted: 2/8/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review For small and mid size venues it's the perfect product and for large venues it's a great monitor. I love this speaker.
review title:

I love these speakers!!! good power and easy to carry. I use them for weddings that I DJ.

By: DJ Brian      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review They are a great speaker! Easy to carry. I use them for weddings that I DJ!
review title:

Great sound/Great Price

By: Ajacks      Submitted: 12/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use these in my home studio with the 18” powered sub and they sound excellent. Mackie has long been my go to and this is why. Great pic for anyone who is looking for great sound at a very good price!
review title:

Love these speakers

By: Zero Kool,daniloarias5@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/16/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Ok the sound on these Mackies is very nice and clear and boy yes they have bass. The fact that they bring 4 option modes on the back to use them as monitors, live, with Subs or The music mode is just awesome. I live in Miami and as soon as I got them they were use on gigs and they are just perfect and loud
review title:

Mackie, the best

By: Dj Neo      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review As monitor or speaker, mackie give me a great clear and strong sound for my events, highly recommended.
review title:

Easy to operate

By: Hite5150      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Easy to operate, great build quality phenomenal performance
review title:

Hella loud

By: DJ Longway      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review These are an upgrade from my JBL's. Hella loud, different modes for different venues. Better than QSC's fasho and the finance option is sensational.
review title:

not bad for local live gigs

By: B Oak      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Light weight so that's good. they sound good but not much bottom I use them primarily as monitors. I tried to use them as mains once but they didn't get as loud, and stay clean, as my ALTO 12's do so now I use them as monitors. I've had them for about 2 months and have used them on at least 10 local gigs.
review title:

You have great prices

By: Terryl Lipsey,War_ax_mog@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I really love ur prices I’m a Evangelist ministering to homeless here in Los Angeles California thank u for having such great design and deals that are awesome GALD that I’ve purchase equipment from ur company would and have told other about ur great deals on music equipment and more the quality is awesome thank you for helping me help others
review title:

Light weight with lots of headroom

By: Aaron,keola53@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/28/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Great all around speaker for the price. Great for parties and all types of smaller venues.
review title:

Great for the right price , I highly recommend this item

By: Jamar holliday      Submitted: 9/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Great for the right price , I highly recommend this item
review title:

Quality sound

By: Gian Lachira      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I love this speakers! I totally recomend it and this website is great
review title:

Great sound. They hold up to their name. Nice deep Lows

By: Marc      Submitted: 8/7/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These speakers are perfect! Our band just bought 4 of them. The sound is everything you need it to be. Very versatile, they can be used for live show vocals, on stage monitors, and they would be perfect for a DJ as well. Also you can plug your acoustic guitar AND you mic to the built in mini mixer on the back! So you could even use one of these for a solo gig and sound good! I would recommend these speakers to everyone.
review title:

Sound

By: Timothy Holder,uncrampower@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review One item the company didn't list that you need in order to play these are....earplugs!!!!!!
review title:

Great price! awesome speaker!

By: Christian B      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I was shopping around for a quick and easy to use set of speakers and boy I’m glad purchased these! Such professional quality and user friendly. I recommend these for sure!
review title:

Good payment plans

By: Joel Avelar      Submitted: 7/30/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Good duality good prices all what we need best brands
review title:

Love it Love it Live it w/ AMS

By: B.Williams      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Just purchased a pair of Mackie th-12a. The shipping and purchase process was very very fast and easy. I will definitely purchase from AMS again! My new Speakers sound Great!! I would definitely recommend! Thanks Guys -BW
review title:

At the beginning I was scared to invest.

By: Daniel Loera      Submitted: 7/8/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Before these Speakers I had never bought sound equipment. These speakers are amazing they have granted me the opportunity to move around and get more gigs. American Musical helped me reach that goal. Definitely recommend my Mackie Thump 12A.
review title:

Recommended get these speakers

By: Satch      Submitted: 7/8/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I really love my mackie thumper they sound amazing!!
review title:

Best bang for your Buck

By: DjMev      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review As a new DJ, these speakers will give you the pro sound without spending big money on brands such as EV etc. They sound amazing with the highs and lows, especially when paired up with a 18" Mackie sub. Great job Mackie!!
review title:

very dependable.

By: steve      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review very dependable.Great performance
review title:

I like this speaker

By: Nabil Ali      Submitted: 5/15/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It sounded nice but I think you get what you paid for BUT for the money that I paid I think it’s a really nice speaker to use as a stage monitor
review title:

I love these speakers

By: Pro dj Ent      Submitted: 5/9/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Loud n clear , not too heavy , used it at a couple of events & it holds good
review title:

I so love this prduct

By: Billy Taylor      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This one the world's best products and I'm glad I was able to purchase it, the company that purchased it from is also great as well, I will for ever be a customer to AMS
review title:

Excellent Sound!

