Item Reviews for: Mackie Thump 15A 1300 Watt 15" 2 Way Powered Portable Loudspeaker  -  MAC THUMP15A LIST

the best
By: Luis J Garcia      Submitted: 10/10/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review it's my first time that I have mackie thump and if they're good it's the best Estos speakers si que son buenos y con una insuperable calidad de sonido
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Clarity, Volume, Bass and Lightweight to Carry! Sturdy!
By: Dallas Baldwin,dbaldw10@KENT.EDU      Submitted: 10/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This product is lightweight, durable, sounds phenomenal and it doesnt get better than Mackie! Also AMS has the best customer service I've ever received out of every company ive ever worked with! This speaker sounds unbelievable, the bass isnt muddy, its punchy, its subby, its clear. The mids and highs are just remarkable! It is quite the experience to own and to use for live performances! I am in love! I've owned it for a little under a month and am just fascinated with it! I even bought another I loved it so much! Best PA you could buy!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Powerful and lightweight!!!
By: Dj ChilleChill      Submitted: 10/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I recently purchased a pair of these. I was amazed at the bass response. These speakers do more than think, they jump and get the job down. The clarity in the highs are also amazing. I'd compare these to some of the higher end models. Even better! Try then you can't go wrong inside or outside venues. Medium to Large, they'll cover it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a great speaker
By: Terrance      Submitted: 10/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This speaker is amazing it has so much to offer I prefer it over a keyboard amp any day.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great speakers
By: Rashaad      Submitted: 9/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great speakers for the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They are very light.
By: Avian Forde      Submitted: 9/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review They play very well. You get a good clean sound. Good for parties and a small live band. I also like the setting it has at the back to set to what type of sound I need whether you playing music or live or playing with a sub woofer or without
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great speakers
By: Red      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are have the power to put out some great sound...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Value and Performance
By: Kendrick Richardson      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I did extensive research on powered speakers before picking up a set of these Thump15's. I found a woefully inadequate amount of info on the generations of Thumps that just came out, so I felt obligated to get a solid review out there. I've had these speakers for about 2 months now. In that time I have used them to DJ a mid-size wedding, and do fully mic'ed live sound for 12 bands at a music festival. I think I've put them through their paces enough to have some initial thoughts to share. The Mackie Thump 15 is a 1300W speaker - that's peak, not program. That said, the built in limiters let you really push these things, and I can tell you that in a shootout they outperformed a set of 700W program 2x15 passive mains that I put them up against. So this is one big change from the previous generation, rated at 1000W peak. You can absolutely run sound for a band with mic'ed drums and amps, or DJ a small-midsize wedding, with just two of these 15's set up as mains. Compared to prior generations of Thumps, Mackie has also changed the inputs and EQ settings. Each main has two input channels that are dual 1/4" or XLR (combo jacks, doesn't take up much space and looks very clean/simple). They have separate volume controls to mix to taste and a master control as well. There is also a pass thru to daisy out your signal to the next speaker or to a sub. There are no EQ knobs, just presets for live sound/recorded music/monitor/hi-pass for when paired with a subwoofer. Note sub takes all the bass out, leaving that for a sub to fill in, it doesn't turn your Thump15 into a sub. More on EQ later.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Powerful and Loud
By: jerome dorsey,jarocjerome@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These speakers ?? are very loud and clear. Powerful yet compact. The sound will amaze you. I played them at high volumes for hours and the Amps barely got Luke warm and never missed a beat. Great sounding and very affordable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These things THUMP??
By: DjPuremac,puremacdamane@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I’ve been djing some time now and I’ve had my share of different brands of powered speakers, but when I plugged these bad boys up I was blown away with the quality of sound!! Good clean and crispy highs and mid and just the right bass I was searching for. I’m totally satisfied with my purchase and I would recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade their setup!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are powered speakers
By: David Musselwhite      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review With powered speakers it took me a while to find their sweet spot but they weigh less than other speaker in their size range. But for the price they are a good buy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I can use these outdoors with confidence
By: David Barrios      Submitted: 8/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are light weight, and can fill the bottom end in any size room
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound for the price
By: Timothy Biggs,timbiggs66@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These speakers work great for DJ/karaoke. Good power for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow!!