By: Radiocast Music LLC      Submitted: 4/11/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I was a bit hesitant in getting these because there is no manual EQ knobs. I’m glad I trusted Mackie in getting them anyway. They are well worth the money.
review title:

WoW

By: Joshua Garvin      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Best speaker I could have.. I love it!! GREAT sound quality & boy will it get loud!!! Can handle A LOT of parties by itself
review title:

Quede asombrado

By: Hector Santiago      Submitted: 3/29/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Estoy muy contento con la decisión que tome en base a adquirir este producto, lo estoy usando como monitor con las principales QSC K12.2 y KW181 y el sonido es fuerte y claro, la verdad para lo que cuesta es excelente. Lo recomiendo mucho para cualquier Dj que no quiera invertir mucho pero si sonar fuerte.
review title:

Needed light weight speakers,...got em!!!

By: Bill Taylor      Submitted: 3/14/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I needed some light weight speakers,...that sound good....I got em!! They're not QSC or JBLs but they sound pretty great. I bought them for my son to use in Restuarant and small venue settings. Just what we needed. Thanx AMS!!!
review title:

Great speaker

By: Christopher Llewellyn      Submitted: 3/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Speaker is loud n clean in both a big or small space... does wonders with its smaller size
review title:

Well worth the money, and they sound great.

By: Johnny E. Davis      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The four selection of it, the sound is very clean, and the bass make it sounds like if your using a sub.
review title:

Love it

By: Derek Williams      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Totally love the sound!
review title:

Love them great sound

By: Dan      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Exellent choice great sound
review title:

Best Speakers on the market

By: Sean A Holland,shollabass@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The Mackie Speakers hands down provide the sound for any size room, the fact that it has settings to accommodate any event and room size makes the operation almost error free. I have multiple people that work with me and all have stated the same and said to me this was a great investment. 1 client asked me how did I have the sound for his so called difficult room to do sound in sounding so good and I responded THE MACKIES DID IT
review title:

Very nice item has worked well for us

By: DW      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Nice product
review title:

I love this speaker

By: HORACE J BRUE      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love all mackie products
review title:

I love this for the money

By: Dj xfader      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product and great price.
review title:

Clean Quality Sound

By: Karriem Wardlow,karriemw@verizon.net      Submitted: 2/3/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use this Mackie as a monitor for traveling events. I’ve experienced EV, JBL, Yamaha, and QSC speakers. This is a solid speaker with clear highs and well defined lows. It’s not the lightest, but it’s not the heaviest speaker I’ve had to handle. The build quality is solid, and it travels well if you purchase the Mackie Thump bags for transport. Overall - a solid product for the money!
review title:

not worth buying

By: John Crein      Submitted: 2/2/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review sounds clear at first but speakers blew up second day. I guess the reviews of speakers blowing up was true. Had it at low volume settings. Disappointed. Have to return.
review title:

Great value for the money

By: Mike “M-CAT” Cataldi,mikecataldi1974@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great speaker for the money! Nice and loud and sounds decent. I use it for a ceremony speaker and it works perfect in that capacity. Could also be used in larger events for additional sound.
review title:

I love this item

By: Cheko productions      Submitted: 1/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great speakers, sound fantastic
review title:

Mackie Lover

By: Paris Hayes,parishayes0@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love this product. Very reliable and pictch perfect sound. Would definitely recommend to friends. Only thing I would change is a longer plug for these speakers or some type of built in power source for each speaker.
review title:

Awesome product

By: Kevin      Submitted: 1/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works great very powerful
review title:

well well worth the money

By: David Martinez      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review enjoy these speakers great on my DJ gigs
review title:

Great sound

By: Keener L Hubbard      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a great sounding speaker
review title:

Worth every penny

By: DJ Kia      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review A good improvement from the previous Thump series. I like the 2 channel input and the preset sound settings.
review title:

Love them, excellent sound

By: Fernando Pestana      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review They sound excellent, best speakers l have own
review title:

Worth the research time

By: Kirtron      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I did a ton of research on the competition and chose a pair of Mackie Thumps.....oh my, I’m in love ;-). Powerful, lite and American Musical got them to me quick and painless. Thx again
review title:

So disappointed

By: tony payne      Submitted: 12/7/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review The sound is not what I expected No way near what is Advertised. First product I will be returning
review title:

Awesome Speakers

By: DARYL,Mrdojones@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/6/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great speakers! They are lightweight and they sound AWESOME for a 12" speaker.
review title:

Worth my money

By: DJ Stacy d      Submitted: 12/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love these speakers incredible sound for the value you always get more for your value with Maggie the chest thumping lows or real
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Arce music productions      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very good for the price they do the job thank to my guy on American musical he hook me up with the price and very satisfied with the speakers I used them is a monitor ... good for the money compared to other brands and price
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Alex Alvarez,alexalvarez96@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I must say these Mackie Thumps 12A caught me by surprise! The versatility I was able to get out of these speakers from monitoring onstage,to front end tops in small and medium venues. Not to mention the cleariity on just a speaking talking speech format function job well done on this line of Mackie sound reinforcement keep up the great technology coming. The quality is in the audience response feedback and I'm always there to push sell the product because the proof is sound! Awesome keep up the great work look forward to purchasing trying out new Mackie products.
review title:

Never should have worried.