By: R. Farley      Submitted: 8/16/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I purchased these speakers originally intending to use as a backup for my SRM650s. Well these are super lightweight and hit harder than ever expected. So these are now my go to speakers for my weekly gigs. (I use for karaoke in medium to large venues) The pair definitely get the job done, with amazing lows and clear bright highs. I'm looking to expand and add the matching subs which I will get through the payment plan as well. Very Happy with my purchase!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Outstanding quality
By: Larry Kinney Jr      Submitted: 8/15/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have had the speakers for 2 months and have only used them one time so far. They are light weight, the hook up is fast and easy and the sound is remarkable. They price was very good also. They quality has met my expectations so far. I would highly recommend this set of speakers to anyone who is looking to upgrade their speakers.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Speakers
By: BJ,bjamesnoeljr2@me.com      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review They are loud and have enough bottom. We use them as our main speakers and they work just fine for us.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fidelity and clarify ( claridad y fidelidad)
By: Mike      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Muy potentes Muy buena fidelidad y potencia Para monitores de piso , monitores de referencia y uso como bocinas principales en sistema Dj .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Read up on the Manual
By: VICTOR GARCIA      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I'm so satisfied with the Mackie speaker I purchased another one.. The low end is Dynamic with the deferent choices of sounds to select for the gig . Amazing " Indoors outdoors it has a good quality sound. My band loves it. Keep up the good work Sincerely... VICTOR G
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These speakers are absolutely awesome!!! The set up is simple and the sound is incredible!
By: Pastor Tony      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are absolutely awesome!!! The set up is simple and the sound is incredible!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Speakers! Awesome Sound!
By: JD in TN      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I use these Mackie Thump 15's with a Mackie Thump 18" subwoofer to host karaoke parties and the occasional friends wedding receptions and at EVERY showing everybody comments on how great the sound is. AND I HAPPEN TO AGREE! I started singing karaoke at the bars in KC and that company only used Mackie Thumps. I got spoiled, and when I moved to TN I couldn't enjoy the nights because I hated the sound. To cure that I bought my own a couple years ago from American Musical, and I've NEVER been disapointed!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I would definitely recommend this product.
By: Karen Kingdom      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The feature that stands out to me is the dynamic bass response and chest thumping low end. I like everything about them they're light weight and portable, gig ready and the built in 2-channel mixer. I also like the system protection and angled design and the pricing. I've had the pair about 4 months. Yes it meets my expectations and more. As I said above chest thumping low end, light weight, gig ready, system protection and the built in 2-channel mixer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Light weight and easy to use great bass sound and look great.
By: Juan mendoza      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Light weight and easy to use great bass sound and look great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Multiple functions, easy and intuitive management, clear sound. I really love it
By: Juan Carlos Delgado      Submitted: 7/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I had worked with this brand before but this is the first time I have my own Mackie equipments and I am very satisfied and excited. Even the Mixer and the speakers as well, are very ease to set and operate. Simple but very professional.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Clear sound
By: Zaidamary Lucena      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Best speaker so far. Also have electro voice but this is way better
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect speakers
By: Marc Pope      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The perfect pair of speakers I’ve had. I had another pair of speakers that didn’t even sound close to this quality of sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mackie what more can I say!!!!
By: Don Moore      Submitted: 6/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review They make a great product! These speakers are the best! Lightweight and powerful. Plug and play. Setup is a breeze! Love em! Party on Garth!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Base
By: CJ      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review If your looking for some speakers with good base these are it. I use both 15" speakers at a party and didnt have to volume all the way up for everyone to hear them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sound great, tough built, you will not go wrong buying these, worth every penny!
By: Ryan Savallo,ryansavallo@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have to say these are the best pa speakers I have ever had, always wanted som makie speakers, these Definitely got the punch and loudness I need!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They sound pretty good
By: Jeffrey Taylor      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Very good package that got put together for me the thump are everything my salesman said it would the highs and mids are great could improve on the low end a little but other than that as I said great product also American musical is the best and thank you
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great speakers!
By: George Crump,georgecrumpsax@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have had these speakers for almost a year now and they do not disappoint! I use them for live sound at my gigs (I play sax and keys) and they sound great no matter how many people I have connected to them. The bass is really good and I think they are definitely worth a purchase!! They've sounded great in every venue I've used them in and I think you'll love them too.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Capability of handling work load that dj’s demand
By: Santiago Gonzales      Submitted: 6/17/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I am very pleased for what it is capable of....looking forward to purchasing more DRM series subwoofers and speakers in the near future!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Super loud and clear and so easy to haul I love them!!! Definitely a 5 star in my book
By: Devon Bara      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Super loud and clear and so easy to haul I love them!!! Definitely a 5 star in my book
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These pas sound amazing
By: Jonathan      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This product is awesome. Very good deal.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Compact and powerful
By: Bob      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These are currently being used for monitors. They are amazing and sound great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible headroom and balance!!
By: Rick Morrison,Shadowmountainrick@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These definitely complement most any live sound or DJ setup very well. The woofer produces an impressive amount of low end and mids without getting sloppy, and the horns are very articulate in producing the crisp highs. I'm definitely more than happy with these and recommend them to anyone looking for something with great sound at a very reasonable price. Whether using them as primary mains, or accompanying another set for larger gigs, they get the job done well. Grab a set, you'll be pleasantly surprised!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mackie 15" powered
By: Dennis D'Satchmo Keating      Submitted: 5/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The Mackie 15" powered speakers exceeded my expectations.. The musicians and audience alike are very complementary on the highs..lows and clarity. Service at AMS is amazing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sound
By: Lisa X      Submitted: 5/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This version of the Mackie Thump is unbelievable, the bass sound is so clear and full. I love these speakers.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Affordable greatness
By: Steve Livingston      Submitted: 5/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Already own the previous thump version and Mackie has never let me down. Ordered these, and they are everything I needed for alot less Benjamin's than comparable speakers. Look great and sound amazingly clear. Nice job Mackie!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It’s sound real nice
By: Joey Bunch      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I love the thunder of it
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Have actual bass
By: Kaleb,kaleb_507@hotmail.com      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review From what people were telling me. That powered speakers wouldn’t have much bass and to get passive speakers with an amp. I was damn well impressed with these!!! I have recommended these to many people!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Deliver on time and the speaker was excellent awesome sound.
By: LaMonica Sherman      Submitted: 5/23/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Deliver on time and the speaker was excellent awesome sound. I love all the music supplies I have order we the great payment plan.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: Gerald F      Submitted: 5/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Portable and easy to handle. Crisp sound and when pushed these speakers deliver!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money no doubt
By: Cesar Moncada      Submitted: 5/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This speakers are the best and for the price I paid it was a steal I can't wait to buy the subs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Rock cook      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s amazing great sound
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Cynthia Taylor      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome, affordable, killer sound
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I wanted, big sound!
By: Craig Sutton      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Using them for karaoke hosting, they have a great sound and THUMP really says it all... great low tones, sub not required, I use it with a Mackie mixer, love the combo.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love These Mackies!
By: Benny      Submitted: 4/29/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am a mobile DJ and these speakers! Light weight with excellent sound. Most of my gigs are at medium sized venues and these Mackie Thumbs fill the room. Highly recommend these speakers!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good quality sound
By: Leroy Williams      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great with Mackie thump 18' bottoms
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are the best pair of powered speakers I’ve ever owned
By: Patrick Maxwell      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers deliver great sound!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I Love these
By: DJ DAP      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best speakers I own
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent sound
By: Elemental      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review A lot nicer than I thought. Well constructed and well designed. The sound is clear. I wish it would throw a little bit more, but over all great speaker.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Perfect Choice
By: DJ blAkStarr      Submitted: 4/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These things kick!! I mean kick! The only tiny drawback is the pre-programmed EQ. It is definitely NOT a hinderance and with my setup it works perfectly. I would add 4 more stars if I could. I belong to a DJ group and everyone have a variety of brands that they use, after a lot of research and hearing brands in various situations and venues (small house parties to large gymnasiums) these were the perfect choice.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: AJ Kwarteng      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just love the sound... Very Quality and worth every penny
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great practice speakers
By: Bernie      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They really bring out the bottom end of my kick drums
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love them!