By: Jim Pappas      Submitted: 11/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I kept thinking how good are these at these prices? How strong are these stands? Are they built to take the weight, or are they toothpicks? How is the sound coming out of these speakers that I can’t see? Do they sound “cheap” and scratchy with no bass or too much bass? Boy, did I worry if I was going to be spending good money for a year and regretting it every day? I took a leap of faith, because of the name and reputation, and have never regretted it for one second. Even my guitars sound just as good coming out of these beauties as they do through my Line6 1500 or my Marshall acoustic and CODE 50 or the 2 Blackstar amps. You do NOT have to worry about anything.
review title:

Great bang for buck

By: Arnie      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These speakers are great for the money. I tested them out against EV and found the sound quality was just as good or better for a lot less money. I use them for karaoke and to DJ small to mid size venues. Plenty of bass and sound. Love them!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Wilfredo Vega      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I am satisfied with the product. Thank you.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Dennis A Cherfils      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’m amazed with product, it has a punch to it, not too much bass. It’s just right!!!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Linda      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great
review title:

Love it

By: Ernie      Submitted: 10/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Always outstanding job
review title:

Speaker made in heaven

By: Monica Archie Im a Jazz and gospel singer also a great lover of music      Submitted: 10/10/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The Mackie Thump 12A is one of best speakers Ive ever used.Its easy accessability for dual funcionality is superb.Iam a singer and the sound it produces makes my voice velvety smooth.I would buy this speaket again and again hands down.
review title:

Love my Mackie Thumps!!!

By: SmoBro      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These speakers definitely hold up to the name, Thump! I love the nice clear highs and the ground shaking lows!
review title:

Amazing

By: Erick ocampo,erickmachado@musician.org      Submitted: 9/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love
review title:

The speaker is a very good well sounded speaker I really enjoy it..

By: MichaelAngelo      Submitted: 9/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Daisy very well Play speaker I like to eat clarity and this one gives it to me.. I really am enjoyed it..
review title:

Great for monitors OR mains!

By: Tino Melecio      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Can’t go wrong with these at this price point! Clean, big sound for smallish venues and more than enough for monitors!
review title:

Love it love it again

By: Max Robert      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the product and especially the shipping! that was quick! thanks for the great service!!!
review title:

Nice

By: Ramil Keniel Rodriguez      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good product
review title:

Well worth the money!!!!!

By: Tito olvera      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great for monitoring sound allows more monitors without killing your budget
review title:

Very loud speaker

By: Father of two      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's not too heavy. It has different modes for whatever setting your using and the quality is crisp
review title:

i love these speakers they are the best speakers i ever owned and the price was right

By: dwight jennings      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review great speakers sound a lot better than speakers that cost twice as much.they are well built and easy to use.
review title:

These are the best speakers well worth the money

By: Danny Fugatt      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review They sound grear and always ready to work I would recommend anyone to buy these
review title:

Worth every dime

By: Tris,TrisLear007@AOL.Com      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These speakers are the best monitors you can buy.... AMS is the best company to buy from....
review title:

Some of the Best Speakers Ever

By: D J King      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have purchased many speakers but this one is far superior to them all. It has quality and durability. Could never find another speaker for the cost !
review title:

Great sound!

By: Rich      Submitted: 4/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I am very satisfied with the quality of the Maki thumps and highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional sound.
review title:

For the money nice set of speakers

By: Mario Ledesma,marioledesma181@msn.com      Submitted: 3/15/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Like not having to hook up crossover and amps!
review title:

WELL..

By: Lee GONZALEZ,leejoaquingonzalez123@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/28/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review THIS SPEAKERS HAVE NO BASS WHAT SO EVER. SOUNDS GOOD FOR VOCALS. I NEED MORE VOLUME!!!!
review title:

Sound awesome for my country band!

By: Ken Pack      Submitted: 2/21/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love the speakers just upset they never came with covers
review title:

This is not the product to purchase

By: Marcello      Submitted: 1/19/2018

Product Rating




53 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is not the product that you want to do a wedding or a prom with. The presets on this particular speaker are not the business. Mackie should be ashamed of themselves for making this particular speaker. I don't know how well the 15s work but I know this particular 12-inch speaker by Mackie is booboo. One more thing: you cannot adjust your highs, your mids, or your lows on this speaker. If you're looking for a speaker that has those functions this is not the speaker for you.
review title:

I love it

By: Tony Nguyen      Submitted: 12/23/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Good
review title:

You can't go wrong with this speaker.

By: EDWARD WRIGHT      Submitted: 11/15/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It's lightweight, powerful, and versatile. The 2-channel mixer is awesome. And the output is great to link two speakers together. The fact that you can use it as a monitor wedge is awesome as well. The various sound modes allow you to adapt your sound to any environment that you are in including using these with a subwoofer. I'm buying another pair really soon.