By: DJ Square Knot,tim.wilson@tdneetenterprises.com      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Lightweight and Powerful! A superior combination with the sound to match!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality + Value!!!
By: RCerna      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are some of the best speakers that I've heard for this price range!!! Super clean and crisp sound. If you dont have a pair of these you need to get some!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i am very satisfied
By: dennis brightbill      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review very good speaker for the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mic Studio
By: Michael Irving      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Mackie thump it is what the name says it is it dumps also has different settings so you can use it as a standalone unit or use it as a subwoofer power convenience Super Sound and a nice compact unit no more big 80lb speakers to carry around to get the nice bottom and you need
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice for the price
By: Latroy Mangum      Submitted: 3/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well I received my speakers ordered on the 25th delivered on the 27th but opened up hooked them up and one play significantly louder then the other .. still a grate buy and next to my EV ZLX 15 they sound close to the same ...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: NIGEL VICTOR      Submitted: 3/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very powerful
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome sound! Mackie products are excellent and worth the $$$
By: Max      Submitted: 3/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent sound with great bass! You can’t wrong with these speakers!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it one of the best
By: Jasen Anthony Harrow      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sound effects are great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best speaker for the money!
By: Jason S.      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great tone, plenty of power, and lightweight. I was worried that a plastic cab would not sound good but these speakers rock!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are great
By: Johnny Starr,miadia04@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These Mackies are great. Let me elaborate: When I first received them, I put them through the paces. 8 hours solid with all kinds of music. Volume varying between genres. I figured if they are going to crap out, this would do it. These things are solid. Great bass, and have used them as mains for band practice. I am running these with K8's (delayed) and they really overpower them. They are loud and clear. They do have an eq section on the back, but for a flat response you will need a mixer (or a separate eq). Are they QSC K12.2's? No. But for the price, I can buy 2 sets and be really, really happy (and 128 db's at 1 meter is nothing to sneeze at either). 2 things to keep in mind. These don't have Bluetooth, which if you are running these professionally you would never depend on BT over a cable anyway; and the power cord is a bit short. AMS is the only company I deal with (and have for the last 5 years). Their payment plans are awesome and everyone at the company has always been great!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I couldn't be more pleased with my upgrade!
By: John F      Submitted: 3/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review We needed to upgrade from the older model of the Mackie Thump 15" speakers and these are definitely everything the others were plus so much more! Our band and our followers love the crisp clear quality sound and performance that they provide in conjunction with the my Mackie ProFX22 mixer to provide the rest of the punch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: victor Brantley      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Great sound, great price... these speakers THUMP!"
By: Wendell Newkirk aka DJ QUICKONTHEMIX      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought a pair to back up my EVs. Now I prefer the Mackie Thumps. What a bargain, light weight and that bass. I might sell the EVs and get another set. Thanks Ams and Mackie
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money,I love this product and work pretty good
By: Edgar      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surprisingly impressed!
By: K. Mitchell      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As a full time musician for almost two decades and someone who does over 200 shows a years, from full band to acoustic shows...I’ve seen and tried just about everything out there. I can honestly say that I wasn’t expecting as much value and quality at this price point from these. I couldn’t have been more wrong. These speakers are an exceptional value on all levels. The clarity and frequency is extremely good. The bass these produce from a non wood enclosure is beyond impressive and the ease of use, both by themselves and paired with other speakers is fantastic. Add in the value of a two way 15 “ unit that’s lightweight as well... this speaker beats everything offered at this price point on the same platform! I own some very high end gear for my full PA and while I purchased these primarily for acoustic shows, these things are stellar as center fills for my main PA as well. Some companies miss the mark when going for a cost affordable, synthetic enclosure speaker... Mackie nailed it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Kayle truman      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great. Too much low end for me
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These speakers are awesome.
By: Therrick Anderson      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is my first time purchasing a pair of pa speakers and I can say I am very pleased with the Mackie Thump 15a speakers. These speakers sound great, I am looking forward to using them for an upcoming gig.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: pro dj ent      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review i love the speaker. very clean
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: Shervel      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have two of these and they are so good. I plan to get more!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surprised!
By: Glenn Murray      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was really leery about this product. Me and my wife had purchased powered speakers that had to be returned immediately!!! Now these here are great!!! Was very surprised at the raw power it delivers!I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow so glad I invested into these speakers they are awesome
By: Sam      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound and lightweight. Would buy them again
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Martel      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is exactly what I needed. I do a lot of playing and it's powerful enough for the spaces that I typical play in. It's very versatile for the weight making it easy to transport and also the amount of watts that it is. I prefer carrying these 40 pound speakers that's 1300 watts a piece over a 64 pound roland kc 550 that's only 150 watts.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Tammie Southard      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best purchase I ever done
By: Edwin Larco      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review 5 star product, very good speaker for professional gigs and very nice design
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Roland Harris,Rrharris410@aol.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this speaker system they are effective and light weight and powerful.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Albert (Reckless Songbirds)      Submitted: 2/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Waited a long time, and did as much research as possible, and I am glad I did. For the money you cannot beat this powered speaker. The sound carries clear, and loud even in an open area, and had no clipping issues at all for our live performance. was able to handle all of our instruments clear, and fine through our mixer, and keep sound levels at a good decibel level, we actually had to turn down a bit since they were pretty loud. They are much lighter than I expected, and I just had to buy the bags that they recommended for them to keep them safe, still wary of the plastic shell, but hopefully the bags will keep them nice and safe.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing bass! Very crisp highs!
By: Shaneindy      Submitted: 2/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review you can’t beat this product for the money , I was running a set of power Yamaha 15’s and there is no comparison .
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Sam      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Pleased with the outcome of the product it held up to its ratings
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Speakers
By: Leonard love      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m a new Dj and I was looking for a great speaker for doing events and these were recommended to me. Today I will be my first experience with them and I look forward to doing more with the professional product from AMS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good product.
By: DJ Mike      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound. It does color the sound a lot. Need a good eq to level it out. But besides that, looks great, lightweight and easy to set up and use for my applications. Great job Mackie!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the koney
By: DJ GREM      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect full range sound for my studio
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bangin
By: Matt Fulton      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m floored, the Macke Thump 15A is all you need, crisp highs and solid low end. I love them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lightweight with a REAL Thump (no pun)
By: Tim "DJ Square Knot" Wilson      Submitted: 2/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Purchased a set and one word comes to mind...Wow! The sound and power are AMAZING! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT speakers
By: Kevin Daniely      Submitted: 2/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought these for DJ’ing and recording music at home. I can move my house across the street with the volume at 2. These are the best powered speakers I have ever owned. They will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Speakers
By: Randy      Submitted: 2/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I could not have asked for more for the price. Great highs and lows. Never drops or rattles and rocks all night.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth buying
By: John      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They are great speakers. I use them for karaoke and my wife loves them. The sounds are great and the bass is outstanding. I would recommend these to anyone starting out.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
MAN, SAVES MY BACK LOL
By: Daveguitarone      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review WORKS AS DESCRIBED, YOU GOTTA LEARN TO SET THE MAIN AND GAINS TO WORK IN LIVE STRAIGHT SETTING VERSUS USING IT STAND ALONE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Use it for the first time worth every penny.
By: Dj CurtDogg      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They ask why I did not bring my subs, and I said I don’t need it. I was hoping I was right, and it did perfect. The Place was can of big, and I wanted to make sure it was what I wanted so I push the a lil bit, and I rock the event.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of my smarter purchases
By: Corky Holbrook      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I did a ton of research then days shopping...finally deciding on AMS. Again one of my smarter moves. Save time save money shop AMS first...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money. Looking to get 2 more
By: DJ CODE BLU      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these Thumps they are very light weight and the sound is incredibly loud and clear.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
American Musical is Amazing
By: DJ Izzo,izzy199722@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First the speakers are a bop ( they are excellent) Second American Musical they are amazing. Refer them to your friends and families you can never go wrong with them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Me encanta
By: Felipe Arias Lugo      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Es bueno tengo dos
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this speaker souds superrr
By: Rodrigo pinacho,afome03@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good product very good sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Big bang for the buck.
By: @DJ100k      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love these speakers. Great range. Nice thump but not overpowering. Sleek, not too heavy and good quality sound for my events. Small and large.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best value
By: Aaron GRIFFITH      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Solid lows, crispy highs, solid construction. Road Worthy gear, yet much lighter than even the previous version of this product. Will purchase again
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice speaker!
By: Daryl Andre Franklin,collabriostudio@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well built
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sound
By: Mrs. Jackson      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are some great set of speakers. Great quality, and easy to move around.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Stevon Washington      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great quality sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
BOOM!
By: lark c      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are better than I expected. First, I needed something that could handle the road for an outdoor expo that's constantly put up and taken down. These are very rugged and well built. Also like the clarity and surprising low end. For the price these would be very hard to beat.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
SO GLAD I PURCHASED MACKIE
By: DJ BLU BONNER,blumann66@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased 2 Mackie Thump 15A 1300 watt loudspeakers and they are well worth the money spent. Paired with the Mackie Subs... my Sound Quailty only got better. Even without the subs, the sound quality of these speakers is great. I will buy more of these soon.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Hands down the best investment my band has ever made
By: Zach Morris      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My band and I decided it was time to upgrade our PA system since our old one was falling apart and just couldn’t keep up in bigger gigs. We did a ton of research and decided to pick up a pair of these Mackie Thumps and a mixer. As soon as we hooked these up and started cranking it, our collective jaws dropped! 1300 watts of crystal clear highs and mids and a massive yet smooth bass response. First we plugged in a phone and started going through our favorite songs we wanted to hear. These speakers gave a new level of clarity and definition to old songs that we never knew was even there! Next, plugged it in to our mixer and hooked up a couple mics and turned on the full band backline (100 watt tube guitar stacks, bass stack, 8 piece drum kit,etc). We cranked our amps up and the PA didn’t even break a sweat. You could hear all of our vocals soaring above the amp/drum mix no problem. This was by far the best investment we’ve made as a band. Thank you AMS!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Super solid sound system
By: Joshua Haupt-Jimenez      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is epic. The sound that generates from this speaker is solid and one of these speakers can shake a 2500 square foot house. Very stoked on how good it sounds while mixing tracks at local events. I would buy another one.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic set of speakers ,I will buy more in the future
By: Gt      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing speakers for the price point I’ve had more expensive speakers and they are far better then them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the Money
By: Raymond Cortez      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These these PA speakers are incredible great sound loud the good enough for a small venue I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this speaker money well worth it
By: Andy Chuli      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this speaker Well worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice speakers
By: Martin Salgado      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love the sound & clarity
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They are great
By: Pablo      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money. Its bomb!!!
By: Alvin Boutte      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This speaker set has been awesome. They're small enough to be portable and have great sound. Buying them through American Musical was great because it allowed me to finance them and get back to work playing music
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simply awesome speakers
By: J&f sound system      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Simply awesome Mackie speakers played 6 hours in a wedding 0 issues great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Joseph harris      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is classic
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: Jennifer Aceituno      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are awesome easy to carry done parties of 250 people love them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect Sound. Durable construction
By: Amplified      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Crystal clean sound. Perfect speakers for DJing, bands, monitor use, anything! Great plug and play sound. Tough construction. Very dependable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This was the best thing I ever purchased
By: Marquese Richard      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The speakers are amazing and the customer service is great I got my speakers 3 days after I ordered them and the sound quality on the speakers are amazing
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very durable speakers
By: Stephen Narine.      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good speaker for dj gigs. Very powerful and extremely light which is good for a mobile dj
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
this is the best powered speaker on the market for the money
By: MICHAEL COLLINS,mray1321@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review the sound is fantastic, the price is even better, light weight, free shipping I use them 5 nights a week in a small band and my karaoke business i love them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound
By: Joshua Johnson      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great speakers
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sound
By: DJ Big K      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Used them for Karaoke tonight. Very impressed so far
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Darrel Williams      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I really like these speakers I have 4 of them all are great plus the price you can't beat. Great product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome speakers...
By: Richard      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Mackie has outdone themselves with these speakers. Love them... sound great...buy them!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great tops
By: Roy Crossen      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These tops work well in small bars. They also kick while using the sub in a bigger setting.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good deal for the money
By: Mike “M-CAT” Cataldi,mikecataldi1974@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the money, these are a really good set of powered speakers. You would have to spend quite a bit more to really get a better speaker. Used a pair of these to do a 200 person event and they sounded great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Im a drummer      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I haven’t receive it yet but im sure its a good one.cant wait to use it..thanks AMS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
good value. great sound
By: John Williams      Submitted: 12/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review fast delivery. clear sound. adequate bass. additional subwoofer not necessary. really pleased with this purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
buen producto
By: lareynadeltropico,kassandravelasquez731@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review que es muy bueno siempre lo he usado lareynadeltropico
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money, great bang for my hard earned bucks
By: Andrew Sewell      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review There is nothing like a Mackie Thump...great range and then the thump to kick it!! Love these Mackie
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sound, Budget Price!
By: Brian B.      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was very pleased with the sound, and would definitely recommend purchasing them if you are a Mackie fan!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The speaker is worth the money.
By: Ronald Martin      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the price its a dicent speaker.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Clean, full, crisp sound
By: DJ Slick      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Alone or as a pair, these speakers pack a clean and powerful bass punch coupled with clean, crisp highs and mids that don't get muddy. Multiple connection options, lightweight for easy hauling, and super tough she'll round this unit out to a fabulous value.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money and very surprised about the sound.
By: Eric Keys      Submitted: 11/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good speakers. Would recommend to friends and family.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds pretty good!
By: Royal Singleton      Submitted: 11/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve only had a quick listen so far but the sound on these are pretty nice. Can’t beat the price. Looks good but I hope the shell holds up
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AMAZING!!!
By: The Acts Church      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The product produces a great sound and is very sturdy and stable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Joh      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it I can’t wait to use it this weekend
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Melvin Gonzalez      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound, superior construction, convenient handles,must have,highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Manuel      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exelent manurl
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this. it is great
By: Rene Jacques      Submitted: 10/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It sounds great. perfect in door and out door
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These things are awesome
By: Dalton      Submitted: 10/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Thanks to AMS, they were able to help me get my mobile DJ business dream come true. These speakers are powerful enough for my gigs that they’re not ever at limit.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Byron Miller      Submitted: 10/29/2018

Product Rating




Product Review I made a good investment
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Marlon,butty7821@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this speakers
By: Dj Izzy      Submitted: 10/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just excellent
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these PA Speaker
By: Delores Primer      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I will refer all may friend about this product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i love this item
By: Gabriel Garcia      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




Product Review my opinion of this product is amazing honestly great for my events
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mackie, the best
By: Dj Neo      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ok, too many ppl can say, qsc is the best or yamaha or cerwin vegA, but mackie is great too cristaline sound smoth for a really good price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i super love these
By: Gertie,gertientheboyz@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review these speakers are totally the bomb I want to buy more
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Gonna try them out this Friday at a gig.
By: Robert Uncangco      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




Product Review All we use for sound is mackie. The clarity and crisp sound we get from our speakers is in-matches in my opinion
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great speaker wide range of sound.
By: Keith Mapes      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am a mobile DJ and a karaoke host. I also use them for live band sound systems. It's my second set of Mackie thumps and I will buy more. Anybody getting into the industry these are great starter speaker you won't need to buy another one for a long time.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Man listen" When your funds are low, but you're a dj on the go, stick with the pro's. A.M.
By: Wayne      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Speaker technology has really advanced. How do you pack so much sound in a speaker this lightweight? It was definitely given the right name, THUMP.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Nice Speakers
By: Clendon Gilbert      Submitted: 10/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have qsc, peavey, and now these. I really like these speakers! I would say if u r trying to decide. Pull the trigger. U will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best speakers out right now by far
By: Breyon Walkwe      Submitted: 10/9/2018

Product Rating




Product Review I love these speakers I even told other djs about the quality of the sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Another great Mackie Product
By: HarryOH,HarryOH@Dogma4all.com      Submitted: 10/7/2018
verified
Product Rating